• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Artem Zemtsov
Impact of Social and Psychological Characteristic on Authoritarian Political Views of Contemporary Russians
Applied Politics
(Master’s programme)
2017
The study "The Impact of Social and Psychological Characteristics on Authoritarian Political Representations of Modern Russians" is based on the data of the "Levada Center" for the last twenty years. The author considers the propensity to authoritarian attitudes of Russians with the help of quantitative and qualitative methods. The author analyzes foreign and domestic concepts that examine the theory of authoritarianism, as well as empirical studies related to the study of the pull of authoritarian political attitudes.

The results of the quantitative part of the study are in many ways a confirmation of Western studies, the conclusions of which have already become normative: authoritarianism is virtually unrelated to gender, the higher the age, the more probable authoritarianism is higher, the lower the level of education, the higher is authoritarianism, the lower the population, the higher Authoritarianism and the less the respondent earns, the more probable authoritarianism is higher.

The results of the qualitative part of the study make it possible to assert that socio-psychological characteristics (conventionality, rigidity, stereotypism and anti-individualism) are connected with authoritarianism in the political perceptions of modern Russians. Socio-psychological characteristics that are also related to the authoritarianism of modern Russians include ambivalence in political attitudes, infantilism, "strong / weak" relations. At the same time, authoritarianism absolutely does not depend on the socio-demographic status of the respondent.

Relying on the concept of Almond and Verba, authoritarian political ideas of modern Russians correspond to the parochial-subjective type of political culture that is dominant in the three-part civil culture, uniting - parochial, subject and participatory types. This kind of cultural mixture, where the parochial-loyalty type prevails over the type of participatory, present in the civil culture of modern Russians is much less.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Земцов Артем Олегович
Влияние социальных и психологических характеристик на авторитарные политические представления современных россиян
Прикладная политология
(Магистратура)
2017
Исследование «Влияние социальных и психологических характеристик на авторитарные политические представления современных россиян» опирается на данные «Левада-Центра» последних двадцати лет. Автор рассматривает склонность к авторитарным установках россиян с помощью количественных и качественных методов. Автор анализирует зарубежные и отечественные концепции, рассматривающие теорию авторитарности, а также эмпирические исследования, связанные с изучением тяги авторитарных политических установок.

Итоги количественной части исследования во многом являются подтверждением западных исследований, выводы которые стали уже нормативными: авторитарность практически не связана с полом, чем выше возраст, тем вероятностная авторитарность выше, чем ниже уровень образования, тем авторитарность выше, чем ниже численность населенного пункта, тем выше авторитарность и чем меньше респондент зарабатывает, тем его вероятностная авторитарность выше.

Итоги качественной части исследования позволяют утверждать, что социально-психологические характеристики (конвенциональность, ригидность, стереотипизм и антииндивидуализм) связаны с авторитарностью в политических представлениях современных россиян. К социально-психологическим характеристикам, которые также связаны с авторитарностью современных россиян относится амбивалентность в политических установках, инфантильность, отношения «сильный/слабый». При этом авторитарности абсолютно не зависит от социально-демографического статуса респондента.

Опираясь на концепцию Алмонда и Верба, авторитарные политические представления современных россиян соответствуют парохиально-подданническому типу политической культуры, которая является доминирующей в трехчастной гражданской культуре, объединяющий — парохиальный, подданнический и участнический типы. Эта некая культурная смесь, где парохиально-подданнический тип превалирует над типом участническим, присутствующим в гражданской культуре современных россиян значительно меньше.

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР