• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Biological Sciences

The model for the development of Biological Sciences will combine both fundamental and in-demand research in biotechnologies. This field will progress with consideration of state-defined strategic priorities, as specified in Russian Presidential Order “On National Goals and Strategic Objectives for the Development of the Russian Federation up until 2024”, dated May 7, 2018. Such aims may include: Russia’s advancement as a world leader in biotechnologies, including certain fields of biomedicine, agro-biotechnologies, industrial biotechnologies and bioenergy, as well as the creation of a globally competitive sector of bioeconomics. Over the coming years, the following fundamental areas will be further developed: cellular biology, biochemistry, organic chemistry, bio-organic chemistry, molecular biology, genetics, and oncoimmunology.

In turn, the University plans to make a contribution to bridging the gap between academic instruction and the real sector of the economy. With this in mind, promising areas that might be amplified at the University may include: biopharmaceutics, biomedicine, synthetic biology, bioinformatics, bioenergy, as well as various areas of biotechnologies (nanobiotechnologies, industrial, medical, and environmental biotechnologies, etc.), and laboratory diagnostics (biomarkers, test systems, biosensors, and biochips).

In biotechnologies, HSE University shall focus on developing competence centres as parts of the national technological platforms Biotech 2030, Bioenergy, Medicine of the Future. In turn, the Faculty of Biology and Biotechnology will take part in the international project “Improvement and Establishment of Biotechnology in Higher Education: Development and the Restructuring of Standards and Curricula for BSc/MSc Studies”, which is being implemented under the Erasmus+ programme. For instance, the University will take part in partnership programmes with industry leaders, which can provide internship placements at key R&D centres (e.g., the “More than Education” project, organized by Pfizer, Biocad, etc.), as well as participate in educational programmes of development institutions (e.g., such as programmes launched by the “Future Biotech” project; summer and winter schools for students, doctoral students, young researchers, and new entrepreneurs, working in the life sciences, etc.)

Educational and research processes will be integrated in the following areas:

  • developing and modifying educational standards and programmes in biotechnology;
  • ensuring balance between fundamental biological training and industry’s demands expected to be relevant over the midterm;
  • placing considerable emphasis on research activities as an intrinsic part of the programmes across degree levels;
  • creating a technological base at key joint departments with the RAS;
  • developing strategic research programmes for biotechnology-related subject areas.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Биологические науки

В модели развития предметного направления будут сочетаться фундаментальные исследования и востребованные разработки в области биотехнологий. Данное направление будет развиваться в русле государственных стратегических приоритетов, приведенных в Указе Президента России от 7 мая 2018 г. «О национальных целях и стратегических задачах развития Российской Федерации на период до 2024 г.». К ним относятся: выход России на лидирующие позиции в области биотехнологий, в том числе по отдельным направлениям биомедицины, агробиотехнологий, промышленной биотехнологии и биоэнергетики, а также создание глобально конкурентоспособного сектора биоэкономики. В ближайшие несколько лет получат развитие следующие фундаментальные направления: клеточная биология, биохимия, органическая химия, биоорганическая химия, молекулярная биология, генетика, онкоиммунология.

В качестве своей цели Университет определяет вклад в ликвидацию разрыва между научно-образовательной сферой и реальным сектором экономики. В связи с этим к перспективным направлениям, которые получат интенсивное развитие в Университете, относятся: биофармацевтика, биомедицина, синтетическая биология, биоинформатика, биоэнергетика, а также различные области биотехнологий (нанобиотехнологии, промышленные, медицинские, природоохранные биотехнологии и пр.), лабораторная диагностика (биомаркеры, тест-системы, биосенсоры и биочипы).

В области биотехнологий НИУ ВШЭ сконцентрируется на формировании центров компетенций в рамках национальных технологических платформ «Биотех 2030», «Биоэнергетика», «Медицина будущего». Факультет биологии и биотехнологии НИУ ВШЭ, в частности, станет частью международного проекта «Реформа высшего образования по биотехнологии: разработка и усовершенствование стандартов и учебных планов по подготовке бакалавров и магистров», реализуемого в рамках программы Erasmus+. Предполагаются участие в партнерских программах с лидерами индустрии с прохождением стажировок в R&D центрах (например, в таких как «Больше чем образование», организованных Pfizer, Biocad и др.), включение в образовательные программы институтов развития (например, таких как программы, создаваемые организацией «Биотехнологии будущего»: летние и зимние научно-практические школы для студентов, аспирантов, молодых ученых и начинающих предпринимателей, работающих в сфере наук о жизни).

Научно-образовательная интеграция будет развиваться по следующим направлениям:

  • разработка и модификация образовательных стандартов и программ в секторе биотехнологий; 
  • баланс фундаментальной биологической подготовки с наиболее перспективными в среднесрочной перспективе запросами отрасли;
  • значительный акцент на исследовательский характер образовательных программ на всех уровнях образования;
  • развитие научно-технологической базы на ключевых кафедрах в партнерстве с РАН; 
  • разработка стратегических программ исследований по предметным областям биотехнологии.