• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Taisiya Glushkova
Character Level Models for Hashtag Segmentation
2018
The main purpose of this work is to investigate the problem of hashtag segmentation in Russian. We treat a hashtag as a sequence of Cyrillic letters, which form a few words with omitted white spaces. Although the majority of existing methods use unsupervised language models, we treat this problem in a supervised way by using a neural-based character level models.

I provide a brief overview of different approaches which were used recently by several research groups and propose an application of LSTM recurrent neural networks to this problem. I assume that RNNs as a baseline NLP technique are very suitable for solving a problem of segmentation of multiple words joined together.

This technique is being tested on real-life data. The data was collected from an open source – social media VK. Usually, a post in this social network can be divided into the text and the corresponding hashtags. As a result of this division, a collection of texts in Russian and a list of hashtags were created. The training data is a synthetic data generated from the collected corpus of texts. And the test data is a collection of widely used real hashtags.

The dictionary approach, described in the chapter "Natural Language Corpus Data" by Peter Norvig from the book "Beautiful Data", was taken as a baseline method in the problem of hashtag segmentation. In particular, the probabilistic language model, which makes the decision whether to split the hashtag or not, based on the frequency of unigrams and bigrams. The experiments depict that the character level model outperformes the dictionary method. Despite the experiments with the architecture of the model, I have considered the active training approach in order to achieve a greater interpretability of the model.

The main stages of work: literature review, collection of texts, methods, experiments and results, software implementation and conclusion.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Глушкова Таисия Олеговна
Символьные модели в задаче разбиения хештегов
2018
Основная цель данной работы – изучение применимости символьных моделей в задаче разбиения хештегов на составляющие.

В данной работе приводится краткий обзор существующих методов, используемых в задачах сегментации текстов, а также предлагается применение двусторонней рекуррентной нейронной сети с LSTM (Long Short Term Memory) ячейками. Рассматривается именно этот метод, поскольку в последнее время рекуррентные нейронные сети показывают высокое качество в задачах обработки текстов, близких к сегментации строк на отдельные независимые слова.

Этот метод тестируется на наборе данных, собранных из открытого источника – социальной сети ВК. Стандартный пост в этой социальной сети можно разделить на текст и соответствующие хештеги. В результате такого разделения были составлены коллекция текстов на русском языке и список хештегов. Обучающая выборка представляет собой синтетические данные, сгенерированные на основе коллекции текстов. В основу тестовой выборки легли широко используемые настоящие хештеги.

В качестве baseline алгоритма взят словарный подход, описанный в главе "Natural Language Corpus Data'' книги "Beautiful Data". В частности, лингвистическая модель униграм и биграм, принимающая решение о сегментации хештега, основываясь на частотах употребления каждого слова. В результате экспериментов было выяснено, что качество символьной модели значительно превышает качество словарного метода. Помимо экспериментов с архитектурой модели, было рассмотрено активное обучение с целью выявления большей интерпретируемости модели.

Работа разделена на следующие основные этапы: обзор литературы, исследуемый набор данных, методы, эксперименты и результаты, программная реализация и заключение.

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР