The 10th bi-annual EACES conference 

Conference Organization

The 10th EACES Conference is organized in association with the State University Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russia. The Higher School of Economics (HSE), was established in 1992 on the initiative of renowned Russian economists (Evgeny Yasin, Yaroslav Kuzminov) and members of the Russian Government (Yegor Gaidar, Alexander Shokhin, and others) with the purpose to promote economic reforms in Russia through education of a new generation of researchers and practitioners, production and dissemination of modern economic knowledge among Russian business and government, as well as giving rise to new ideas for economic and social reforms and formation of new corporate strategies. The HSE is a new-type university project, conceived by professional community with support of the Russian State and business. In cooperation with leading European universities it established itself as a leading university in Russia in the field of Economics and Social and Political Sciences. The HSE strategy is targeted at its transformation into a research university of international standing.


Conference Organizing Committee


  • Andrei Yakovlev, Higher School of Economics (Russia), Chair
  • Fuad Aleskerov, Faculty of Economics and Faculty of Business Informatics of Higher School of Economics (Russia)
  • Svetlana Avdasheva, Institute for Industrial and Market Studies and Faculty of Economics of Higher School of Economics (Russia)
  • Will Bartlett, EACES President, University of Bristol (UK)
  • Marina Batalina, Higher School of Economics (Russia), Secretary
  • Horst Brezinski, EACES Treasurer, Freiberg University of Mining and Technology (Germany)
  • Alexander Chepurenko, Faculty of Sociology of Higher School of Economics (Russia), Deputy Chair
  • Hubert Gabrisch, EACES Secretary, Institute for Economic Research Halle (Germany)
  • Martin Gillman, Centre for Advanced Studies ofHigher School of Economics (Russia)
  • Vladimir Gimpelson, Centre for Labour Market Studies of Higher School of Economics (Russia)
  • Evsei Gurvich, Economic Expert Group (Russia)
  • Jens Hölscher, EACES Vice-President, University of Brighton (UK)
  • Andrei Shastitko, Bureau of Economic Analysis Foundation (Russia)
  • Konstantin Sonin, New Economic School and CEFIR (Russia)
  • Ksenia Yudaeva, Center of Strategic Research (Russia)