• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
For visually-impairedUser profile (HSE staff only)SearchMenu

­­­ Evaluation of the export potential of the health system of the regions of the Russian Federation and the development of proposals for the expansion of medical services export

Priority areas of development: state and public administration
2019

Goal of research

The purpose of this research study is to develop proposals to expand the export of medical services for the Russian Federation. The federal project "Development of the export of medical services" is part of the national project "Healthcare", implemented in 2019-2024. At present, 71 subjects of the Russian Federation are participating in the project. The target of the project is to increase the export of medical services by at least four times compared with 2017, i.e. up to $ 1 billion.

Methodology

The research methodology involves desk analysis and field interviews.

In the process of research, legislative acts and other official documents of state institutions in the field of healthcare regulation were used, the base of regulatory acts of the Russian Federation and its subjects, materials of scientific conferences, scientific articles in relevant areas, specialized studies, data from public industry organizations, websites of relevant ministries and departments, studies of independent agencies in Russia (BusinessStat, Expert) and abroad, Russian and foreign websites of medical institutions, medical tourism portals, publications in the press, as well as data from the Russian Monitoring of the Economic Situation and Public Health of the Higher School of Economics. In the course of work, theoretical and practical research methods, expert assessment methods, interviews, and statistical analysis were used. To create the tables, the statistical functions of the Excel software product were used.

Empirical base of research

In this study, we used expert, statistical, comparative, factorial and scenario analysis of empirical data using the methods of grouping, generalization, methods of classification, induction, deduction, analogy, comparison, formalization, abstraction. The information base of the study was the materials of monographs, articles, collections of publications of international and Russian scientific and practical conferences on the problems under study, legislative and regulatory acts and publications of official bodies in the field of health care, foreign reports on research work in the field of medical tourism development, primary materials and reports of medical institutions/hospitals, information from the global Internet.

Results of research

To achieve the stated research goal during the implementation of the project, the following tasks were solved, and the following results were obtained:

  • The most successful international experience in the field of the development of inbound medical tourism and the export of medical services was analyzed. International experience relevant to the Russian Federation was selected.
  • Potential donor countries for cooperation in the export of medical services have been identified.
  • The analysis of the potential of outbound medical tourism of selected donor countries was carried out, qualitative and quantitative factors affecting the flow of outgoing medical tourists in selected countries were described.
  • A general review was prepared, and an analysis was made of the available data on the export potential of the healthcare system in the regions of the Russian Federation. The most promising regions were identified and the analysis of the potential of the selected regions was carried out.
  • Promising models for developing the export of medical services in selected regions are recommended.
  • Optimal project management systems to increase the export of medical services in selected regions was identified.
  • Together with the National Council of Medical Tourism, guidelines were developed for the development of inbound medical tourism for medical institutions of various ownership forms.
  • Based on the analysis, proposals were prepared to expand the export of medical services in the Russian Federation.
  • The program of communication measures to inform foreign citizens about medical services provided in Russian institutions, as well as the monitoring system of statistical data of medical organizations on the volume of medical services to foreign citizens, was analyzed.
  • Three pilot regions of the Russian Federation were selected and proposed for testing the developed detailed concept for 2020 (city of federal significance Moscow, Primorsky Territory, Kaliningrad Region)
  • The model of the formation of medical tourism clusters in the recommended pilot regions is analyzed.
  • Potential opportunities for the construction of new infrastructure facilities to attract medical tourists from neighboring countries have been identified.

Level of implementation, recommendations on implementation or outcomes of the implementation of the results

The practical significance of the study lies in the possibility of using the results for the successful implementation of a National project to develop the export of medical services in the Russian Federation.

The practical application of the proposed recommendations should help to inform potential medical tourists about the possibilities of medical treatment in Russia, increase professionalism and service when taking medical tourists to medical institutions of the Russian Federation, improve and develop the infrastructure for serving medical tourists and citizens of the Russian Federation, increase the number of medical tourists from near and far abroad countries, as well as increase revenues from medical tourism up to 1 billion by 2024.

The main findings of the study can be used by relevant ministries and departments, including the Departments of Health in the regions; federal and private medical institutions; as well as higher educational institutions to prepare a specialized educational 72-hour program for future specialists in the field of medical tourism.

Proposals for the development of infrastructure facilities and the creation of international medical clusters may be of interest to private investors and state corporations.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Оценка экспортного потенциала системы здравоохранения регионов РФ и разработка предложений по расширению экспорта медицинских услуг

Приоритетные направления развития: государственное и муниципальное управление
2019

Цель работы        

Цель данного научного исследования состоит в том, чтобы разработать    предложения по расширению экспорта медицинских услуг для РФ.

Федеральный проект «Развитие экспорта медицинских услуг» является частью национального проекта «Здравоохранение», реализуемого в 2019-2024 годы. На данный момент в проекте участвует 71 субъект Российской Федерации. Целевой показатель проекта – увеличение экспорта медуслуг не менее чем в четыре раза по сравнению с показателями 2017 года, то есть до $1 млрд.

Используемые методы

Методология исследования предполагает кабинетный анализ и полевые интервью.

В процессе исследования использовались законодательные акты и другие официальные документы государственных учреждений в области регулирования сферы здравоохранения, база нормативно-правовых актов Российской Федерации и ее субъектов,  материалы научных конференций, научные статьи по соответствующим направлениям, профильные исследования, данные общественных отраслевых организаций, сайты профильных министерств и ведомств, исследования независимых агентств в России (БизнесСтат, Эксперт) и за рубежом, интернет-сайты российских и зарубежных медицинских учреждений, порталов по медицинскому туризму, публикации в прессе, а также Данные Российского мониторинга экономического положения и здоровья населения (РМЭЗ) НИУ ВШЭ.

В ходе работы были использованы теоретические и практические методы исследования, методы экспертных оценок, интервью, статистический анализ. Для создания таблиц были использованы статистических функции программного продукта Excel.

Эмпирическая база исследования

В данном исследовании использовались экспертный, статистический, сравнительный, факторный и сценарный анализ эмпирических данных с помощью методов группировки, обобщения, методы классификации, индукции, дедукции, аналогии, сравнения, формализации, абстрагирования. Информационную базу исследования составили материалы монографий, статей, сборников публикаций международных и российских научно-практических конференций по исследуемым проблемам, законодательные и нормативно-правовые акты и публикации официальных органов в сфере  здравоохранения, зарубежные отчеты о научно-исследовательской работе в области развития медицинского туризма, первичные материалы и отчеты медицинских учреждений/больниц, информация из глобальной сети Интернет.

Результаты работы

Для достижения сформулированной исследовательской цели в ходе реализации проекта были решены следующие задачи и получены следующие результаты:

  • Проанализирован наиболее успешный международный опыт в сфере развития въездного медицинского туризма и экспорта медицинских услуг. Выбран международный опыт, релевантный для РФ.
  • Определены потенциальные страны-доноры для сотрудничества в области экспорта медицинских услуг.
  • Проведен анализ потенциала выездного медицинского туризма выбранных стран-доноров, описаны качественные и количественные факторы, влияющие на поток исходящих медицинских туристов в выбранных странах.
  • Подготовлен общий обзор и проведен анализ имеющихся данных по экспортному потенциалу системы здравоохранения регионов РФ. Выявлены наиболее перспективные регионы и проведен анализ потенциала выбранных регионов.
  • Рекомендованы перспективные модели развития экспорта медицинских услуг в выбранных регионах.
  • Рекомендованы оптимальные системы управления проектом по увеличению экспорта медицинских услуг в выбранных регионах.
  • Совместно с Национальным Советом Медицинского Туризма, разработаны методические рекомендации для развития въездного медицинского туризма для медицинских учреждений различной формы собственности.
  • На основе проведенного анализа, подготовлены предложения по расширению экспорта медицинских услуг в РФ.
  • Проанализирована программа коммуникационных мероприятий по информированности иностранных граждан о медицинских услугах, оказываемых в российских учреждениях, а также система мониторинга статистических данных медицинских организаций по объему оказания медицинских услуг иностранным гражданам.
  • Выбраны и предложены три пилотных региона РФ для апробации разработанной детальной концепции на 2020 год (город федерального значения Москва, Приморский край, Калининградская обл.)
  • Проанализирована модель формирования кластеров медицинского туризма рекомендованных пилотных регионах.
  • Определены потенциальные возможности для строительства новых инфраструктурных объектов, позволяющих привлечь медицинских туристов из соседних стран.

Степень внедрения, рекомендации по внедрению или итоги внедрения результатов НИР

Практическая значимость исследования заключается в возможности использования полученных результатов для успешной реализации национального проекта по развитию экспорта медицинских услуг в РФ. Практическое применение предложенных рекомендаций должно способствовать информированности потенциальных медицинских туристов о возможностях лечения в России, повышению профессионализма и сервиса при приеме медицинских туристов в лечебные учреждения РФ, улучшению и развитию инфраструктуры для обслуживания медицинских туристов и граждан РФ, увеличению количества медицинских туристов из стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, а также росту поступлений от медицинского туризма до 1 млрд к 2024г.

Основные разработки исследования могут быть использованы профильными министерствами и ведомствами, включая Департаменты здравоохранения регионов; федеральными и частными медицинскими учреждениями; а также высшими учебными заведениями для подготовки специализированной образовательной 72часовой программы для будущих специалистов в сфере медицинского туризма.

Предложения по развитию инфраструктурных объектов и созданию международных медицинских кластеров может быть интересно частным инвесторам и госкорпорациям.