• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
For visually-impairedUser profile (HSE staff only)SearchMenu

The monthly monitoring of the dynamics of goods and services by the basic types of economic activity and the foreign trade of goods

Priority areas of development: economics
2019
Department: Department for Analysis of Real Economy Sector Industries and Foreign Trade

The object of the research

Is to identify the monthly dynamics of the following indicators during 2019:

  • industrial production as a whole, disaggregated into 29 activities and the production of 287 industrial commodities, based on the classifications harmonized with international NACE 2/ CPA 2;

  • non-industrial production (agriculture, mining, manufacturing, the production and distribution of electricity, gas and water, construction, carriage of goods by transport, wholesale and retail trade);

  • exports (disaggregated into 20 commodity groups) and imports (disaggregated into 14 commodity groups); the annual dynamics of the competitiveness of Russian commodities in the global market for the period from 1998 to 2019 (disaggregated into 90 commodity groups).

The goals of the research are:

  • to allow the prompt detection of changes in the monthly dynamics of production indicators, exports and imports, and the output of non-industrial production in the real sector of the economy (months of the beginnings and ends of growth, recession and stagnation periods) using calendar and seasonal adjustments;

  • to promptly inform concerned persons regarding current trends in the dynamics of the indicators and the factors causing such changes.

  • to assess the annual dynamics of the competitiveness of Russian commodities in the global market and factors influencing it.

The methods used

Statistical methods for analyzing time series and statistical groupings. Methods and models of seasonal and calendar smoothing for time series.

Empirical base of research

Data on monthly production are provided by the Russian Federal Statistical Agency – Rosstat (http://www.gks.ru), in part of alcoholic beverage ‑ Federal Service for Alcohol Market Regulation of (http://www.fedstat.ru). Data on annual exports and imports are provided in the publications of Russian Federal Customs Service “Foreign trade customs statistics of the Russian Federation”.

Results of the research

The results of monthly monitoring are presented in the following reports:

  • “Indices of industrial production intensity”;

  • “Indices of non-industrial production intensity”;

  • “Monthly dynamics of exports and imports of goods”.

These reports are regularly updated and can be found on the web-site of NRU HSE (http://www.dcenter.hse.ru) in the section "Expertise", subsection "Monitoring" (in Russian) and also on the web-site of the Institute “Center for Development” (http://www.dcenter.ru) in the section “Dynamics of Production and Foreign trade”.

The dynamics of industrial production for the period from January to September 2019 was determined by the stagnation of domestic demand in the consumer and investment goods markets: from January to March there was a moderate decrease, which in the period from April to August gave way to an equally moderate growth, which had stagnated in September. For the 9 months of 2019 (in September compared with December of the previous year), the industrial production intensity index as a whole increased by 0.7%, with the outstripping growth in the intensity of manufacturing industries (by 1.5%) compared with an increase in the intensity of mining (by 0.6%). The most significant contribution to the growth in industrial production intensity for the 9 months of 2019 was made by: food production; production of chemical products and chemicals; production of natural gas and gas condensate.

The composite index of the intensity of production of goods and services in the basic types of economic activity in September 2018 compared with December of the previous year increased by 3.8%. To a significant extent, this increase was ensured by wholesale trade, construction, agriculture and transportation of goods by transport, a continuous systematic increase in the intensity of output of which took place over the interval from 5 to 9 of the last reporting months. The total income of the population in comparable prices in the third quarter of 2019 compared to the fourth quarter of 2018 increased by 3%. However, relative to the fourth quarter of 2013, the total income of the population in the third quarter of 2019 decreased by 4.4%. Incomes from business activity have decreased to the most significant degree (their recipients are mainly individual entrepreneurs and self-employed).

After the decline during November 2018 - June 2019, the growth of Russia's foreign trade and exports started growing, mainly due to an increase in the physical volume of deliveries abroad of crude oil, as well as wheat and meslin due to the rich harvest of the current year. For the eight months of 2019 (August relative to December of the previous year), foreign trade turnover decreased by 4.2%, exports increased by 7.3%, imports increased by 1.7%, and the trade surplus decreased by 17.3%. The decline in exports was mainly due to the fall in world oil prices (by 25.1% from November 2018 to August 2019). Import growth continues to be constrained by the absence of an increase in demand in the domestic markets of consumer and investment goods. For the period under review the foreign trade turnover with the countries of the European Union decreased by 6.9%. The volumes of mutual trade between Russia and Turkey increased most of all, the volumes of trade between Russia and the Republic of Korea decreased most significantly. For the first eight months of 2019, the export of high-tech products increased by 23.9%, and its share in the total export volume - up to 13.3%. In the same period, imports of high-tech products (which account for about 2/3 of the total import volume in the commodity structure) decreased by 0.3%.

In the period from 2013 to 2018, the indicator of competitiveness of Russian goods in foreign markets increased by 5.5 percentage points due to the predominance of import substitution effects. Indicators of competitiveness have increased quite markedly for: food products and agricultural raw materials, machinery, equipment and vehicles; metals and products from them.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
Версия для слабовидящихЛичный кабинет сотрудника ВШЭПоискМеню

Ежемесячный мониторинг динамики выпуска товаров и услуг базовыми видами экономической деятельности и внешней торговли товарами

Приоритетные направления развития: экономика
2019
Подразделение: отдел анализа отраслей реального сектора и внешней торговли

Объект исследования

Ежемесячная динамика в течение 2019 года показателей:

  • промышленного производства в целом, в разрезе 31 вида экономической деятельности и 287 видов промышленной продукции, представленных в соответствии с классификаторами ОКВЭД 2 и ОКПД 2;

  • выпуска товаров и услуг по базовым видам экономической деятельности (сельское хозяйство; добыча полезных ископаемых; обрабатывающие производства; производство и распределение электроэнергии, газа и воды; строительство; перевозки грузов транспортом; оптовая и розничная торговля);

  • экспорта (в разрезе 20 агрегированных товарных групп) и импорта (в разрезе 14 агрегированных товарных групп); ежегодная динамика конкурентоспособности российских товаров на внешних рынках за период с 1998 года по 2018 год в разрезе 90 товарных групп.

Цель работы

Оперативное выявление изменений в помесячной динамике показателей промышленного производства, экспорта и импорта, а также выпуска товаров и услуг по базовым видам экономической деятельности в реальном секторе экономики (т.е. месяцев начала и завершения стадий подъема, спада и стагнации) с использованием процедур календарной и сезонной корректировки.

Оперативное информирование заинтересованных пользователей о текущих тенденциях в динамике исследуемых показателей и обусловливающих такие изменения факторах.

Оценка характера погодовой динамики конкурентоспособности российских товаров на внешнем рынке и факторов, определяющих ее изменение.

Используемые методы

Статистические методы анализа временных рядов и статистических группировок. Методы и модели сезонного и календарного сглаживания временных рядов.

Эмпирическая база исследования

Данные Федерального агентства по статистике – Росстат (http://www.gks.ru) о ежемесячном производстве промышленной продукции и Росалкогольрегулирования (в части спиртосодержащих напитков) (http://fedstat.ru), данные Федеральной таможенной службы об объемах экспорта и импорта (http://customs.ru).

Результаты работы

Результаты ежемесячного мониторинга представлены в докладах "Индексы интенсивности промышленного производства", "Индексы интенсивности выпуска товаров и услуг по базовым видам экономической деятельности", "Помесячная динамика экспорта и импорта товаров", размещаемых и регулярно обновляемых на сайте НИУ ВШЭ (http://www.hse.ru) раздел "Экспертиза", подраздел "Мониторинги" и на сайте института "Центр развития" (http://www.dcenter.hse.ru), раздел "Динамика производства и внешней торговли".

Динамика промышленного производства в течение января – сентября 2019 года определялась стагнацией спроса на отечественных рынках потребительских и инвестиционных товаров: с января по март наблюдалось умеренное снижение, которое в период с апреля по август сменилось столь же умеренным ростом, приостановившемся в сентябре. За 9 месяцев 2019 года (в сентябре по сравнению с декабрем предыдущего года) индекс интенсивности промышленного производства в целом увеличился на 0,7% при опережающем росте интенсивности обрабатывающих производств (на 1,5%) по сравнению с ростом интенсивности добычи полезных ископаемых (на 0,6%). Наиболее весомый вклад в рост интенсивности промышленного производства за 9 месяцев 2019 года внесли: производство пищевых продуктов; производство химических продуктов и химических веществ; добыча природного газа и газового конденсата.

Сводный индекс интенсивности выпуска товаров и услуг по базовым видам экономической деятельности в сентябре 2019 года по сравнению с декабрем предыдущего года вырос на 3,8%. В существенной степени этот прирост обеспечили оптовая торговля, строительство, сельское хозяйство и перевозки грузов транспортом, непрерывное систематическое увеличение интенсивности выпуска которых имело место в течение интервала от 5 до 9 последних отчетных месяцев. Общий объем доходов населения в сопоставимых ценах в третьем квартале 2019 года по сравнению с четвертым кварталом 2018 года увеличился на 3%. Однако относительно четвертого квартала 2013 года общий объем доходов населения в третьем квартале 2019 года снизился на 4,4%. В наиболее существенной степени уменьшились доходы от предпринимательской деятельности (их получателями являются в основном индивидуальные предприниматели и самозанятые).

После спада в течение ноября 2018 года – июня 2019 года начался рост внешнеторгового оборота и экспорта России благодаря главным образом увеличению физических объемов поставок за рубеж сырой нефти, а также пшеницы и меслина из богатого урожая текущего года. За восемь месяцев 2019 года (август относительно декабря предыдущего года) внешнеторговый оборот уменьшился на 4,2%, экспорт возрос на 7,3%, импорт увеличился  на 1,7%, положительное сальдо торгового баланса сократилось на 17,3%. Снижение экспорта обусловливалось главным образом падением мировых цен на нефть (на 25,1% с ноября 2018 года по август 2019 года). Рост импорта продолжает сдерживаться практическим отсутствием увеличения спроса на отечественных рынках товаров потребительского и инвестиционного назначения. Внешнеторговый оборот со странами Европейского Союза за рассматриваемый период уменьшился на 6,9%. Более всего увеличились объемы взаимной торговли России с Турцией, наиболее существенно снизились объемы торговли России с республикой Корея. За первые восемь месяцев 2019 года экспорт высокотехнологичной продукции увеличился на 23,9%, а его доля в общем объеме экспорта – до 13,3%. В тот же период импорт высокотехнологичной продукции (на долю которого в товарной структуре общего объема импорта приходится около 2/3 закупок) сократился на 0,3%.

В период с 2013 года по 2018 год индикатор конкурентоспособности российских товаров на внешних рынках возрос на 5,5 процентного пункта благодаря преобладанию эффектов импортозамещения. Достаточно заметно возросли индикаторы конкурентоспособности для: продовольственных товаров и сельскохозяйственного сырья, машин, оборудования и транспортных средств; металлов и изделий из них.