• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
  • HSE University
  • Student Theses
  • The Development of Strategic Alternatives for the Company Operating on the Market of Professional Equipment and Means of Individual Protection

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Ekaterina Volkova
The Development of Strategic Alternatives for the Company Operating on the Market of Professional Equipment and Means of Individual Protection
Management
(Bachelor’s programme)
2016
The market of professional equipment and means of individual protection develops quite actively in Russia today and has a number of positive trends, which provides potential opportunities for growth for companies operating in this market. However, the unstable environment, fierce competition and the specifics of the market impose some limitations and obstruct the development of companies. In this regard, in order to maintain competitive position and achieve the strategic objectives of the company it is important to clearly define the path of development, taking into account the impact of external and internal factors.

The vision and main strategic objectives of the analysed company were formed relatively recently, and therefore the top-managers of the company have not yet identified ways of achieving goals. Thus, the purpose of this graduation work is to develop the strategic alternatives for the company, operating in the Russian regional market of professional equipment and personal protective equipment in the short term (2-3 years) and long term (5 years) prospects. This paper includes brief description of the Russian market of professional equipment and means of individual protection, analyses of the external and internal environment using PEST-analysis, Porter’s model of five forces, model 7S and SNW-analysis, also SWOT- analysis was conducted to determine the strategic alternatives of development.

The results of this research are the developed strategic alternatives for the analysed company in the short and long terms. For short-term development such alternatives as the penetration strategy, integrated growth and "prudent advancement” have been recommended. In order to implement long-term objectives the strategy of the concentrated growth was proposed. Also, various measures have been recommended for implementation in the framework of above-mentioned strategic alternative to achieve their goals.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Волкова Екатерина Павловна
Разработка стратегических альтернатив для компании, действующей на рынке профессиональной экипировки и средств индивидуальной защиты
Менеджмент
(Бакалавриат)
2016
Сегодня рынок профессиональной экипировки и средств индивидуальной защиты (СИЗ) в России активно развивается и имеет ряд положительных тенденций развития, что предоставляет компаниям, работающим на этом рынке, потенциальные возможности для роста. Однако, нестабильная окружающая среда, жесткая конкуренция и специфика данного рынка накладывают некоторые ограничения и препятствуют развитию компаний. В связи с этим, для поддержания своих конкурентных позиций и достижения стратегических целей компаниям важно четко определить пути развития с учетом влияния внешних и внутренних факторов.

Видение и основные стратегические цели анализируемой компании были сформированы относительно недавно, в связи с чем руководство компании на сегодняшний день до сих пор не определило пути достижения поставленных целей. Таким образом, цель данной выпускной квалификационной работы заключается в разработке стратегических альтернатив для компании, действующей на российском региональном рынке профессиональной экипировки и средств индивидуальной защиты на краткосрочную (2-3 года) и долгосрочную (5 лет) перспективы. В рамках работы была дана краткая характеристика российского рынка профессиональной экипировки и СИЗ, был проведен анализ внешней и внутренней среды при помощи PEST-анализа, моделей пяти сил Портера и 7S и SNW-анализа, был проведен SWOT- анализ для определения стратегических альтернатив развития.

Результатом исследования являются стратегические альтернативы развития для анализируемой компании на краткосрочную и долгосрочную перспективы. В рамках краткосрочного развития были рекомендованы такие альтернативы, как стратегии проникновения, интегрированного роста и «осторожного продвижения». Для реализации долгосрочных целей была предложена стратегия концентрированного роста. Также, были предложены различные меры, которые рекомендуется реализовать в рамках той или иной стратегической альтернативы для достижения поставленных целей.

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР