• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Conception and mechanisms providing accessibility of social services (education and cultural sectors)

2008
Department: Centre for Financial and Economic Decisions in Education

Most researchers agree that certain social groups have limited access to social services and these limitations have social as well as financial and territorial aspects. Recent developments in social sectors and the implementation of policies aimed at eliminating barriers made it possible to increase access to education and cultural services for various social groups, however in some areas, these barriers are still very strong. Further development of information and communication technologies has created a new context to research the issue of educational accessibility. The purpose of this research is to develop a conception and mechanisms to assure the accessibility of social services in the educational and cultural sectors.

The study is focused on the managerial aspects of reorganizing public service networks to ensure the accessibility of high-quality social services irrespective of a customer’s level of income and/or place of residence.

The research investigates the hypothesis that sustainability of the network depends on the following parameters, determining the socio-economic viability of rendering services to certain institutions of the social sector:

  • Value of a service for consumers that is the acquired benefit;
  • The price paid by the government and consumer to an institution for its services;
  • The costs of consuming a social service incurred by the consumer directly (payment for access) and in the form of time spent consuming the service;
  • The costs of institutions spent to provide a service.

Working hypotheses on mechanisms of social service accessibility were tested using the example of Priazha District in the Republic of Karelia. In the context of the research, we have made integral estimates of accessibility and carried out analysis of formalized estimates of accessibility and expert analysis correlation.

In the context of the research, we have worked out approaches to determine the social, financial (income), information and territorial accessibility of services education and cultural sectors.

A separate part of the study is connected with the analysis of social group differentiation depending on access to services, detected trends of differentiation abatement or intensification, and analysis of repercussions for discriminated social groups, which leads to a set of proposals to overcome these negative trends.

The unique aspect of this work consists of building a concept of accessibility that covers all factors – social, information, financial, territorial, and demographic – to ensure the quality of services and management efficiency. As part of the concept we have developed some proposals for institutional change and management tools to be used in the interests of various social groups and to open channels of social mobility.

The formation and operation of those networks are also influenced by socio-cultural traditions, historic and climatic specifics, institutional authorities and management structure, and the spatial organization of these networks is based on combination of several major models – core, node, cell and step models. At the same time, these models have significant differences: core and node models belong to the class of descriptive models, portraying evolutionary development of service networks following the changes in spatial organization of settlements and their relations, whereas the cell and step models are classified as normative models.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Концепция и механизмы обеспечения доступности социальных услуг (сферы - образование, культура)

2008

Большинство исследователей сходятся во мнении, что в России существуют группы, дискриминируемые в отношении доступности к социальным услугам. Эта дискриминация имеет как социальные, так и имущественные и территориальные измерения. В процессе развития отраслей социальной сферы и проведения политики по снижению барьеров, удается снизить дифференциацию в доступности разных социальных групп к образованию и культуре по одним направлениям, однако в отношении некоторых услуг дифференциация продолжает нарастать. Развитие информационно-коммуникационных технологий создает новый контекст для исследования доступности образования.
Цель исследования заключается в разработке концепции и механизмов обеспечения  доступности социальных услуг в сферах образования и культуры.

Фокус исследований направлен на изучение управленческих аспектов реорганизации сетей массового обслуживания для обеспечения доступности качественных социальных услуг независимо от доходов и места жительства.

В рамках исследования проверялась гипотеза о том, что устойчивость функционирования сетей зависит от параметров, определяющих социально-экономическую целесообразность оказания услуг определенным учреждением социальной сферы, таких как:

  • ценность услуги для потребителя, которая заключается в приобретаемой им выгоде;
  •  цена, которая была заплачена государством и потребителем учреждению за оказание услуги;
  • издержки потребления социальной услуги, которые возникают у потребителя как в прямом виде (оплата доступа), так и в виде потраченного на получение услуги времени;
  • издержки учреждения, затраченные на производство услуги.

Проверка гипотез о механизмах доступности социальных услуг проведена на примере Пряжинского района Республики Карелия. В рамках исследования рассчитаны интегральные оценки доступности и проведен анализ соотношения формализованной оценки доступности и экспертного анализа.

В рамках исследования были разработаны подходы к определению социальной, имущественной (по доходам), информационной и транспортной доступности услуг в сферах образования и культуры.

Отдельная задача исследования касалась анализа дифференциации социальных групп в зависимости от доступности услуг, выявления тенденций сглаживания или углубления дифференциации, анализировались последствия для дискриминируемых групп населения и были разработаны предложения  по преодолению негативных тенденций.

Новизна работы связана с построением концепции доступности, учитывающей все аспекты этой проблемы – социальные, информационные, имущественные, транспортные, расселенческие и демографические в направлении обеспечения качества услуг и эффективности управления. В рамках концепции удалось предложить институциональные изменения, сделать их управляемыми в интересах разных групп населения, открыть каналы социального лифта.

Несмотря на то, что на формирование вышеперечисленных сетей оказывают влияние социально-культурные традиции, исторические и природно-климатические особенности, институциональная структура власти и управления, пространственная организация таких сетей основана на комбинации нескольких основных моделей – ядерной, узловой, сотовой и ступенчатой. При этом между этими моделями есть существенное различие – ядерную и узловую модели можно отнести к классу дескриптивных моделей, описывающих эволюционное развитие сетей обслуживания вслед за изменениями в пространственной организации поселений и их взаимосвязей, тогда как сотовую и ступенчатую модели следует отнести к классу нормативных моделей.