• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Maksim Kustov
Personal Data Protection: a Comparative Legal Aspect
2019
At the same time, the Russian legislator, in implementing the legal framework for the protection of personal data, follows a unique path, almost without addressing to foreign jurisdictions, while they are the leaders of the legal regulation of personal data.

In this paper, the author attempts to comprehensively analyze the regulatory framework and scientific approaches governing the protection of personal data both in the Russian Federation and in a number of European countries, as well as up to the level of the European Union, in order to determine the most useful from the point of view of implementation systems governing the rights to protect personal data.

The study analyzes the historical background to the formation of the institute for the protection of personal data, issues of the legal nature of such rights, ways to protect the rights of individuals to protect personal information, implemented both in Russia and abroad.

Moreover, the author analyzes the system for the protection of personal data in Germany, the UK, as well as examines acts of an international level, including the General Data Protection Regulation - GDPR, which entered into force in May 2018.

According to the results of the study, the author formulates the definition of personal data protection, comes to the conclusion that it is necessary to introduce legal understanding of personal data protection from the concept of European legislation, and also determines the main vectors of further development of legislation on personal data protection in the Russian Federation.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Кустов Максим Дмитриевич
Защита персональных данных: сравнительно-правовой аспект
2019
Российский законодатель, при реализации правового обеспечения защиты персональных данных, идет по уникальному пути, практически не обращаясь к положению иностранных юрисдикций, в то время как они являются флагманами правового регулирования персональных данных.

На данный момент, российское законодательство значительно отстает от иностранных аналогов, что служит сигналом для необходимости выявления наличия проблем в данной правовой подотрасли и формированию предложений по модернизации.

В данной работе автор предпринимает попытку комплексного анализа нормативной базы и научных подходов, регулирующих защиту персональных данных как в Российской Федерации, так и в ряде европейских стран с целью определения наиболее полезных с точки зрения российского права имплементации.

В исследовании анализируются исторические предпосылки к образованию института защиты персональных данных, вопросы правовой природы таких прав и способы защиты прав физических лиц на защиту персональной информации.

По результатам исследования, автор формулирует определение защиты персональных данных, приходит к выводу о необходимости привнесения правопонимания защиты персональных данных из концепции европейского законодательства, а также определяет основные векторы дальнейшего развития законодательства о защите персональных данных в Российской Федерации.

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР