• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
  • HSE University
  • Research projects
  • School leadership in Russia: who and how to manage updates of the educational process (the Russian part of the international comparative study «Asia Leadership Project»)

School leadership in Russia: who and how to manage updates of the educational process (the Russian part of the international comparative study «Asia Leadership Project»)

Priority areas of development: management
2014
Department: Laboratory for Digital Transformation of Education
The project has been carried out as part of the HSE Program of Fundamental Studies.

Goal of research: research of leaders and leadership practices in Russian regions; preparation of the report about Russian specifics for the international comparative study “Asia Leadership Project”. 

Methodology: international literature review; analysis of public data in the internet, analysis of federal statistical data and normative legal acts in an education system; sociological quantitative research.

Empirical base of research: data collection in 10 Russian regions, case study of the successful leadership practices in two regions.

Results of research:

We analyzed current foreign and Russian experience in school leadership research. We made a portrait of a typical principal for Russia and for two regions (Moscow and Krasnoyarsk region) based on the statistical data. Also, we studied typical decision-making styles of school principals in two pilot regions and within the group of  principals - participants of the  professional competition “School Principal”. As the result, we discovered a specific effect of “administrative aberrations” that shows in what extend the principals could ignore their own believes while making decisions. We detected a group of principals who have the biggest reformation potential. This group consisted of the principals that have big experience on this position, are 35 and more, work at large schools (that have more than 19 classes), mainly in gymnasiums and lyceums.

We described best individual practices of principals in Yamal-Nenets Autonomous Area, and designed the structure and the content of cases.

In general, the results of the study enabled us to assess the perspectives and limitations of use in Russia of the recognized international experience of school principal studies. In conclusion, we gave recommendations on the principal selection and training system.

The areas of study results implementations:

  • Design of similar school executive staff research at the regional and municipal levels;
  • Development of professional training courses and seminars for improvement of principal leadership competencies.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»Исследовательские проектыРуководящие кадры (лидеры) российских школ: кто и как управляет обновлением образовательного процесса»  (российская часть международного сравнительного исследования «Asia Leadership Project»)

Руководящие кадры (лидеры) российских школ: кто и как управляет обновлением образовательного процесса»  (российская часть международного сравнительного исследования «Asia Leadership Project»)

Приоритетные направления развития: менеджмент
2014

Цель работы: изучение лидеров и лидерских практик в регионах России, их описание и анализ, подготовка  странового доклада, в рамках международного сравнительного исследования «Asia Leadership Project».

Используемые методы: анализ научной литературы, открытой информации в Интернете, данных федерального статистического наблюдения  и нормативно-правовых актов в системе образования, проведение количественного социологического исследования.

Эмпирическая база исследования: сбор эмпирических данных  в 10-ти субъектах Федерации, подготовка и анализ кейсов о лучших директорских практиках в  двух регионах РФ

Результаты работы: проведен анализ актуального зарубежного и российского опыта изучения школьного лидерства, на основе анализа статистических данных подготовлен типичный портрет современного директора общеобразовательной школы России и двух регионов: Москвы и Красноярского края. Изучены характерные стили  приятия управленческих решений директоров школ пилотных регионов и группы директоров – участников профессионального конкурса «Директор школы», в результате - выявлен эффект «административной аберрации»,  демонстрирующий, в какой степени директора,  принимая решения, готовы поступиться личными принципами. Выявлены группы директоров школ пилотных регионов, отличающиеся  бОльшим реформаторским потенциалом:  группы директоров школ с большим управленческим стажем, в возрасте от 35 лет, возглавляющие крупные школы (более 19 классов), гимназии и лицеи.  Подготовлены описания индивидуальных управленческих практик (кейсы) лучших директоров школ ЯНАО, сделаны выводы о требованиях к структуре и содержанию кейсов. В целом  результаты исследования позволили оценить возможности и границы использования в России признанного международного опыта изучения директоров школ, а также дать некоторые рекомендации для системы отбора и подготовки директоров.

Область применения результатов настоящего исследования:

  • разработка аналогичных исследований руководителей образовательных учреждений на региональном и муниципальном уровнях;
  • разработка программ курсов повышения квалификации, семинаров для развития профессиональных лидерских компетенций руководителей образовательных школ.

 

Публикации по проекту:


Natalya V. Isaeva, Nadezhda V. Bycik, Rustam F. Bayburin, Anatoly G. Kasprzhak, Nikolay B. Filinov. Does Conceptual Decision-Making Style Make School Principal An Efficient Reforms Promoter / NRU Higher School of Economics. Series MAN "Management". 2015.
Kasprzhak A. G., Bysik N. Decision-Making Styles of Russian School Principals / Пер. с рус. // Russian Education and Society. 2015. P. 590-623. doi