• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Mariia Shiriaeva
Analysis of Background Quality of School Graduates from the Regions in Moscow Prestigious Technical Universities (Based on the USE Results)
Evidence-based Educational Policy
(Master’s programme)
7
2016
The study is devoted to the problem of quality of background of first-year students from Moscow and from the regions (according to USE results), who are enrolled at the Moscow high-prestige technical universities and other Moscow universities at technical specialization. The authors put a research question if the quality of background of first-year students enrolled at Moscow universities at technical specialization correlates with the level of the university prestige.

Database for the research is gathered from the enrollment campaign results of 2014 and it contains USE results of 14 630 students, where 2 138 ones of them are enrolled at Moscow high-prestige technical universities. The University of Prestige means that this university is placed in the top universities rankings.

The empirical part of this research includes analysis of variance in the programme Eviews 7. In the course of hypothesis testing, the authors have revealed that the quality of background of the prospective university students from the regions exceeds the quality of background of the Moscow prospective university students who also enroll at technical specialization at the technical high-prestige universities and other Moscow ones. The analysis also approves that the more prepared prospective university students from other regions prefer specialized fields exactly at Moscow high-prestige technical universities.

The results of this study can be applied at the level of the Russian State policy within education field in order to gain information about the level of background of prospective students from Moscow and from other regions as well as about their motivation level when choosing the appropriate university to enter. In addition, the current study is relevant for researchers to make further analysis of prospective students from Moscow and from other regions at the technical and other universities both of Moscow and of the regions.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Ширяева Мария Александровна
Анализ качества подготовки иногородних абитуриентов в престижных технических вузах города Москвы (по результатам ЕГЭ)
7
2016
Исследование посвящено проблеме качества подготовки иногородних и московских студентов (по результатам баллов ЕГЭ), зачисленных на первый курс престижных технических и других вузов г. Москва на технические специальности. Авторы ставят перед собой исследовательский вопрос о том, связано ли качество подготовки студентов, зачисленных на первый курс вузов г. Москва на технические специальности, с показателем престижности вуза.

База данных для исследования собрана по результатам приемной кампании 2014 года и включает в себя результаты ЕГЭ 14 630 студентов, из них 2138 студентов зачислены в престижные технические вузы г. Москва. Под престижностью вуза в работе подразумевается попадание вуза в топ-рейтинги.

В эмпирической части работы проводится дисперсионный анализ в эконометрическом пакете Eviews 7. В ходе тестирования выдвинутых в исследовании гипотез выявлено, что качество подготовки иногородних абитуриентов, поступающих на технические специальности, выше качества подготовки московских абитуриентов, также поступающих на технические специальности в престижные технические и другие вузы г. Москва. Анализ также позволил выявить, что более подготовленные иногородние абитуриенты предпочитают профильные специальности именно престижных технические вузы г. Москва.

Результаты данного исследования могут применяться на уровне государственной политики РФ в сфере образования для формирования представления об уровне подготовки московских и иногородних абитуриентов, а также об уровне их мотивации при выборе вуза. Более того, данное исследование будет актуальным для научного сообщества в целях проведения дальнейшего анализа московских и иногородних абитуриентов в технических и других вузах как Москвы, так и регионов.
Текст работы (работа добавлена 5 июня 2016г.)

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР