• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Business and Management

The key global focuses in management research, which have defined new trends in this subject area in the 2010-2020s, include the following:

  • digital business transformation in the context of the Fourth Industrial Revolution and the effects of related technologies on the radical renewal of business models of competitive companies, including the phenomenon of digital platform-based solutions and the methods for supporting innovative activities with the life cycle of most goods and services being reduced.  At the same time, a new wave of entrepreneurial activities is rising in search for commercializing new opportunities during the period of this ongoing technological shift. Among the pressing questions of the past decade have been, among others, the digital transformation of large companies with state involvement and organizations from the social sphere (i.e., education, health care, culture);
  • the radical transformation of corporate HR-systems (talent management), which suggests a departure from the auxiliary role of HR and the transfer to data-driven (i.e., involving AI) people management; a new focus on “employee journey”, with an emphasis on managing “employee experience” within the organization. All of this is accompanied by an accelerated renewal of in-demand competencies (up-skilling), a search for new formats of organizing work (especially in creative organizations), and an increasingly strategic role of learning & development of staff for the company’s success in the digital world. In this context, new models and methods of management education have become an important area of research;
  • development of international business under “New Globalization”; the evolution of competitive strategies and organizational models for multinational companies (MNC) and their respective ecosystems; transformation of global value chains and mechanisms for managing them in the time of major geopolitical and technological shifts;
  • changes in the forms and mechanisms for business-and-state and business-and-society interrelations, while new markets and industries emerge ever more often at the intersections of the private and public sectors, all while corporate social responsibility and concern for sustainable development of society have become priorities for the top management of leading companies. 

These key topics are the “windows of opportunities” for the global agenda in management research, as they require radical renewal of traditional approaches. These research areas may start and advance at HSE University quickly if the cumulative effects from consolidation of existing research potential and additionally attracted (under various types of contracts) human capital from other Russian and international research centers, as well as businesses and global job market. Should strong leaders be identified, the following other fields may too receive development:

  • methods for valuation and management of start-ups and business development of the “new economy” companies; 
  • comparative studies of models for business development Russia and Asia (China, India, South Korea, etc.);
  • e-commerce.

Contributions to the Development of Education

HSE University is currently establishing a world-class business school, which will become a priority partner of leading Russian companies in developing their personnel, as well as management concepts and methods. The School will follow the globally dominating model of a “university business school”, by relying on an integrated portfolio of programmes - from Bachelor’s to EMBA, expert teaching communities (both academics and practitioners) and an extensive network of centres and laboratories engaged in advanced research in management. The Faculty of Business and Management and several CPD subdivisions at the University will be incorporated into the new business school. In turn, the environment at HSE University, as a globally recognized research university, offers unique advantages for developing this project on a multi-disciplinary basis, as well as working in collaboration with the University’s other institutes and faculties.  

The learning experience at all programmes taught at the School will centre around the acquisition of a wide range of skills needed for today’s managers, with an emphasis on entrepreneurial competencies and project-based approach; business applications of digital technologies, and systemic internationalization, including double-degree programmes with top global business schools. Another key aspect of education at the Business School will be active learning methods, e.g., simulations and experiments. A breakthrough advancement of management education at the HSE University will be achieved due to the prioritization of degree and non-degree Executive Education for the leaders of business enterprises and organizations from the social sector. Overall, in the development of the School’s product portfolio, the key emphasis will be made on graduate programmes, but high-quality and large-scale Bachelor’s programmes will continue to play an important role.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Бизнес и менеджмент

К числу ключевых глобальных исследовательских фокусов по проблематике менеджмента, определяющих развитие этого предметного направления в 2010–2020 гг., относятся: 

  • цифровая трансформация бизнеса в контексте четвертой промышленной революции и влияние сопряженных с ней технологий на решительное обновление бизнес-моделей конкурентоспособных компаний, включая феномен цифровых платформенных решений и методы поддержания инновационной активности при сокращении жизненного цикла большинства товаров и услуг. Одновременно нарастает новая волна предпринимательской активности в поисках коммерциализации возможностей, открывающихся в эпоху этого технологического сдвига. Актуальными стали вопросы цифровой трансформации крупных компаний с участием государства, а также организаций социальной сферы (образование, здравоохранение, культура);
  • радикальная трансформация корпоративных HR-систем (управления талантами), которая выражается в отказе от вспомогательной роли HR, в переходе на управление людьми на основе данных с применением искусственного интеллекта, в новом фокусе на «путь сотрудника в компании» (employee journey) c приоритетом управления приобретаемым им при этом опытом (employee experience). Все это сопровождается ускорением обновления актуальных компетенций, поиском новых форм организации работы (особенно в креативных организациях), а также возрастанием стратегической роли функции обучения и развития сотрудников для успеха компании в цифровом мире. В данном контексте важным направлением исследований стали новые модели и методы управленческого образования;
  • развитие международного бизнеса в контексте «новой глобализации»; эволюция конкурентных стратегий и организационных моделей многонациональных компаний (МНК) и их экосистем; трансформация глобальных цепочек создания стоимости и механизмов управления ими в связи с геополитическими и технологическими сдвигами;
  • изменение форм и механизмов взаимодействия бизнеса с государством и обществом в целом в условиях, когда новые рынки и отрасли все чаще возникают на стыке между частным и общественным секторами и когда корпоративная социальная ответственность и забота об устойчивом развитии общества вошли в число приоритетов топ-менеджмента ведущих компаний.

Указанные приоритетные направления являются «окнами возможностей» в мировой повестке исследований менеджмента, поскольку повсеместно требуют радикального обновления традиционных подходов. Эти направления могут стартовать и прогрессировать в НИУ ВШЭ достаточно быстро при условии кумулятивных эффектов от консолидации имеющихся исследовательских возможностей и дополнительного привлечения в различных контрактных форматах необходимых человеческих ресурсов из других (российских и зарубежных) исследовательских центров, из бизнеса и с мирового рынка. В случае определения сильных лидеров могут получить развитие и ряд других направлений, в том числе:

  • методы оценки и управления стартапами и развитием бизнеса компаний «новой экономики»;
  • сравнительные исследования моделей развития бизнеса в России и странах Азиатского региона (Китай, Индия, Южная Корея); 
  • электронная коммерция.

Вклад направления в развитие образования

В Университете создается бизнес-школа мирового уровня — приоритетный партнер ведущих российских компаний в развитии кадров и технологий менеджмента. Школа будет строиться по лидирующей в мире модели «университетской бизнес-школы» на основе интегрированного портфеля программ от бакалавриата до ЕМВА, экспертных сообществ преподавателей и обширной сети центров и лабораторий передовых исследований менеджмента. Факультет бизнеса и менеджмента (ФБМ) и ряд подразделений ДПО Университета войдут в состав этой бизнес-школы. Среда НИУ ВШЭ — глобально признанного исследовательского университета создает уникальные преимущества для развития этого проекта на междисциплинарной основе и совместно с другими институтами и факультетами НИУ ВШЭ.

Для учебного процесса на всех программах школы будут характерны развитие широкого спектра навыков современного менеджера, включая акцент на предпринимательские навыки; проектный подход; внедрение цифровых технологий и системная интернационализация, включая программы двух дипломов с ведущими бизнес-школами Европы и мира. Важным элементом образования в бизнес-школе также будут активные методы обучения, включая симуляции и эксперименты. Качественным прорывом для управленческого образования в НИУ ВШЭ станет приоритизация программ повышения квалификации и переподготовки руководителей компаний и организаций социальной сферы (Executive Education). В целом в развитии портфеля программ бизнес-школы будет сделан акцент на постбакалаврские программы при сохранении в нем важной роли высококачественных и масштабных программ бакалавриата.