• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Research of structural problems of economic development

Priority areas of development: economics
2014
Department: Expert Institute
The project has been carried out as part of the HSE Program of Fundamental Studies.

Goal of research: Modeling and research of competition in many-sectoral economics, research of development distributed generation and active consumers in the Russian energy sector,  provision of increased scientific grounds of national housing policy by practical implementation of the results of academic housing studies, identification of potential issues in the functioning of the Russian coal market.

Methodology: Game-theoretic modeling of economic behavior in different sectors of the economy and mixed markets, in which firms of various industries interact; information assembling and generalization (synthesis), systematization, comparative analysis of information from official statistical resources, other official sources (statistical method), legislative acts, literature on interpretation of legal acts (legalistic method), analysis of practices, mathematical modeling and econometric analysis.

Empirical base of research: Internet resources data (Russian Education Statistics, Federal Statistics Service, Agency of Strategic Initiatives, bank Ofek site, the site of the cooperative Shelanu),  official web sites of the federal executive authorities, state development institutions in housing sector (JSC ‘Agency for Housing Mortgage Lending’, State corporation - Fund of assistance to reforming of housing and communal services, Federal fund of assistance to development of housing construction),  international organizations, sites of juridical bodies, official procurement web site (torgi.gov.ru), publications of industry’s associations, annual company reports, special scientific and technical materials and state standards publications of industry’s associations, annual company reports, special scientific and technical materials and state standards, literary sources, including the results of studies of individual subsystems of housing sector in 2009-2013 in the framework of the program of basic research of the Research Laboratory on Sector Markets of the Expert Institute of HSE

Results of the research: In 2014 research we summarized the results of our previous studies on the situation in mixed markets (markets, where there are firms of three kinds of property: private, governmental and non-profit). We studied the incentives for innovation in enterprises of different ownership forms in three-sector economies, created a model of mixed oligopoly with innovation activity and carried out a simulation of the model. We also continued to study purposes of non-profit organizations, incentives and motives of their managers and owners. Finally, we created a model of mixed oligopoly which contains a cooperative, using an example of cooperatives in Israel. Also we studied the tendencies of development for distributed generation and active consumers in the Russian electricity industry and recognise the main  drivers and barriers for them progress. We performed: approaches to generalization of the results of basic researches received in five years, their systematization, representation in various structural forms depending on target group of interested persons are developed;  a systematic assessment of progress on the main directions of transformations in the housing sector of the Russian Federation in 1991-2013 as well as summarizing of the main trends in the housing sector were carried out. We prepared proposals for new housing strategy aimed at improving the functioning of the housing sector and the state housing policy in the Russian Federation, the optimization of public and private spending in the housing sector in order to improve the welfare of citizens were developed. Also we prepared a survey about key properties and principles of the coal products classification; description of the international coal market’s geographic structure and Russia’s position on this market;  specifics of the property structure and placement of the Russian coal industry’s production capacities; description of the Russian coal market including that at the regional level (in federal districts); description of the state regulatory instruments and the extent of their influence upon the cost effectiveness of the Russian coal production; proposed areas for future research. 

Level of implementation, recommendations of implementation or outcomes of the implementation of the results: The results of this study can be used in courses on contract theory, industrial markets courses, microeconomics and institutional economics. The results can be used in in justifying proposals to improve the government's housing policy, preparation of new regulations governing the issues of housing policy and housing and communal services, updating the state program of the Russian Federation "Providing affordable and comfortable housing and communal services of citizens of the Russian Federation." Also the results may be used in the development by the RF Ministry of Energy for modification of regulatory instruments for the coal industry. The survey results can be used by researchers interested in the issues of the coal industry development, governmental experts in charge of the development of instruments and assessment of regulatory influence upon the Russian coal market. The paper may also be of interest for companies operating on CIS and Russia’s coal product markets.

Publications:


Kosygina A. V., Volkova I., Гительман Л. Perspectives on distributed generation in electric power industry, in: Challenges and Solutions in the Russian Energy Sector. Springer, 2018. doi Ch. 5. P. 37-44. doi
Vendina O., Makhrova A., Mkrtchyan N. V., Puzanov A., Puzanov K., Serova E., Zotova M. Cities and Social Processes: Rethinking Notions and Concepts // Regional Research of Russia. 2014. Vol. 4. No. 2. P. 95-104. doi

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Исследование структурных проблем экономического развития

Приоритетные направления развития: экономика
2014
Подразделение: Экспертный институт

Цель работы: Моделирование и исследование конкуренции в многосекторной экономике. Анализ тенденций развития собственной генерации и активных потребителей электроэнергии в российской экономике. Обеспечение практического использования результатов фундаментальных исследований в жилищной сфере в целях повышения научной обоснованности государственной жилищной политики. Выявление возможных проблем функционирования российского угольного рынка.

