• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

Overcoming the Deficit of Healthcare Personnel in Rural Areas: The Experience of the Regions of the Russian Federation

0+
*recommended age
Event ended

There is a long-term shortage of medical personnel in rural areas in the Russian Federation. National and regional governments have attempted to address the problem with a number of initiatives. However, the details of the programmes and their effectiveness were not reviewed.

For this research, national statistics were used to classify the regions by the populations’ access to medical care. Data on initiatives was extracted from the reports of the regional administrations and media. It emerged that the initiatives in regions of Russia are developing in line with the national programme, and that the variations of initiatives depend on the state of the economy of the region, the existence of a local medical school and the specific needs of the population. This research explains how the initiatives to attract doctors and nurses to work in rural areas in regions of Russia offer insufficient incentive to doctors to change their place of work. 

 

Speakers : Elena Tarasenko (HSE) and Olga Horeva (HSE)

Discussants:  Linda Cook (Brown University/HSE/Harvard University) and Kostantin Galkin (Sociological Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, a Branch of the Federal Center of Theoretical and Applied Sociology of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Saint Petersburg)

Moderator:   Daniil Lebedev

When : September 29th, 6:00 p.m. (Moscow time)

Language:  English

Link to Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0rc-Cqrj8pH9Gup01mTdSDwt_nRcO7ssP4 

 

PLEASE, REGISTER TO JOIN THE MEETING!

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Преодоление дефицита медицинских кадров в сельской местности: опыт регионов Российской Федерации

0+
Мероприятие завершено

В Российской Федерации в сельской местности продолжительное время ощущается нехватка медицинских кадров. Федеральные и региональные власти пытались решить эту проблему с помощью ряда программ. Однако детали этих программ и их эффективность не исследовались.

Источником данных служили национальные статистические данные для классификации регионов по доступности медицинской помощи. Сведения об инициативах были извлечены из отчетов региональных администраций и средств массовой информации. Выяснилось, что инициативы в регионах России развиваются в соответствии с национальной программой и что их вариации зависят от состояния экономики региона, наличия местной медицинской школы и конкретных потребностей населения. Это исследование объясняет, почему инициативы по привлечению врачей и медсестер к работе в сельской местности в регионах России не стимулируют врачей к смене места работы.

Спикеры: Елена Тарасенко (НИУ ВШЭ) и Ольга Хорева (НИУ ВШЭ)

Дискутанты: Линда Кук (Университет Брауна/НИУ ВШЭ/Гарвардский университет) и Константин Галкин (Социологический институт РАН – филиал Федерального научно-исследовательского социологического центра РАН, Санкт-Петербург)

Модератор: Даниил Лебедев

Когда: 29 сентября, 18:00 по московскому времени)

Язык: Английский

Ссылка в Zoom:
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0rc-Cqrj8pH9Gup01mTdSDwt_nRcO7ssP4

ПОЖАЛУЙСТА, ЗАРЕГИСТРИРУЙТЕСЬ, ЧТОБЫ ПРИСОЕДИНИТЬСЯ К ВСТРЕЧЕ