• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Irina Danielyan
The Role of Methods of Solid Waste Management in Solving Environmental and Economic Problems in Case of the EU Countries
World Economy
(Master’s programme)
7
2017
The relevance of this thesis is that today the problem of waste management is one of the most crucial in modern society because of a steady increase in the volume of the municipal solid waste. The thesis contains the analysis of the municipal solid waste management policy of such EU countries as Austria, Germany, Belgium and Netherlands, as these EU countries are the most effective in implementing the solid waste management system.

The purpose of this thesis is to identify the most effective methods of solid waste management from the point of view of ecology and economy with the accumulated experience in the solid waste management of EU countries.

The master's thesis consists of three chapters, introduction, conclusion and application.

The first chapter includes the main theoretical positions of waste management and the methods of waste management. The second chapter is devoted to the identification of the most effective method of solid waste management on the basis of the experience of European countries through the analysis of various criteria. The third chapter reflects the state of the solid waste management system and the prospects for processing municipal solid waste in the Russian Federation.

The main conclusions of the thesis are that recycling and re-use of solid waste is a key aspect of a resource-efficient and energy-saving economy. Many European countries have already begun to a transition to a circular economy, but the concept of non-waste production is not yet feasible. The system of municipal solid waste management in the Russian Federation is only at the initial stage of the development, therefore it is necessary to develop a step-by-step action plan for achieving the level of the most successful countries of the EU.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Даниелян Ирина Сергеевна
Роль методов управления твердых бытовых отходов в решении экологических и экономических проблем на примере стран Европейского союза
Мировая экономика
(Магистратура)
7
2017
Актуальность работы заключается в том, что на сегодняшний день проблема обращения с отходами является одной из наиболее острых в современном обществе из-за неуклонного увеличения объема твердых бытовых отходов. В работе рассмотрена политика обращения с твердыми бытовыми отходами (ТБО) таких стран ЕС, как Австрия, Германия, Бельгия и Нидерланды, так как именно эти страны ЕС наиболее эффективно осуществляют систему управления ТБО.

Целью данной работы является выявление наиболее эффективных методов обращения с ТБО с точки зрения экологии и экономики, изучив накопленный опыт в управлении ТБО странами ЕС.

Магистерская диссертация состоит из трех глав, введения, заключения и приложения.

В первой главе рассмотрены основные теоретические положения управления отходами, а также определены методы обращения с отходами. Вторая глава посвящена выявлению наиболее эффективного метода обращения с ТБО на основе опыта европейских стран с помощью анализа различных критерий. Третья глава отражает состояние системы обращения с ТБО и перспективы переработки ТБО в РФ.

В заключении сформулированы основные выводы работы о том, что переработка и вторичное использование ТБО являются ключевым аспектом ресурсоэффективной и энергосберегающей экономики. Многие европейские страны уже взяли курс на переход к круговой экономике, однако концепция безотходного производства пока еще неосуществима. Система управления ТБО в РФ находится только на начальном этапе развития, поэтому необходимо разработать поэтапный план действий для достижения уровня наиболее успешных в этом плане стран ЕС.
Текст работы (работа добавлена 14 мая 2017г.)

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР