• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Eseniya Kapshienko
The Study of an Impact of the Bank Image on Customer Loyalty
Marketing
(Master’s programme)
2016
Master’s thesis includes the study of corporate images of 4 Russian banks (Alfa-Bank, Bank Moskvy, Sberbank, Tinkoff Bank) and their impact on customer satisfaction and loyalty among young people from 18 to 24 years. The image construct includes rational and emotional attributes. Loyalty indicators are the willingness to continue to use the bank's services and willingness to recommend the bank (transformed into NPS).

5 hypotheses were put forward. H1:There is a positive relationship between the bank image and customer satisfaction. H2:There is a positive relationship between the bank image and willingness to continue to use the services of the bank. H3:There is a positive relationship between the bank image and willingness to recommend the bank. H4:The level of satisfaction with the bank has a positive effect on the level of willingness to continue to use the services of the bank. H5:The level of satisfaction with the bank has a positive effect on the level of willingness to recommend the bank.

Hypotheses H1-H3 were partially confirmed (there were identified several factors that have both positive and negative effects concerning different banks), hypotheses H4-H5 were confirmed for all banks.

Tinkoff Bank has the best NPS (61%), Alfa-Bank has NPS 12%, Sberbank has NPS 0%, Bank Moskvy has negative NPS -49%.

On the level of satisfaction and loyalty of Alfa-Bank influence the following factors: profitability, reliability rather than speed of service, strength, professionalism and convenience, modernity and trouble-free. For Bank Moskvy these are reliability rather than speed of service, trouble-free, comfort in offices, strength, warm-heartedness, personalized offerings. For Sberbank these are personalized offerings, strength, trouble-free. For Tinkoff Bank these are honesty and warm-heartedness.

Taking into account factors which are drivers of loyalty growth there have been developed the guidelines for working with the image in the youth sector for each bank.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Капшиенко Есения Валерьевна
Исследование влияния имиджа банка на лояльность клиентов
Маркетинг
(Магистратура)
2016
В рамках магистерской диссертации было проведено исследование, направленное на изучение имиджей 4-х российских банков (Альфа-Банк, Банк Москвы, Сбербанк, Тинькофф Банк) и их влияния на удовлетворенность и лояльность клиентов среди молодежи от 18 до 24 лет. Конструкт имиджа включает в себя рациональные и эмоциональные атрибуты, а индикаторами лояльности являются готовность продолжать пользоваться услугами банка и готовность рекомендовать банк (преобразована в NPS).

Было выдвинуто 5 гипотез. H1: Существует положительная зависимость между имиджем банка и удовлетворенностью потребителей. H2: Существует положительная зависимость между имиджем банка и готовностью продолжать пользоваться услугами банка. H3: Существует положительная зависимость между имиджем банка и готовностью рекомендовать банк. Н4: Уровень удовлетворенности банком положительно влияет на уровень готовности продолжать пользоваться услугами банка. Н5: Уровень удовлетворенности банком положительно влияет на уровень готовности рекомендовать банк.

Гипотезы Н1-Н3 подтвердились частично (было выявлено несколько факторов, которые для разных банков оказывают как положительное, так и отрицательное влияние), гипотезы Н4-Н5 подтвердились для каждого банка.

Лучший NPS имеет Тинькофф Банк (61%), далее со значительным отрывом идет Альфа-Банк (12%), Сбербанк имеет нулевой NPS, а Банк Москвы имеет отрицательный NPS -49%.

На уровень удовлетворенности и лояльности Альфа-Банку влияют факторы: выгодность, надежность, а не скорость обслуживания, сила, профессионализм и удобство, современность, беспроблемность. Для Банка Москвы это надежность, а не скорость обслуживания, беспроблемность, комфорт в отделениях, сила, душевность, персонализация предложений. Для Сбербанка – персонализация предложений, сила, беспроблемность. Для Тинькофф Банка – честность и душевность.

С учетом факторов, которые являются драйверами роста лояльности, для каждого банка были разработаны рекомендации по работе с имиджем в молодежном сегменте.

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР