• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

CFA Institute Partnership

The main foreign partner of the Banking Institute is the CFA Institute (USA), an international organization that confers one of the most authoritative titles in the field of finance and investment - Chartered Financial Analyst.
In 2009, the first program to receive the official status of the CFA Institute partner program - "CFA Program Partner" was the MBA program "Investment Management" implemented by the HSE Banking Institute, thus becoming the first CFA Institute partner program in Eastern Europe.


In 2012, the master's program "Financial Analyst", implemented at the HSE Banking Institute, also received the status of a partner program of the CFA Institute. This is a unique case for the programs of our educational field and a very significant achievement, since only a program whose curriculum corresponds to the syllabus of CFA program by more than 75% can be recognized as a partner program of the CFA Institute. This is evidence that the structure and content of the courses of partner programs meet the highest international standards existing in the field of financial education.


In 2020, the Master's program "Finance" received the status of a partner program of the CFA Institute. This is the first online Master's program of the Banking Institute, implemented in English on the Coursera platform.The curriculum of the program more than 75% corresponds to the syllabus of the CFA program, and includes the most relevant and innovative approaches in the field of financial analysis.It is important to note that on the territory of the Russian Federation and CIS countries, partnership programs with the CFA Institute are implemented only at the HSE Banking Institute. In Eastern Europe, at the moment, in addition to the Banking Institute, similar programs are also being implemented by the University of Economics in Wroclaw (Poland), with which an agreement was signed in 2014 on the development of partnerships and exchange of students within the framework of these partner programs.


The Master's program "Finance" was developed on the basis of the syllabus of the CFA – CFA Candidate Body of Knowledge (CBOK) program and reflects the content of all three levels of preparation for the CFA certificate exam, which allows students enrolled in this program to gain sufficient knowledge in finance and investment to successfully prepare for the CFA certificate exam.

Advantages of the program:

- students of the program receive a discount of up to 75% on the registration fee for passing the CFA certificate exam (all three levels);
- the training program is completely in English;
- most of the teachers of the program are practitioners, including those with international certificates of CFA, FRM, ACCA;
- providing on an annual basis up-to-date original textbooks of the CFA Institute to the teachers of the program;
- the opportunity to participate in international student mobility programs.
As part of the development of a partnership initiative with the CFA Institute, the HSE Banking Institute annually organizes an intra-university competitive selection of candidates for the HSE team to participate in the international student competition "CFA Institute Research Challenge".


The HSE team, which included students of partner programs with the SFA Institute implemented by the HSE Banking Institute, began participating in this competition in 2012 and already won bronze in 2013. At the end of 2014, the HSE team received silver, and in 2015, the HSE team won the local stage of the CFA Institute Research 2014-2015 and represented Russia at the regional stage of the CFA Institute Research Challenge 2014-2015 for Europe, the Middle East and Africa.
In 2016, the team of the Higher School of Economics became one of the six finalist teams of the competition stage of the CFA Institute Research Challenge 2015-2016 in the EMEA region (Europe, Middle East and Africa) and became one of the 21 best teams in the world!

CFA Instute Affiliation Program

CFA Program Partner Benefits and Requirements

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

О партнерстве с CFA Institute


Основным зарубежным партнером Банковского института является CFA Institute (США) - международная организация, присваивающая одно из наиболее авторитетных званий в области финансов и инвестиций - Chartered Financial Analyst.

В 2009 году первой программой, получившей официальный статус программы-партнера CFA Institute - "CFA Program Partner" стала программа МВА "Управление инвестициями", реализуемая Банковским институтом НИУ ВШЭ, став, таким образом, первой программой-партнером CFA Institute в странах Восточной Европы.

В 2012 году статус программы-партнера Института CFA получила и магистерская программа «Финансовый аналитик», реализуемая в Банковском институте НИУ ВШЭ. Это уникальный случай для программ нашего образовательного поля и очень весомое достижение, поскольку партнерской программой Института CFA может быть признана только программа, учебный план которой более чем на 75 % соответствует силлабусу программы CFA. Это свидетельство того, что структура и содержание курсов партнерских программ соответствуют самым высоким мировым стандартам, существующим в сфере финансового образования.

Важно отметить, что на территории РФ и стран СНГ партнерские программы с Институтом CFA реализуются только в Банковском институте НИУ ВШЭ. В Восточной Европе, в настоящий момент, кроме Банковского института, подобные программы реализует также и Экономический университет во Вроцлаве (Польша), с которым в 2014 году было подписано соглашение о развитии партнерских отношений и обмене студентами в рамках этих партнерских программ.

Магистерская программа "Финансовый аналитик" была разработана на основе силлабуса программы CFA – CFA Candidate Body of Knowledge (CBOK) и отражает содержание всех трех уровней подготовки к сдаче экзамена на сертификат CFA, что позволяет студентам, обучающимся на данной программе, получить объем знаний в области финансов и инвестиций, достаточный для успешной подготовки к сдаче экзамена на получение сертификата CFA.


Преимущества программы:

-
студентам программы предоставляется скидка в размере 70% на оплату регистрационного взноса для сдачи экзамена на получение сертификата CFA (всех трех уровней);

- обучение на программе ведется преимущественно на английском языке;

- большинство преподавателей программы – практики, в том числе имеющие международные сертификаты CFA, FRM, ACCA;

- предоставление на ежегодной основе актуальных оригинальных учебников CFA Institute преподавателям программы;

- возможность участвовать в программах международной студенческой мобильности.

В рамках развития партнерской инициативы с Институтом CFA Банковский институт НИУ ВШЭ ежегодно организует внутривузовский конкурсный отбор кандидатов в команду НИУ ВШЭ для участия в международном студенческом конкурсе "CFA Institute Research Challenge".

Команда от НИУ ВШЭ, в состав в которой входили и студенты партнерских программ с Институтом СFA, реализуемых Банковском институтом НИУ ВШЭ, начала участвовать в этом конкурсе с 2012 года и уже в 2013 году завоевала бронзу. По итогам 2014 года команда от НИУ ВШЭ получила серебро, а в 2015 году - команда от НИУ ВШЭ стала победителем локального этапа CFA Institute Research 2014-2015 и представила Россию на региональном этапе конкурса CFA Institute Research Challenge 2014-2015 для стран Европы, Ближнего Востока и Африки.

В 2016 году команда Высшей школы экономики стала одной из шести команд-финалистов этапа соревнования конкурса CFA Institute Research Challenge 2015-2016 по региону EMEA (Европа, Ближний Восток и Африка) и, таким образом, вошла в число 21 лучшей команды мира!

Программы-партнеры CFA Institute в мире

Партнеры Ассоциации CFA Russia

 CFA Program Partner Benefits and Requirements