Используемые методы: Теоретико-игровое моделирование экономического поведения в различных секторах экономики и смешанных рынков, где присутствуют и взаимодействуют предприятия различных секторов. Cбор и обобщение (метод синтеза), систематизация (системный метод) и сравнительный анализ (комплексный и сравнительно-аналитический методы) материалов, полученных из официальных информационных ресурсов, иных официальных источников и источников информации, в том числе имеющихся статистических ресурсов (статистический метод), нормативных правовых актов, материалов толкования нормативных правовых актов (формально-юридический метод), анализа практики. В работе применены методы математического моделирования и эконометрического анализа.

Эмпирическая база исследования: данные интернет ресурсов (Статистика Российского образования, сайт Федеральной службы государственной статистики, Агентство Стратегических Инициатив, сайт банка Офек, сайт кооператива Шелану, федеральных органов исполнительной власти, Банка России, международных организаций), отчеты государственных институтов развития в жилищной сфере (ОАО «Агентство по ипотечному жилищному кредитованию», Государственная корпорация – Фонд содействия реформированию ЖКХ, Федеральный фонд содействия развитию жилищного строительства), интернет-источники (информация о судебных решениях, данные о проведенных земельных аукционах), литературные источники, в том числе результаты исследований отдельных подсистем жилищной сферы в 2009-2013 годах в рамках программы фундаментальных исследований Лаборатории исследования отраслевых рынков Экспертного института НИУ ВШЭ, а также публикации отраслевых ассоциаций, годовые отчеты компаний, специальные научно-технические материалы и государственные стандарты.

Результаты работы: В исследовании 2014 года обобщаются полученные результаты предыдущих исследований смешанных рынков на ситуации смешанных рынков с предприятиями трех секторов экономики (частного, государственного и некоммерческого): исследованы стимулы к инновационной деятельности предприятий разных форм собственности в трехсекторной экономике; построена модель смешанной олигополии с учетом инновационной активности и проведена симуляция данной модели; продолжено изучение целей некоммерческих предприятий, стимулов и мотивов их собственников, работников, менеджеров; исследована модель смешанной олигополии с участием кооператива; изучено кооперативное поведение в Израиле. Выполнен анализ тенденций развития собственной генерации и активных потребителей электроэнергии в российской экономике.   Определены основные проблемы для развития этих направлений. Разработаны подходы  к  обобщению полученных за пять лет результатов фундаментальных исследований, их систематизации, представлению в различной структурной форме в зависимости от целевой группы заинтересованных лиц. Проведена систематизированная оценка достигнутых результатов по основным направлениям преобразований в жилищной сферы Российской Федерации в 1991-2013 годах, а также обобщены основные тенденции развития жилищной сферы. Разработаны предложения по новой жилищной стратегии, направленной на повышение эффективности функционирования жилищной сферы и государственной жилищной политики в Российской Федерации, оптимизацию государственных и частных расходов в жилищной сфере в целях повышения благосостояния граждан. В ходе исследования была систематизирована информация об основных свойствах и принципах классификации угольной продукции, дана характеристика географической структуры международного рынка угля и позиции России на этом рынке, описаны особенности структуры собственности и размещения производственных мощностей российской угольной промышленности, показана структура российского угольного рынка, в том числе на региональном уровне (в федеральных округах), дана характеристика инструментов государственного регулирования и степени их влияния на рентабельность российской угледобычи, предложены направления дальнейших исследований.

Степень внедрения, рекомендации по внедрению или итоги внедрения результатов НИР: Результаты данного исследования могут применяться при чтении курсов по теории контрактов, теории отраслевых рынков, микроэкономике, институциональной экономике. Результаты могут быть использованы при подготовке новых нормативных правовых актов, регулирующих вопросы жилищной политики и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства, актуализации государственной программы Российской Федерации «Обеспечение доступным и комфортным жильем и коммунальными услугами граждан Российской Федерации». Результаты работы могут быть использованы научными работниками, занятыми проблемами развития угольной отрасли, специалистами органов государственной власти, ответственными за разработку инструментов и оценку последствий регулирующего воздействия на российский угольный рынок. Работа также может представлять интерес для специалистов компаний, работающих на рынках угольной продукции России и стран СНГ.

Публикации по проекту:


Kosygina A. V., Volkova I., Гительман Л. Perspectives on distributed generation in electric power industry, in: Challenges and Solutions in the Russian Energy Sector. Springer, 2018. doi Ch. 5. P. 37-44. doi
Vendina O., Makhrova A., Mkrtchyan N. V., Puzanov A., Puzanov K., Serova E., Zotova M. Cities and Social Processes: Rethinking Notions and Concepts // Regional Research of Russia. 2014. Vol. 4. No. 2. P. 95-104. doi

См. также

Ключевые слова