• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Economic Development and Growth Research Group

News

3

27 November 2018

Golden HSE Winners Announced

The winners are 16 staff members in seven ‘golden’ categories and 21 students in the ‘Silver Nestling’ category.  The winners of the ‘Golden Reference’, which is awarded to the most cited HSE scholar, have also been announced. The awards ceremony was held on November 27, on the HSE's birthday.

4 March 2017

The group assembled in the second regular meeting

The seminar was dedicated to L. Borodkin's report ‘Russian Economy since the Abolition of Serfdom until 1917’, presented to introduce the group members to the literature on the economic development of Russia in the named period.

2 February 2017

The group held its introductory seminar

Ilya Voskoboynikov presented a report on the group's goals and objectives.

About the Group

Economic Development and Growth Research group was found in 2017. The group focuses on study of sources of long run growth and development in the сcomparative perspective. Recent literature shows that special attention should be payed to institutions and theory-based economic measurement. That is why along with the conventional approaches of economic development and growth we aim to keep the interdisciplinary communications with historians and statisticians.

The group is focused on the study of consequences of the planned economy period for long run development of the economy in case of the post-war USSR and its Union republics. For this in collaboration with the Russian Statistics Office (Rosstat) and the Interstate Statistics Committee of the Commonwealth of International States (CIS Stat) we develop the unpublished historical statistics of industry-level output, labour, capital and inter-sectoral flows. We also use other sources, such as Russia KLEMS data within the World KLEMS framework. In 2017 the project is supported by the grant N 17-05-0035 within the framework of a subsidy granted to the HSE by the Government of the Russian Federation for the implementation of the Global Competitiveness Program.

In terms of policy implications results of the project can be used in two ways. First, providing insights of the semi-centennial development of the Russian economy in the comparative perspective, the project can contribute to long run growth stimulation programs of the Russian government. Second, the thorough quantitative analysis of development patterns of former Soviet republics can be useful for aid programs of international organizations for developing and post-transition economies, as well as of the Russian government programs of regional development.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Научно-учебная группа изучения экономики развития и роста

Новости

3

18 марта 2017

На третьем семинаре группы представлен доклад А. М. Маркевича «Экономика СССР, 1917–1964 гг.»

18 марта, в субботу, состоялся третий семинар научно-учебной группы изучения экономики развития и роста. Профессор РЭШ А. М. Маркевич представил постановочный доклад «Экономика СССР, 1917–1964».

17 марта 2017

Опубликованы данные Russia KLEMS за 1995-2014 гг. на портале международного проекта World KLEMS.

Новый релиз данных Russia KLEMS, включающий в себя период с 1995 по 2014 год, опубликован.

4 марта 2017

Состоялся второй научный семинар группы

На семинаре был представлен доклад Л. И. Бородкина «Экономика России от отмены крепостного права до 1917 года», призванный облегчить ориентацию слушателей в литературе по экономическому развитию России в данный период.

О группе

Научно-учебная группа изучения экономики развития и роста создана в 2017 году. Её специализация — анализ источников долгосрочного экономического роста в межстрановой перспективе. Как показывают исследования последних десятилетий, получение новых результатов в этом направлении требует особого внимания к роли институтов и качеству измерений в экономике. Поэтому успешное продвижение в этой работе нам видится не только в использовании традиционных методов экономики развития, но и в междисциплинарном диалоге со специалистами по истории и статистике.

Проблема, над которой работает группа в настоящее время — последствия централизованного экономического регулирования в плановых экономиках для их долгосрочного экономического развития. Для этого в сотрудничестве с Росстатом и Статкомитетом СНГ группа вовлекает в научный оборот неопубликованные данные исторической статистики факторов производства и межотраслевых взаимодействий СССР и бывших союзных республик. Мы также используем другие источники — например, данные проекта Russia KLEMS в рамках инициативы World KLEMS. Работа ведётся в рамках проекта 17-05-0035 «Долгосрочный экономический рост и структурные сдвиги на территории СССР и СНГ c 1960 г.» программы «Научный фонд Национального исследовательского университета „Высшая школа экономики“ (НИУ ВШЭ)».

Практическое применение результатов этих исследований возможно в двух направлениях. Во-первых, опыт полувекового развития российской экономики и межстрановые сопоставления на уровне отдельных отраслей могут использоваться для выработки мер стимулирования долгосрочного роста российской экономики. Во-вторых, результаты для пост-советских республик могут задействоваться для разработки программ помощи развивающимся и пост-переходным экономикам, а также программ развития российских регионов.