• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Social entrepreneurship on the social services market in Russia: models, actors and ways to institutionalize (in the framework of the international project “International comparative social enterprise model”, ICSEM)

Priority areas of development: sociology
2015
The project has been carried out as part of the HSE Program of Fundamental Studies.

Goal of research: identification and justification of the main social enterprise models by identifying the driving forces, areas of tension and vectors of institutionalization of social entrepreneurship in Russia; the establishment of an empirical base (the Russian part) for the project of International Comparative Social Enterprise Model (ICSEM) project. 

Methodology: work is based on a combination of qualitative and quantitative methods of sociological research. This is due to the necessity of solving the dual problem. On the one hand, the embedding in an international comparative study ICSEM involves conducting formalized interviews with social entrepreneurs across the questionnaire, which will be analyzed with quantitative methods following the formation of the international database in 2016. On the other hand, the relevance of the study of social entrepreneurship in Russia is based on its own context associated with an early stage of its development, non-obvious trajectories of institutionalization and opening with 1.01.2015 access to provision of public social services for non-governmental organizations. This makes the interest in a thorough study of the activities of social enterprises fro which 45 semi-structured interviews with social entrepreneurs from 7 regions of Russia have conducted. In them we have specified some of the themes of the international survey, and also considered additional issues concerning the organizational nature of social enterprises as well as the role of the three sectors in their legitimation. The results of the survey of social entrepreneurs were supplemented by the study of open Internet sources and normative documents within the framework of the Desk research and the study of the representation of the main actors of the institutionalization of social entrepreneurship in the Internet using Russian search engine Yandex.

Empirical base of research: Empirical base of research are materials and normative documents regulating activity of social enterprises in Russia; materials from websites of organisations, reflecting the role of representatives of government, business and NGOs in promoting the discourse of social entrepreneurship; the answers to a search query by keyword "social entrepreneurship" in the system "Yandex"; semi-structured interviews with 45 social entrepreneurs from 7 regions of Russia; 47 formal interviews with social entrepreneurs (he Russian contribution to the international study ICSEM); 9 interviews with key representatives of 3 sectors – public, for-profir and non-profit in order to receive commentary on the role of the corresponding sector in the institutionalization of social entrepreneurship.

Results of research: the study identified 4 areas of institutionalization of social entrepreneurship (SE, which are based on prior experience, beliefs, views and current interests of the main actors: (1) a business in the social sphere, or "social business", (2) "the perfect business", (3) “entrepreneurial activities of nonprofits”, and (4) hybrid  organizations with social mission, combining the features of for-profit and non-profit organizations. The first discourse promoted mostly by the state, the second - by business, the third – by nonprofits and the fourth is determined by the activity of the existing social entrepreneurs. The leading vector of the institutionalization of SE is the first model. Its significance is determined not only by the fact that it is backed up by the interests of the formation of the non-state sector of social services and state support, but also by the fact that it is supported by other representatives that of business and NPOs. The other two models are dependent and weak, so the second important discourse in the adoption of SE, despite the small number of actors, is a hybrid type. Its relative resistance is defined not so much by reasoning, but by a real practice. This refutes the original hypothesis that the institutionalization of SE is the result of mainly external influence, i.e. the institutionalization from the "outside". Thus the leading role in the institutionalization of the SE and in the replication of statements about SE in the Internet belongs to different actors. The latter is performed by for-profit actors and replicable representations are in the nature of "information flea market". The main areas of inconsistency in the institutionalization of SE are observed inside the state structures (due to the mismatch in the estimates of the impact of each other on their own legitimation. While social entrepreneurs see in NGOs a close partner, NPOs seek to avoid identification with the social enterprise, seeing this as undermining their legitimacy).

Level of implementation,  recommendations on implementation can be consider the recommendations on the adjustment of public policy on the criteria and in direction of institutionalizing social entrepreneurship in order to more fully use its potential and promote development on the base of for-progfit and non-profit organizations; a more complete implementation is possible after the formation of the international database of ICSEM project in 2016 and conducting of comparative research models of social enterprises in different countries.

Publications:


Московская А. А., Берендяев А. А., Силаева В. Л. Москва как центр интеллектуальной экономики: критический взгляд с позиций занятости. // Форсайт. 2018. Т. 12. № 2
Boguslavskaya S. B., Rozhdestvenskaya N. Calculation of social return on investment (SROI) ratio of a local ecological initiative // ACRN Oxford Journal of Finance and Risk Perspectives. 2015. Vol. 4. No. 3. P. 102-134.
Vieta M., Quarter J., Spear R., Moskovskaya A. A. Participation in Worker Cooperatives, in: The Palgrave Handbook of Volunteering, Civic Participation, and Nonprofit Associations. Houndmills : Palgrave Macmillan, 2016. Ch. 20. P. 436-453. doi
Nefedova A. SOCIAL ENTREPRENEURSHIP IN RUSSIA: KEY PLAYERS AND DEVELOPMENT POTENTIALITY / NRU HSE. Series SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, INNOVATION "SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, INNOVATION". 2015. No. 51.
Sadykov R. A. Homeopathy within Russia Healthcare: the Challenges of Professionalisation // Journal of Social Policy Studies. 2016. Vol. 14. No. 4. P. 597-608.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Социальное предпринимательство на рынке социальных услуг в России: модели, акторы и способы институционализации» (в контексте Международного сравнительного исследования моделей социальных предприятий ICSEM)

Приоритетные направления развития: социология
2015

Цель работы: выявление и обоснование основных моделей социальных предприятий посредством определения движущих сил, областей напряжения и векторов институционализации социального предпринимательства в России; создание эмпирической базы (российской части) для международного сравнительного исследования моделей социальных предприятий ICSEM.

Используемые методы: работа основывается на сочетании методов качественного и количественного социологического исследования и решает двойственную задачу. С одной стороны, она является частью международного сравнительного исследования моделей социальных предприятий ICSEM и предполагает проведение формализованных интервью с социальными предпринимателями по общей для всех стран анкете, которые будут анализироваться количественными методами по итогам формирования международной базы данных в 2016 г. С другой стороны, она исходит из внутрироссийского актуального контекста, связанного с ранней стадией развития социального предпринимательства, неочевидностью траекторий его институционализации и открытием с 1.01.2015 доступа к оказанию государственных социальных услуг негосударственным организациям. Это обусловливает интерес к углубленному изучению деятельности социальных предприятий, в связи с чем были проведены 45 полу-структурированных интервью с социальными предпринимателями из 7 регионов России. В них были уточнены некоторые аспекты международного опроса, а также рассмотрены дополнительные вопросы, касающиеся организационной природы социальных предприятий и роли трех секторов в их легитимации. Результаты обследования социальных предпринимателей были дополнены изучением открытых Интернет-источников и нормативных документов в рамках кабинетного исследования, а также исследованием репрезентации основных акторов институционализации социального предпринимательства в Интернете с использованием русскоязычной поисковой системы Яндекс.

Эмпирическая база исследования: Эмпирическую базу исследования составляют материалы и нормативные документы, регулирующие деятельность социальных предприятий в России; материалы с сайтов организаций, отражающие роль представителей государства, бизнеса и НКО в продвижении дискурса социального предпринимательства; ответы на поисковый запрос по ключевым словам «социальное предпринимательство» в системе «Яндекс»; полу-структурированные интервью с 45 социальными предпринимателями из 7 регионов России; 47 формализованных интервью с социальными предпринимателями (в качестве российского вклада в международное исследование ICSEM); 9 интервью с ключевыми представителями 3 секторов – государственного, коммерческого и некоммерческого в целях получения комментария к роли соответствующего сектора в институционализации социального предпринимательства.

Результаты работы: в ходе исследования было выявлено 4 модели институционализации социального предпринимательства, которые опираются на предшествующий опыт, убеждения, представления и текущие интересы основных акторов, это: (1) «социальный бизнес», (2) «идеальный бизнес», (3) предпринимательская деятельность НКО и (4) гибридные организации с социальной миссией, сочетающей черты коммерческих и некоммерческих организаций. Первый дискурс продвигается преимущественно государством, второй – бизнесом, третий – НКО, а четвертый определяется деятельностью действующих социальных предпринимателей. Ведущим вектором институционализации социального предпринимательства является первая модель. Ее значимость определяется не только тем, что за ней стоят интересы формирования негосударственного сектора социальных услуг и поддержка государства, но и тем, что он поддерживается многими представителями бизнеса и НКО. Модели, конструируемые бизнесом и общественным сектором являются несамостоятельными и слабыми, поэтому второй по значимости в утверждении социального предпринимательства, несмотря на малочисленность акторов, является модель гибридных организаций с социальной миссией. Его сравнительная устойчивость задается не столько участием в дискурсе, сколько реальной практикой. Это опровергает исходную гипотезу, что институционализация социальных предприятий является результатом действия внешних сил, т.е. институционализацией «извне». При этом ведущая роль в институционализации социальных предприятий и в тиражировании высказываний о них в Интернете принадлежит разным акторам. Первую выполняет государство, вторую - представители коммерческих структур, а тиражируемые представления носят характер «информационной барахолки».Основные области рассогласованности в институционализации СП наблюдаются внутри государственных структур - по поводу места неприбыльной деятельности в социальном предпринимательстве, и между НКО и социальными предприятиями в связи с различием в оценках влияния друг друга на собственную легитимацию. Если социальные предприниматели видят в НКО близкого себе партнера, НКО избегают отождествления с социальным предпринимательством, рассматривая это как подрыв своей легитимности.

Степень внедрения, рекомендации по внедрению или итоги внедрения результатов НИР: в качестве результатов внедрения можно рассматривать рекомендации по корректировке государственной политики в части критериев и направления институционализации социального предпринимательства в целях более полного использования его потенциала и стимулирования развития за счет коммерческих и некоммерческих организаций; более полное внедрение возможно после формирования международной базы проекта ICSEM в 2016 г. и проведения сравнительного исследования моделей социальных предприятий в разных странах.

Публикации по проекту:


Московская А. А., Берендяев А. А., Силаева В. Л. Москва как центр интеллектуальной экономики: критический взгляд с позиций занятости. // Форсайт. 2018. Т. 12. № 2
Boguslavskaya S. B., Rozhdestvenskaya N. Calculation of social return on investment (SROI) ratio of a local ecological initiative // ACRN Oxford Journal of Finance and Risk Perspectives. 2015. Vol. 4. No. 3. P. 102-134.
Vieta M., Quarter J., Spear R., Moskovskaya A. A. Participation in Worker Cooperatives, in: The Palgrave Handbook of Volunteering, Civic Participation, and Nonprofit Associations. Houndmills : Palgrave Macmillan, 2016. Ch. 20. P. 436-453. doi
Nefedova A. SOCIAL ENTREPRENEURSHIP IN RUSSIA: KEY PLAYERS AND DEVELOPMENT POTENTIALITY / NRU HSE. Series SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, INNOVATION "SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, INNOVATION". 2015. No. 51.
Sadykov R. A. Homeopathy within Russia Healthcare: the Challenges of Professionalisation // Journal of Social Policy Studies. 2016. Vol. 14. No. 4. P. 597-608.

См. также

Ключевые слова