• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Evgeniya Papsheva
Developing and Assessing Reading into Writing Skills in FL Classroom
10
2018
This Final Qualification Work is devoted to the problem of developing and assessing notional reading skills by writing tasks at English language classes for senior schoolchildren from the point of view of The Federal State Educational Standard. The aim of the work was to define the core elements of such a skill as notional reading and to establish an effective system of tasks for developing and assessing it.

In the first chapter of the work the theoretical basis of notional reading was explored, and also the requirements of The Federal State Educational Standard were specified for the senior step of school education. The conducted analysis of scientific literature and the linguodidactic perspective on notional reading allowed to identify a group of components (macro and micro elements) which are necessary for students’ creating independent texts and for their better diving into the atmosphere of foreign language.

The second chapter is dedicated to the analysis of modern teaching materials which showed that the development of notional reading skills is quite weak even on the current stage of methodological studies. On the basis of gradual approach in teaching reading and identified components of notional reading the work suggests an effective system of tasks for developing and assessing reading skills which is universal for teaching reading at all stages of language education.

The viewed issue meets the requirements of modern society and can be relevant for teachers, researchers and methodologists; it allows to achieve goals and objectives of teaching using special methodical system on a fundamentally new level.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Папшева Евгения Олеговна
Развитие и контроль культуры смыслового чтения (в курсе английского языка старшей школы)
10
2018
В данной выпускной квалификационной работе рассматривается проблема развития и контроля умений смыслового чтения на английском языке в средней школе как ключевого компонента ФГОС. Целью работы явилось определение основных компонентов такого умения как смысловое чтение и разработка эффективной системы упражнений для его развития и контроля.

В первой главе работы были рассмотрены теоретические основы такого понятия как смысловое чтение в образовательном процессе, уточнены требования ФГОС и Примерной программы на старшем этапе обучения в школе. Проведенный анализ научно-методической литературы и взгляд на смысловое чтение со стороны лингводидактичекого дискурса позволил выделить группу компонентов (макро и микро элементов), необходимых для создания собственных смыслов и наилучшего погружения учащегося в атмосферу изучаемого иностранного языка.

Во второй главе был проведен анализ современных учебно-методических комплексов, который показал, что формирование умений смыслового чтения реализовано слабо на данном этапе развития методики обучения чтению. На основе поэтапного обучения чтению и выявленных компонентов смыслового чтения была разработана технология обучения смысловому чтению, которая практически универсальна для обучения чтению учащихся школы.

Рассмотренная в выпускном квалификационном исследовании проблема обучения смысловому чтению соответствует современному социальному заказу общества, может быть актуальна для педагогов, исследователей и методистов и позволяет реализовать цели и задачи обучения с использованием особой методической системы и на принципиально новом уровне.
Текст работы (работа добавлена 29 мая 2018г.)

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР