• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

­­­Studies of charge carrier transport in polymers intended for use in spacecraft and solar energy technologies

2019
The project has been carried out as part of the HSE Program of Fundamental Studies.

Goal of research

On the basis of experimental and theoretical studies, the establishment of the mechanism and parameters of radiation and photo-induced conductivity in molecularly doped polymers to develop recommendations for their use in space technology, and use to create solar cells.

Methodology

A new experimental method of investigation of transport properties has been developed - an extended method of measurement of electrical conductivity induced by electronic radiation 3 - 50 keV combined with time-of-flight technique. This method minimizes the effects of electrostatic discharges when the polymer samples are irradiated with intense electron beams.

Creation of an unparalleled program for the numerical calculation of transient current curves using the transport level concept for the Gaussian distribution of energy of hopping centers.

Development and application of the method for assessing the mobility and efficiency of photogeneration of charge carriers using the CELIV method (charge extraction by linear increasing voltage).

Empirical base of research

The parameters of the semi-empirical Rose-Fowler-Weisberg model of radiation conductivity for a number of polymers of space technology were obtained.

Parameters of perovskite solar cells with a hole transport layer based on a complex of polyaniline are determined and the degree of degradation of devices under the influence of radiation (electrons) is determined.

Results of research

  • The processes of bimolecular recombination of charge carriers in amorphous polymer materials have been investigated.

  • Theoretical analysis of drift and diffusion of charge carriers in thin layers of organic crystals was carried out.

  • The mechanism of radiation electrical conductivity of polymer and other organic dielectrics is developed on the basis of the semi-empirical Rose-Fowler-Weisberg model.

  • For a number of polymers of space technology experimental studies have been carried out to determine parameters of radiation electric conductivity in accordance with the developed mechanism of charge carrier transfer.

  • Studies of carrier transport in solar cells including organometallic compounds with perovskite structure as photoactive material have been carried out. Parameters of these solar cells are established and degree of degradation of devices under action of radiation (electrons) is determined.

  • Studies of transport of charge carriers and internal electrification of plastic bodies of electronic devices of spacecraft have been carried out. The conditions under which electrostatic discharges occur and recommendations for their exclusion are identified.

  • Computer simulation and experimental investigation of characteristics of typical radio devices using composite polymer dielectrics with controlled conductivity, ensuring absence of electrostatic discharges. It is shown that the increase in specific volume conductivity of the printed circuit board material up to 2 · 10-7 Ω-1·m-1 practically does not change the main performance characteristics of the local oscillator: frequency and amplitude of the output voltage in the frequency range of 9 - 37 mHz.

  • The possibility of effective use of composite dielectrics with controlled increased conductivity in radio-electronic devices of space application is shown to prevent the occurrence of electrostatic discharges leading to their failures in operation.

  • As part of the study of physical properties of prospective dielectric and superconducting materials functioning under extreme conditions, the structure, shape and size of ferrons arising in antiferromagnetic (AFM), charge-ordered (CO) and orbital-ordered (OO) matrices in three-dimensional and layered (quasi-two-dimensional) magnetic systems have been analyzed. Phase-stratified state theory has been built for systems with non-ideal nestling (such as weak magnetics including chromium and its alloys, iron-containing superconductors and two-layer graphene), and for systems with spin transitions from low-spin to high-spin states (such as, for example, cobaltit).

Level of implementation,  recommendations on implementation or outcomes of the implementation of the results

  • Recommendations for the introduction of composite dielectrics with controlled increased conductivity in space-based radio-electronic devices to prevent the occurrence of electrostatic discharges leading to their failures in operation are given.

  • Recommendations for the introduction of perovskite solar cells with a hole transport layer based on the polyaniline complex are given.

Publications:


Кульгина А. К., Шарова Д. С., Vostrikov A. V., Prokofyeva E. N. Development of software module for the analysis of electrical circuits, in: 2019 International Seminar on Electron Devices Design and Production (SED). IEEE, 2019. P. 1-4. doi
Nikerov D., Korolev N., Nikitenko V., A.P. Tyutnev. Theoretical analysis of the drift and diffusion of charge carriers in thin layers of organic crystals // Chemical Physics. 2019. Vol. 517. P. 1-5. doi
Val’kov V., Kagan M., Aksenov S. Fano effect in Aharonov–Bohm ring with topologically superconducting bridge // Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter. 2019. Vol. 31. P. 1-11. doi
Novikov S. V. Enhanced Bimolecular Recombination of Charge Carriers in Amorphous Organic Semiconductors: Overcoming the Langevin Limit // The Journal of Physical Chemistry C. 2019. Vol. 123. No. 31. P. 18854-18860. doi
V.S. Saenko, A.P. Tyutnev, M.A. Afanasyeva, A.E. Abrameshin. Spacecraft Internal Charging Simulation of the Electronics Device Plastic Cases // IEEE Transactions on Plasma Science. 2019. Vol. 47. No. 8. P. 3648-3652. doi
Tyutnev A.P., SaenkoV.S., Zhadov A.D., Pozhidaev E.D. Radiation-Induced Conductivity in Kapton-Like Polymers Featuring Conductivity Rising With an Accumulating Dose // IEEE Transactions on Plasma Science. 2019. Vol. 47. No. 8. P. 3739-3745. doi
Konstantinov, U.A.,, Pozhidaev, E.D., Tumkovskiy S.R. Investigation of Electrostatic Discharge Effect on High-power Mosfet-Transistors Considering the Influence of PCB, in: 2019 International Seminar on Electron Devices Design and Production (SED). IEEE, 2019. P. 1-4. doi

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
Версия для слабовидящихЛичный кабинет сотрудника ВШЭПоиск

Исследования транспорта носителей заряда в полимерах космической техники и солнечной энергетики

2019

Цель работы

На основании экспериментально-теоретических исследований установление механизма и  параметров радиационной и фотоиндуцированной проводимости в молекулярно допированных полимерах для разработки рекомендаций по их применению в космической технике,  и использованию для создания солнечных элементов.

Используемые методы

Разработан новый экспериментальный метод исследования транспортных свойств - расширенный метод измерения   электропроводности, индуцированной электронным излучением 3 - 50 кэВ, объединенный с времяпролетной методикой. Этот метод сводит к минимуму влияние электростатических разрядов при облучении образцов полимеров интенсивными пучками электронов.

Создана не имеющая аналогов программа численного расчета кривых переходного тока с использованием концепции транспортного уровня для гауссова распределения энергии прыжковых центров.

Разработан способ оценки подвижности и эффективности фотогенерации носителей заряда на основе метода зарядовой экстракции линейным увеличением напряжения (СELIV).

Эмпирическая база исследования

Получены параметры полуэмпирической модели Роуза – Фаулера - Вайсберга радиационной электропроводности для ряда полимеров космической техники.

Установлены параметры перовскитных солнечных элементов с дырочным транспортным слоем на основе комплекса полианилина и определена степень деградации устройств под действием радиационного излучения (электронов).

Результаты работы:

  • Исследованы процессы бимолекулярной рекомбинации носителей заряда в аморфных полимерных материалах.

  • Проведен теоретический анализ дрейфа и диффузии носителей заряда в тонких слоях органических кристаллов.

  • Развит механизм радиационной электропроводности  полимерных и других органических диэлектриков на основе  полуэмпирической модели Роуза – Фаулера – Вайсберга.

  • Для ряда полимеров космической техники выполнены экспериментальные исследования по определению параметров радиационной электропроводности в соответствии с разработанным механизмом переноса зарядовых носителей.

  • ·Проведены исследования транспорта носителей в солнечных элементах, включающих в качестве  фотоактивного материала металлорганические соединения со структурой перовскита. Установлены параметры этих солнечных элементов и определена степень деградации устройств под действием радиационного излучения (электронов).

  • Выполнены исследования транспорта носителей заряда и внутренней электризации пластиковых корпусов электронных устройств космических аппаратов. Выявлены условия, при которых возникают электростатические разряды и даны рекомендации п их исключению.

  • Проведено компьютерное моделирование и экспериментальное исследование характеристик типовых радиотехнических устройств, использующих композитные полимерные диэлектрики с контролируемой проводимостью, обеспечивающие отсутствие электростатических разрядов. Показано, что увеличение удельной объемной проводимости материала печатной платы до 2·10-7 Ом-1·м-1 практически не изменяет основных рабочих характеристик гетеродина: частоты и амплитуды выходного напряжения в диапазоне частот 9 – 37 мГц.

  • Показана возможность эффективного использования композитных диэлектриков с контролируемой повышенной проводимостью в радиоэлектронных устройствах космического применения для предотвращения возникновения электростатических разрядов, приводящих к их отказам в работе.

  • В рамках исследования физических свойств перспективных диэлектрических и сверхпроводящих материалов, функционирующих в экстремальных условиях проанализирована структура, форма и размер ферронов, возникающих в антиферромагнитных (AFM), зарядово-упорядоченных (CO)  и орбитально-упорядоченных (OO) матрицах в трёхмерных и слоистых (квази-двумерных) магнитных системах. Построена теория фазово-расслоенного состояния для систем с неидеальным нестингом (таких как слабые магнетики, включая хром и его сплавы, железосодержащие сверхпроводники и двухслойный графен), а также для систем со спиновыми переходами из низко-спиновых в высоко-спиновые состояния (таких как, например, кобальтиты).

Степень внедрения, рекомендации по внедрению или итоги внедрения результатов НИР

  • Даны рекомендации по внедрению композитных диэлектриков с контролируемой повышенной проводимостью в радиоэлектронных устройствах космического применения для предотвращения возникновения электростатических разрядов, приводящих к их отказам в работе.

  • Даны рекомендации по внедрению перовскитных солнечных элементов с дырочным транспортным слоем на основе комплекса полианилина.

Публикации по проекту:


Val’kov V., Kagan M., Aksenov S. Fano effect in Aharonov–Bohm ring with topologically superconducting bridge // Journal of Physics Condensed Matter. 2019. Vol. 31. P. 1-11. doi
V.S. Saenko, A.P. Tyutnev, M.A. Afanasyeva, A.E. Abrameshin Spacecraft Internal Charging Simulation of the Electronics Device Plastic Cases // IEEE Transactions on Plasma Science. 2019. Vol. 47. No. 8. P. 3648-3652. doi
Nikerov D., Korolev N., Nikitenko V., A.P. Tyutnev Theoretical analysis of the drift and diffusion of charge carriers in thin layers of organic crystals // Chemical Physics. 2019. Vol. 517. P. 1-5. doi
Konstantinov, U., Pozhidaev, E., Tumkovskiy S. Investigation of Electrostatic Discharge Effect on High-power Mosfet-Transistors Considering the Influence of PCB, in: 2019 International Seminar on Electron Devices Design and Production (SED).: IEEE, 2019. С. 1-4. 
Кульгина А. К., Шарова Д. С., Vostrikov A. V., Prokofyeva E. N. Development of software module for the analysis of electrical circuits, in: 2019 International Seminar on Electron Devices Design and Production (SED).: IEEE, 2019. С. 1-4.