• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Public Talk Sergey Kuznetsov and Vicente Guallart. Moscow: new projects for the global capital

16+
*recommended age
Event ended

16 April, Tuesday
19:00 – 20:30
Language – English
Shukhov Lab (20 Myasnitskaya str., room 116)
Facebook event

How a city can become a global leader with the help of architectural projects? Which role does architecture play in sustainable urban development nowadays? Historically, architects affect the way cities are envisioned and designed,  but can they directly shape the outcomes of a design process to increase community’s quality of life, sustainability, social equity, health and resilience?
The chief architect of Moscow Sergey Kuznetsov and former chief architect of Barcelona Vicente Guallart will discuss the role of architecture in sustainable urban development.

Moscow must become a city in the full sense of the word. A city is a lifestyle. You live in a house that should be different from other houses: your house should have a pleasant yard; your street should provide opportunities to go to a café, a restaurant, a corner store, or to socialize in any other way

Sergey Kuznetsov (Russia Beyond)

Register now

Since 2012, Sergey Kuznetsov is the chief architect of Moscow, the first deputy chairman of the Committee for Architecture and Urban Planning of Moscow. Buildings he designed received international awards (for instance, Museum for Architectural Drawing in Berlin: Ar+d Awards for Emerging Architecture 2013 (United Kingdom), Best of Best the Iconic Awards 2013 by the German Design Council etc.). There are a plenty of significant and impressive projects of Sergey Kuznetsov such as Palace of Water Sports (Kazan), the office building on Leninsky Prospekt in (Moscow), Main Press Center (Sochi) and ect.

More than 50 architectural competitions were organized upon Sergey Kuznetsov’s  initiative. Every year educational exhibitions and conferences are held under his leadership, such as Comfortable City and Open City.

Shukhov Lab public talks is a series of discussions with prominent architects and urban planners and future of cities development.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Публичная дискуссия с Сергеем Кузнецовым и Висенте Гуаяртом

16+
Мероприятие завершено

Время: 16 апреля в 19.00
Место: Шухов Лаб  (Мясницкая, 20, комната 116)
Язык: английский
Мероприятие на Facebook
Вход: свободный, требуется регистрация

Москва: новые проекты для мировой столицы

Как город может стать мировым лидером с помощью архитектурных проектов? Какую роль играет архитектура в устойчивом развитии городов в настоящее время? Архитекторы определяют то, как задуманы и спроектированы города, но могут ли они напрямую влиять на повышение качества жизни и социальную стабильность?

Главный архитектор Москвы Сергей Кузнецов и бывший главный архитектор Барселоны Висенте Гуаярт обсудят роль архитектуры в устойчивом развитии городов.

Москва должна стать городом в полном смысле этого слова. Город – это стиль жизни. Вы живете в доме, который должен отличаться от других домов: в вашем доме должен быть благоустроенный двор; на вашей улице должна быть развитая инфраструктура, которая способствует социализации: кафе, ресторан, магазин на углу или любое другое место.

Сергей Кузнецов (Russia Beyond)

Зарегистрироваться

Сергея Кузнецова назначили на пост главного архитектора Москвы, первого заместителя председателя Москомархитектуры в 2012 году. Его проекты получили международные награды: например, Музей архитектурного рисунка в Берлине: премия Ar+d в номинации Новая архитектура 2013 (Великобритания), Лучшая из лучших знаковых наград 2013 от Немецкого совета дизайнеров и т. д.). Среди основных построек Сергея Кузнецова – Дворец водных видов спорта (Казань), офисное здание на Ленинском проспекте (Москва), Медиацентр (Сочи) и т. д.

По инициативе Сергея Кузнецова было организовано более 50 архитектурных конкурсов. Под его руководством ежегодно проводятся образовательные выставки-конференции «Комфортный город» и «Открытый город».

Публичные дискуссии Шухов Лаб – это серия дискуссий с известными архитекторами и городскими планировщиками о будущем развитии городов.