• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

The Monitoring of Dynamics of Production in Industry and the other Real Sector of the Economy, Foreign Trade of Goods

Priority areas of development: economics
2018
Department: Department for Analysis of Real Economy Sector Industries and Foreign Trade
The project has been carried out as part of the HSE Program of Fundamental Studies.

The object of the research is to identify the monthly dynamics of the following indicators during 2018:

  • industrial production as a whole, disaggregated into 29 activities and the production of 287 industrial commodities based on the classifications harmonized with international NACE 2/ CPA 2;
  • non-industrial production (agriculture, mining, manufacturing, the production and distribution of electricity, gas and water, construction, carriage of goods by transport, wholesale and retail trade);
  • exports (disaggregated into 20 commodity groups) and imports (disaggregated into 14 commodity groups); the annual dynamics of the competitiveness of Russian commodities in the global market for the period from 1998 to 2017 (disaggregated into 90 commodity groups).

The goals of the research are:

  • to allow the prompt detection of changes in the monthly dynamics of production indicators, exports and imports, and the output of non-industrial production in the real sector of the economy (months of the beginnings and ends of growth, recession and stagnation periods) using calendar and seasonal adjustments;
  • to promptly inform concerned persons regarding current trends in the dynamics of the indicators and the factors causing such changes.
  • to assess the annual dynamics of the competitiveness of Russian commodities in the global market and factors influencing it.

Empirical base of research. Data on monthly production are provided by the Russian Federal Statistical Agency – Rosstat (http://www.gks.ru), in part of alcoholic beverage ‑ Federal Service for Alcohol Market Regulation of (http://www.fedstat.ru). Data on annual exports and imports are provided in the publications of Russian Federal Customs Service “Foreign trade customs statistics of the Russian Federation”.

Results of research. The results of monthly monitoring are presented in the following reports:

  • “Indices of industrial production intensity”;
  • “Indices of non-industrial production intensity”;
  • “Monthly dynamics of exports and imports of goods”.

These reports are regularly refreshed and can be found on the web-site NRU HSE (http://www.dcenter.hse.ru) in the section "Expertise", subsection "Monitoring" (in Russian) and also on the web-site of the Institute “Center for Development” (http://www.dcenter.ru) in the section “Dynamics of Production and Foreign trade”.

The dynamics of industrial production for the period from January to October 2018 was characterized by a gradual decline in the rate of growth (from 0.9% compared with the previous year in January to 0.1% in September and 0.2% in October). In the first months of the year, relatively high growth rates were due to increased demand for fuel and energy resources, but then the slowdown of the dynamics was determined by demand constraints. During the first 10 months of 2018 (in October, compared with December of the previous year), the index of intensity of industrial production increased by 2.8% in general, with the outpacing growth in the intensity of mining (by 5.2%) as compared to the increase in the intensity of manufacturing industry (by 2.5%). The most significant contribution to the increase in the intensity of industrial production was made by: the extraction of crude oil and natural gas; manufacture of basic metals; manufacture of fabricated metal products, except machinery and equipment.

The composite index of the intensity of production of goods and services in the basic types of economic activity in September 2018 compared with December of the previous year increased by 2.8%. To a significant extent, this increase was provided by manufacturing, wholesale trade (mainly due to the intensification of exports) and mining. The decline took place in the electricity, gas, and steam due to the improvement of the situation with energy saving in production and at home.

During January-September 2018, the recovery of growth in the indicators of Russia's foreign trade turnover continued: exports increased from month to month, the trend in import volumes showed a tendency to increase after a systematic reduction from March to August. In the first nine months of 2018 (in September, compared with December of the previous year), exports increased by 19.6%, imports decreased by 5.5%, the trade surplus increased by 58.7%. The growth of exports was mainly due to the increase in world prices for fuel and energy resources. At the same time, exports of machinery, equipment and vehicles decreased by 6.2%. Import growth continues to be constrained by the stagnation in demand in domestic markets for consumer and investment goods. The foreign trade turnover was increased by 10.1% as a whole; the foreign trade turnover with the countries of the European Union was increased by 4.5%. Most of all, the volumes of mutual trade between Russia and the Republic of Korea and Japan increased. At the same time, trade across Russia, France and Great Britain decreased the most significantly.

In the period from 2013 to 2017, the indicator of competitiveness of Russian goods in foreign markets decreased by 2.9 percentage points due to such product groups as: chemical products; mineral products; skins; furs and products from them. At the same time, indicators of competitiveness for food products and agricultural raw materials have significantly increased due to the effect of import substitution, as well as for machinery, equipment and vehicles.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мониторинг динамики производства в промышленности и других отраслях реального сектора экономики, экспорта и импорта товаров

Приоритетные направления развития: экономика
2018
Подразделение: отдел анализа отраслей реального сектора и внешней торговли

Объект исследования

Ежемесячная динамика в течение 2018 года показателей:

  • промышленного производства в целом, в разрезе 29 видов экономической деятельности и 287 видов промышленной продукции, представленных в соответствии с классификаторами ОКВЭД 2 и ОКПД 2;

  • выпуска товаров и услуг по базовым видам экономической деятельности (сельское хозяйство; добыча полезных ископаемых; обрабатывающие производства; производство и распределение электроэнергии, газа и воды; строительство; перевозки грузов транспортом; оптовая и розничная торговля);

  • экспорта (в разрезе 20 агрегированных товарных групп) и импорта (в разрезе 14 агрегированных товарных групп); ежегодная динамика конкурентоспособности российских товаров на внешних рынках за период с 1998 года по 2017 год в разрезе 90 товарных групп.

Цель работы

Оперативное выявление изменений в помесячной динамике показателей промышленного производства, экспорта и импорта, а также выпуска товаров и услуг по базовым видам экономической деятельности в реальном секторе экономики (т.е. месяцев начала и завершения стадий подъема, спада и стагнации) с использованием процедур календарной и сезонной корректировки.

Оперативное информирование заинтересованных пользователей о текущих тенденциях в динамике исследуемых показателей и обусловливающих такие изменения факторах.

Оценка характера погодовой динамики конкурентоспособности российских товаров на внешнем рынке и факторов, определяющих ее изменение.

Эмпирическая база исследования

Данные Федерального агентства по статистике – Росстат (http://www.gks.ru) о ежемесячном производстве промышленной продукции и Росалкогольрегулирования (в части спиртосодержащих напитков) (http://fedstat.ru), данные Федеральной таможенной службы об объемах экспорта и импорта (http://customs.ru).

Результаты работы

Результаты ежемесячного мониторинга представлены в докладах "Индексы интенсивности промышленного производства", "Индексы интенсивности выпуска товаров и услуг по базовым видам экономической деятельности", "Помесячная динамика экспорта и импорта товаров", размещаемых и регулярно обновляемых на сайте НИУ ВШЭ (http://www.hse.ru) раздел "Экспертиза", подраздел "Мониторинги" и на сайте института "Центр развития" (http://www.dcenter.hse.ru), раздел "Динамика производства и внешней торговли".

Динамика промышленного производства в течение января – октября 2018  года отличалась постепенным снижением темпов прироста (от 0,9% относительно предыдущего года в январе до 0,1% в сентябре и 0,2% – в октябре). В первые месяцы года относительно высокие темпы прироста были обусловлены повышенной потребностью в топливно-энергетических ресурсах, но затем торможение динамики определялось спросовыми ограничениями. За 10 месяцев 2018 года (в октябре по сравнению с декабрем предыдущего года) индекс интенсивности промышленного производства в целом возрос на 2,8% при опережающем росте интенсивности добычи полезных ископаемых (на 5,2%) по сравнению с ростом интенсивности обрабатывающих производств (на 2,5%). Наиболее весомый вклад в рост интенсивности промышленного производства внесли: добыча сырой нефти и природного газа; металлургическое производство; производство готовых металлических изделий, кроме машин и оборудования.

Сводный индекс интенсивности выпуска товаров и услуг по базовым видам экономической деятельности в сентябре 2018 года по сравнению с декабрем предыдущего года вырос на 2,8%. В существенной степени этот прирост обеспечили обрабатывающие производства, оптовая торговля (в основном благодаря интенсификации экспорта) и добыча полезных ископаемых. Снижение имело место в обеспечении электрической энергией, газом и паром благодаря улучшению ситуации с энергосбережением в производстве и в быту.

В течение января – сентября 2018 года продолжался восстановительный рост индикаторов внешнеторгового оборота России: от месяца к месяцу увеличивался экспорт, в динамике стоимостных объемов импорта наметилась тенденция к росту после систематического сокращения с марта по август. За девять месяцев 2018 года (сентябрь относительно декабря предыдущего года) экспорт возрос на 19,6%, импорт сократился на 5,5%, положительное сальдо торгового баланса увеличилось на 58,7%. Рост экспорта обусловливался главным образом ростом мировых цен на топливно-энергетические ресурсы. При этом на 6,2% уменьшился экспорт машин, оборудования и транспортных средств. Рост импорта продолжает сдерживаться практическим отсутствием увеличения спроса на отечественных рынках товаров потребительского и инвестиционного назначения. Внешнеторговый оборот за рассматриваемый период увеличился на 10,1%, со странами Европейского Союза – на 4,5%. Более всего увеличились объемы взаимной торговли России с республикой Корея и Японией, наиболее существенно снизились объемы торговли России с Францией и Великобританией.

В период с 2013 года по 2017 год индикатор конкурентоспособности российских товаров на внешних рынках уменьшился на 2,9 процентного пункта из-за таких товарных групп, как: продукция химической промышленности; минеральные продукты; кожевенное сырье, пушнина и изделия из них. В то же время достаточно заметно возросли индикаторы конкурентоспособности для продовольственных товаров и сельскохозяйственного сырья благодаря эффекту импортозамещения, а также для машин, оборудования и транспортных средств.