• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Polina Agarkova
Analysis of the Usage of Podcasts as a Promotion Channel in Russia
Management
(Bachelor’s programme)
2019
The paper is devoted to analysis of the use of podcasts as a promotion channel in Russia. A consumer is overloaded with advertising, and marketers are forced to look for new communication channels. In recent years, there was an explosive growth in the popularity of podcasts in USA. In Russia podcasts also began to gain popularity. However, at present there is no published source describing the state of podcast market in Russia.

The aim of the study is to analyze the usage of podcasts as a promotion channel in Russia in order to develop recommendations for brands. The qualitative and quantitative methods will be applied: 7 interviews with representatives of the podcast industry and a quantitative survey of 154 podcast listeners. Research will help to answer the following questions: at what stage of development is the podcast market in Russia? What are the trends? How much does it cost to advertise and create a podcast in Russia? How many people it is possible to reach? What audience is listening to podcasts in Russia now? What is their attitude to advertising? Are there any successful cases of using podcasts as a promotion channel in Russia?

The result of the work will be a set of practical recommendations on the use of podcasts in the company's promotion strategy, describing the current state of podcasting in Russia.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Агаркова Полина Алексеевна
Анализ использования подкастов в качестве канала продвижения в России
Менеджмент
(Бакалавриат)
2019
Данная работа посвящена анализу использования подкастов в качестве канала продвижения в России. Рекламное поле человека перегружено, и маркетологи вынуждены искать новые коммуникационные каналы. В последние годы на Западе наблюдается взрывной рост популярности подкастов. В России подкасты тоже начали набирать популярность. Однако, на данный момент не существует опубликованного источника, описывающего ситуацию на рынке подкастов в России.

Цель работы: проанализировать использование подкастов в качестве канала продвижения в России с целью выработки рекомендаций для брендов. В рамках исследования будет проведено качественное исследование – 7 интервью с представителями подкаст-индустрии и количественное – опрос 154 слушателей. Исследования помогут ответить на следующие вопросы: На каком этапе развития находится рынок подкастов в России? Какие наблюдаются тренды? Сколько стоит размещение рекламы и создание подкаста в России? Какое количество людей удастся охватить? Какая аудитория сейчас слушает подкасты в России? Как она относится к рекламе? Есть ли успешные кейсы по использованию подкастов в качестве канала продвижения?

Результатом работы будет являться набор практических рекомендаций по использованию подкастов в стратегии продвижения компании, описывающих текущее состояние подкастинга в России.

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР