• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Elizaveta Pershina
Factors of Successful Communication with Millennials Using the Experience of Coca-Cola
Advertising and Public Relations
(Bachelor’s programme)
9
2018
Millennials represent the big segment of solvent consumers for different brands. That is the reason, why lots of brands try to identify the factors of profitable communication with them. While there are many articles in the popular press and practitioner journals concerning the Millennials, there is still the lack of academic literature combining managerial and consumers standpoints.

Modern advertising market is characterized by plenty of techniques and channels, which allow to translate the marketing message to different target groups. The purpose of my study is to determine the factors needed for effective communication with millennials and find the key factors, causing their brand love and loyalty. I analyze the experience of Coca-Cola brand as the phenomenon of successful communication with young consumers through two methods: video interview with the experts close to Coca-Cola brand and online survey of millennial respondents.

The first chapter of my paper reviews and critically analyses the articles published in practitioner, popular press and academic journals across disciplines including communication theory, psychology, sociology, management and human resources. The second chapter highlights the relevant methodology and gives the understanding, why some methods and data analyzing tools are used. The third chapter informs about the conclusions of current academic and business literature review, results of interviews with industry experts and online survey of young consumers.

The findings of my paper are valuable for practitioners to build strong young consumer brand relationship, but the conclusions can be also applied in latter research of marketing to millennials.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Першина Елизавета Михайловна
Факторы успешной коммуникации с миллениалами на примере бренда Coca-Cola
9
2018
Миллениалы представляют собой большой сегмент платежеспособных потребителей. Именно по этой причине многие бренды стремятся выявить факторы, способствующие успешной коммуникации с молодой аудиторией. Несмотря на большое количество научных трудов о поведении, привычках, стиле жизни миллениалов, на сегодняшний день все еще существует заметный пробел в академической литературе по вопросам коммуникации с миллениалами.

Современный рекламный рынок характеризуется большим количеством инструментов, каналов и приемов донесения коммуникационного сообщения. Цель моего исследования — определить факторы, необходимые для построения любви и лояльности к бренду у миллениалов. С этой целью я проанализировала опыт бренда Coca-Cola как феномен успешной коммуникации с молодыми потребителями. Для этого было использовано два метода: полуформализованное экспертное онлайн-интервью с представителями бренда, а также онлайн-опрос непосредственно самой аудитории миллениалов.

Первая глава посвящена критическому осмыслению научных и практических трудов по проблеме исследования. Вторая иллюстрирует релевантность выбранной методологии и инструментов обработки данных. Третья интерпретирует результаты эмпирического исследования и совокупно описывает выводы и теоретической, и эмпирической частей.

Результаты исследования могут стать ценным как для теоретиков, так и для практиков рынка коммуникаций.
Текст работы (работа добавлена 10 мая 2018г.)

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР