• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Tatyana Petukhova
The Animal Protection Movement in Modern Megapolis: the Structure and Ways of Resource Mobilization
10
2019
Based on the theoretical model synthesizing the key concepts of resource Mobilization and New social movements paradigms, as well as based on empirical data collected by the semi-structured interview method, the author analyzes the structure and practices of activists representing different types of animal protection identities in terms of their strategic focus on the extraction of certain resources necessary to solve the problem of stray animal’s welfare.

Achieving the goal of understanding interdependence of the animal protection movement structure and ways of resources mobilizing, allows us to draw conclusions about the features of the horizontal structure of the animal protection movement and the resource availability of the studied community: its material, human, cultural, moral and socio-organizational resources.

The author proposes to differentiate the actors of the studied movement from the point of view of the level of the tasks they solve (system or local), and, starting from this structuring criterion, consider mobilization strategies in terms of effectiveness for the whole movement.

From a practical point of view, public demonstration of the research results will allow representatives of the animal protection movement to see the practices of their colleagues who achieve systemic success, as well as realize themselves as part of a large, dynamically developing network of interactions. From a scientific point of view, this work will contribute new knowledge to sociology of social movements industry.

The master's thesis consists of an introduction, three chapters, conclusion, bibliography with 48 sources, and an Appendix.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Петухова Татьяна Алексеевна
Зоозащитное движение в современном мегаполисе: структура и способы мобилизации ресурсов
10
2019
Аннотация

На основании теоретической модели, синтезирующей положения парадигм Мобилизации ресурсов и Новых общественных движений, а также эмпирических данных собранных методом полуструктурированного интервью, автор анализирует структуру, а также практики активистов, представляющих разные типы зоозащитных идентичностей, с точки зрения их стратегической направленности на извлечение определенных ресурсов, необходимых для решения проблемы бездомных животных.

Достижение поставленной цели, а именно выявление взаимообусловленности структуры зоозащитного движения и способов мобилизации ресурсов, позволяет сделать выводы об особенностях горизонтальной структуры зоозащитного движения, ресурсообеспеченности изучаемого сообщества, в частности, о его материальных, людских, культурных, моральных и социально-организационных ресурсах.

Автор работы предлагает дифференцировать акторов изучаемого движения с точки зрения уровня решаемых ими задач (системного или локального), и, отталкиваясь от данного структурирующего критерия, рассматривать мобилизационные стратегии с точки зрения результативности для движения в целом.

С практической точки зрения публичная демонстрация результатов исследования, позволит представителям зоозащитного движения увидеть практики коллег, добивающихся системных успехов, а также осознать себя частью большой, динамично развивающейся сети взаимодействий. С научной точки зрения, данная работа внесет вклад в такую отрасль, как социология общественных движений.
Текст работы (работа добавлена 21 мая 2019г.)

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР