• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Elena Belous
Legal Regulation of FOREX Market
Private International Law
(Master’s programme)
2018
The purpose of this research is to study the dynamics of the Forex market legal regulation in Russia to identify the main trends and ways of development. To do this, it is necessary to solve the following tasks: to disclose the currency market concept, to determine the regulatory bodies at the national and international levels, to characterize the main participants, the Forex dealers' activity, to review the principles of its operation, the risks of trading and legal guarantees for traders, features of international, Russian and foreign practice of the Forex legal regulation, to explore the mechanisms of taxation.

Approbation of this scientific research was held in Peoples' Friendship University of Russia at the international scientific conference «Law. Society. State: problems of theory and history» which resulted in a compilation of a scientific publication on the topic: «Comparative legal analysis of the Forex legal regulation in Russia and foreign countries».

The master's paper consists of an introduction, three chapters, fifteen paragraphs, conclusion and a bibliographic list. Chapter I examines the main characteristics of the Forex market. Chapter II analyzes legislation and legal restrictions for the Forex market. Chapter III is devoted to Forex in foreign countries and judicial practice.

On the basis of the analysis, the following conclusions are formulated:

Sometimes Forex dealers do not withdraw funds from customers to the real Forex market, making internal clearing - by meeting counter orders of their clients. As a result, such activities may be out of legal regulation.

Most Forex brokers operate in China through a Hong Kong Forex broker license.

Trading in the Forex market is very risky, since there is a risk of manipulation of quotes and unfair behaviour of the Forex dealer.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Белоус Елена Игоревна
Правовое регулирование рынка FOREX
2018
Целью исследования является изучение динамики правового регулирования рынка Forex в России для выявления основных тенденций и пути развития. Для этого необходимо решить следующие задачи: раскрыть содержание понятия валютного рынка Forex, определить регулирующие его органы на государственном и международном уровнях, охарактеризовать основных участников, порядок деятельности Forex-дилеров, рассмотреть принципы функционирования, риски ведения торгов и правовые гарантии трейдеров, проанализировать судебную практику, особенности международной, российской и зарубежной практики правового регулирования рынка Forex, исследовать механизмы налогообложения.

Апробация научного исследования проходила в Российском Университете Дружбы Народов на международной научной конференции «Право. Общество. Государство: проблемы теории и истории», по итогам которой вышел сборник с научной публикацией на тему: «Сравнительно-правовой анализ законодательного регулирования Forex в России и зарубежных странах».

Магистерская диссертация состоит из введения, трех глав, пятнадцати параграфов, заключения и библиографического перечня. В главе I рассматриваются основные характеристики рынка Forex. В главе II анализируется законодательство и правовые ограничения для рынка Forex. Глава III посвящена Forex в зарубежных странах и судебной практике.

На основе проведенного анализа сформулированы следующие выводы:

Forex-дилеры могут не выводить средства клиентов на реальный рынок Forex, совершая внутренний клиринг, путем удовлетворения встречных заявок своих клиентов. Как результат, такая деятельность может находиться вне правового регулирования.

Торговля на рынке Forex является рискованной, существует риск манипуляции котировками и недобросовестного поведения Forex-дилера.

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР