• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Anna Zhirnova
The Specifics of the Formation of the Organizational Culture of a Small Enterprise in the Service Sector
Sociology
(Bachelor’s programme)
7
2019
This study is devoted to the study of the characteristics of organizational culture, which is formed in a small enterprise in the service sector under specific conditions. Specific conditions in this case are called features of the service sector: instability, staff turnover, low wages, and so on. The study of the features of organizational culture is carried out on the example of a coffeehouse chain in Moscow. In this study, it was decided to highlight this topic due to the fact that recently there was an “explosion” of the coffee industry in the country. In cities, especially large ones, more and more coffee houses of various topics and types began to appear.

The purpose of the study is to identify, analyze and describe the main characteristics of the organizational culture of a small enterprise in the service sector using the example of a coffee shop chain. Based on the goal, the respondents are network employees who occupy positions from the barista to the coffee shop manager. Thus, applying to the snowball method, the base of the informants consisted of employees of different positions, age and gender.

In order to achieve the goal of the study, tasks were drawn up that helped to study the organization from different angles. The management structure, values, missions of the company, satisfaction with working conditions, awareness, as well as relations between employees and relationships with management were analyzed. With the help of the answers of the informants, it was possible not only to describe the company and its organizational culture, but also to identify features specific to small business and a small team.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Жирнова Анна Алексеевна
Специфика формирования организационной культуры малого предприятия в сфере услуг
Социология
(Бакалавриат)
7
2019
Данное исследование посвящено изучению особенностей организационной культуры, которая формируется на малом предприятии в сфере услуг при специфических условиях. Специфическими условиями в данном случае называются особенности сферы услуг: нестабильность, текучесть персонала, невысокий заработок и так далее. Изучение особенностей организационной культуры проводится на примере сети кофеен в Москве. В данном исследовании было решено осветить эту тему в связи с тем, что с недавнего времени в стране произошел «взрыв» кофейной индустрии. В городах, особенно, крупных начали появляться все больше и больше кофеен разных тематик, видов.

Цель исследования заключается в том, чтобы выявить, проанализировать и описать основные характеристики организационной культуры малого предприятия в сфере услуг на примере сети кофеен. Исходя из поставленной цели, респондентами выступают сотрудники сети, занимающие позиции от бариста до менеджера кофейни. Таким образом, применив к методу снежного кома, база информантов состояла из сотрудников разных должностей, возраста и пола.

Для того, чтобы достичь цели исследования, были составлены задачи, которые помогли с разных ракурсов изучить организацию. Анализировалась управленческая структура, ценности, миссии компании, удовлетворённости условиями труда, информированность, а также взаимоотношения между сотрудниками и отношения с руководством. С помощью ответов информантов удалось не только описать компанию и её организационную культуру, но и выявить особенности, характерные именно для малого бизнеса и малого коллектива.
Текст работы (работа добавлена 30 мая 2019г.)

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР