• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Екатерина Заплющенко
Transnistria Unrecognized State: History of the Conflict (The International Legal Aspect)
Jurisprudence
(Bachelor’s programme)
2017
E. A. Zaplyuschenko

Transnistria unrecognized state: History of the conflict (The international legal aspect)

This graduate paper is aimed at examining an attempt to identify the international legal basis for obtaining international recognition by the Transnistria, the perspective for the Transnistria to realize their right to self-determination.

The main objectives of the paper are: a) to identify the reasons why Transnistria can not achieve international recognition; b) consideration of the institution of recognition of states; c) analysis of historical prerequisites for the emergence of Transnistria; d) analysis of Transnistria's prospects in an attempt to gain international recognition.

Based on this research the following conclusions were made: firstly, it was possible to determine that the recognition institution adheres to the declarative theory of recognition; secondly, it became clear that recognition is a unilateral voluntary act of one state in relation to another; thirdly, it has been possible to identify the international legal basis for international legal recognition, but the problem is that they do not have legal force; fourthly, it became clear that from the very beginning of the formation of the Transnistria, its political activities were aimed at cooperation with Russia; fifthly, the "Transnistrian conflict" between the Republic of Moldova and Transnistria did not allow the right of the people of Transnistria to self-determination to its fullest extent. Russian Federation, as one of the guarantors of Transnistria, is ready to recognize its independence, but only if Moldova loses its sovereignty or neutrality.

Academic Supervisor:

Darya Boklan, Doctor of Juridical Sciences, Associate Professor at the Department of Public and Private International Law, Faculty of Law, National Research University “The Higher School of Economics”

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Заплющенко Екатерина Александровна
Непризнанное государство Приднестровье: история конфликта (международно-правовой аспект)
Юриспруденция
(Бакалавриат)
2017
Е. А. Заплющенко

Непризнанное государство Приднестровье: история конфликта (Международно-правовой аспект)

Целью настоящей выпускной квалификационной работы является попытка выявить международно-правовые основы для получения Приднестровской Молдавской Республикой международного признания, а также рассмотрение перспектив его реализации.

Основными задачами выпускной квалификационной работы являются: а) выявление причин, по которым Приднестровье не может добиться международного признания; б) рассмотрение института признания государств; в) анализ исторических предпосылок возникновения ПМР; г) анализ перспектив Приднестровья в попытке получить международное признание.

На основе проведенного исследования сформулированы следующие выводы: во-первых, удалось определить, что институт признания придерживается декларативной теории признания; во-вторых, стало понятно, что признание представляет собой односторонний добровольный акт одного государства по отношению к другому; в-третьих, получилось выявить международно-правовые основы международно-правового признания, но проблема заключается в том, что они не имеют юридической силы; в-четвёртых, стало ясно, что с самого начала образования Приднестровской Молдавской Республики её политическая деятельность была направлена на сотрудничество с Россией; в-пятых, «Приднестровский конфликт» между Республикой Молдова и Приднестровьем не позволил реализовать право народа Приднестровья на самоопределение в полной его мере. Россия, как один из гарантов Приднестровья, готова признать её независимость, но только в случае утраты Молдавией суверенитета или нейтралитета.

Научный руководитель:

Боклан Дарья Сергеевна, доктор юридических наук, доцент кафедры международного публичного и частного права факультета права Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики».

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР