• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
19
May

Webinar "A bit of science: what is network analysis?"

Event ended

Now that online social networks are popular, networks are easy to explain to almost anyone. But not everyone knows that networks can be studied using special tools - network-analytic methods. Moreover, there is a branch of science – network science – that combines theory and methods to explain and predict complex processes in all areas of life, business, and academia. Network science is becoming more and more in demand in business, where only very few people understand the advantages of its methods, yet the results that network science can deliver are in high demand. 

Despite high demand of network analysts, there are very few programs in the world that systematically teach network analysis. Filling this void, in the Master of Data and Network Analytics (MDNA) and Applied Statistics with Network Analysis (MASNA) degree programmes at HSE University network analysis plays the central role in the curriculum.

HSE University ranks 1st in Russia in Business & Management Studies and 2nd in Russia in Statistics & Operational Research.

Join us on March 9, 2021, at 19:00 Moscow Time (GMT +3). The online webinar will be held by Valentina Kuskova, PhD, the academic supervisor of the MASNA and MDNA degree programmes. Learn more about the networks and the programmes, and come ready to ask questions - we’ll be happy to answer.

Being a programmes about network analysis, we invite you to join our social networks (FacebookInstagramVKTelegram_eng/Telegram_rus).

Language: English

Date: March 9, 2021

Time: 19:00 MST (GMT +3)

Registration link:

https://zoom.us/webinar/register/5216136821751/WN_EGp2Je-xRb2HYL_w1kpWWQ

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Вебинар "A bit of science: what is network analysis?"

Мероприятие завершено

Сейчас социальные сети очень популярны, однако не все знают, что сети можно изучать с помощью специальных инструментов. Существует отдельная отрасль науки – сетевой анализ, которая объединяет теорию и методы для объяснения и прогнозирования сложных процессов во всех областях жизни, бизнеса и науки. Сетевой анализ становится все более востребованным в бизнесе, где лишь очень немногие люди понимают преимущества его методов, однако его результаты пользуются большим спросом.

Несмотря на высокий спрос на сетевых аналитиков, в мире существует очень мало программ, систематически обучающих сетевому анализу. Заполняя эту пустоту, на магистерских программах «Магистр прикладной и сетевой аналитики» (MDNA) и «Прикладная статистика с методами сетевого анализа» (MASNA) НИУ ВШЭ сетевой анализ играет центральную роль в учебном плане.

НИУ ВШЭ занимает 1-е место в России по Business & Management Studies и 2-е место в России по Statistics & Operational Research.

9 марта 2021 года в 19:00 по московскому времени (GMT +3) состоится онлайн-вебинар: который проведет Валентина Кускова, PhD, научный руководитель магистерских программ MASNA и MDNA. Приходите и вы узнаете больше о сетевой аналитике и наших программах, а также будьте готовы задавать ваши вопросы – мы будем рады на них ответить.

Наши программы о сетях – мы знаем о сетях все и приглашаем вас присоединиться к нашим социальным сетям и следить за актуальной информацией обо всех событиях и мероприятиях (FacebookInstagramVKTelegram_eng/Telegram_rus).

 

Язык: Английский

Дата: 9 марта 2021

Время: 19:00 MST (GMT +3)

Ссылка на регистрацию:

https://zoom.us/webinar/register/5216136821751/WN_EGp2Je-xRb2HYL_w1kpWWQ