• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

10. HSE University and Society

The University will focus on ensuring positive social changes through the dissemination and implementation of research and development results. At this latest stage of development, HSE University will primarily be seen as:

  • a leading expert and consulting centre for promoting urban and regional development;
  • an “open” university for local residents and organizations in all regions where HSE University maintains its presence;
  • a platform for formulating a public agenda and developing urban communities.

10.1 HSE University and Moscow

As part of its interaction with Moscow, HSE University will continue its research and expert activities for the city’s benefit in regard to its economy, social services, environmental policy, transport, electronic services and the promotion of the “smart” urban technologies.

Furthermore, the University will contribute to the development of education in Moscow by creating the infrastructure for a digital university integrated with the city, thus allowing them to create an inclusive educational trajectory for Moscow residents, i.e., “school — university — lifelong education”, as well as the development of the “Moscow Online School” city project, which foresees online courses for school students, advanced training programmes for teachers and the administrative staff of Moscow schools. Furthermore, HSE University will set up a consortium of schools-laboratories as pilot projects for implementing innovative solutions proposed by HSE University’s experts.

The University’s contribution to the development of the urban spaces is possible through the regeneration and revitalization of stagnant facilities, as well as introducing points of attraction for local residents at the University’s campuses. Among other things, HSE Cultural Centre will become an open multifunctional venue available to city residents and public organizations.

HSE University will promote its role as a key forum for formulating a  public agenda and contribute to the development of urban communities through involving students and staff in socially responsible activities and building a system of trilateral relations on the basis of the “University — non-commercial organizations — students” partnership.

In addition, as per the “University Open to the City” project, a whole variety of topics and formats for educational and cultural events will be embraced by the University. Furthermore, HSE University will upgrade standards with respect to information support and encourage staff and students to pursue cultural outreach activities and make presentations of their research findings for a wider audience.

10.2. HSE University and Russia’s Regions

By relying on its expertise, as well as through creating open and accessible infrastructure, HSE University will become an intellectual centre of urban development in the regions, where it has a presence. In this respect, staff and students will be directly involved in the University’s activities.

Effective solutions to socio-economic issues in the regions will be sought through tapping HSE University’s expertise in the form of establishing multifunctional consultative centres for businesses, non-commercial organizations and individuals with respect to legal issues and occupational guidance, as well as social and psychological issues; projects to be developed for the enhancement of infrastructure and design with the aim of creating comfortable and convenient urban environment; open cultural and educational events; corporate volunteering initiatives with the aim of providing aid to the less fortunate, as well as efforts to tackle social and environmental issues.

HSE University will make direct contributions to the development of regional education via research projects, methodological, expert and analytical work, as well as dissemination of the best practices in management and digital products (see Section 9 for details).

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

10. Университет и общество

НИУ ВШЭ ставит перед собой задачу обеспечения положительных социальных изменений через распространение и внедрение результатов исследований и разработок. На новом этапе развития основными характеристиками НИУ ВШЭ станут:

  • ведущий экспертный и консалтинговый центр содействия городскому и региональному развитию;
  • «открытый» университет для жителей и местных организаций во всех регионах присутствия;
  • площадка для выстраивания общественного диалога и развития городских сообществ.

10.1. Университет и Москва

В рамках взаимодействия с Москвой Университет продолжит исследовательскую и экспертную работу в интересах города по вопросам экономики, социальной сферы, экологии, транспорта, электронных сервисов и развития технологий «умного» города.

НИУ ВШЭ внесет вклад в развитие системы образования Москвы через создание интегрированной с городом инфраструктуры цифрового университета, позволяющей сформировать сквозную образовательную траекторию горожанина «школа — университет — образование в течение жизни», и в развитие городского проекта «Московская электронная школа», в рамках которого будет разрабатывать онлайн-курсы для школьников, развивать программу повышения квалификации педагогов и администраторов московских школ, создаст консорциум школ-лабораторий по пилотированию инновационных разработок специалистов Университета.

Вклад Университета в развитие городской среды будет обеспечен за счет обновления и ревитализации стагнирующих объектов городской среды, насыщения кампусов точками притяжения жителей города, в том числеКультурный центр НИУ ВШЭ станет открытой многофункциональной площадкой, доступной для жителей города и общественных организаций.

НИУ ВШЭ будет развивать площадку для выстраивания общественного диалога и развития городских сообществ через вовлечение студентов и сотрудников Университета в социально ответственную деятельность и формирование системы трехсторонних партнерских отношений «Университет — некоммерческие организации — студенты».

В рамках развития проекта «Университет, открытый городу» НИУ ВШЭ расширит разнообразие тем и форматов просветительских и культурных мероприятий, повысит уровень их информационного сопровождения и будет стимулировать сотрудников и студентов к ведению просветительской деятельности и научно-популярной презентации результатов исследований.

10.2. Университет и регионы

За счет реализации своего экспертного потенциала и создания открытой и доступной инфраструктуры НИУ ВШЭ станет интеллектуальным центром развития городов и регионов своего присутствия, в деятельность которого будут вовлечены сотрудники и студенты Университета.

Поиск эффективных решений социально-экономических проблем регионов с помощью экспертной поддержки НИУ ВШЭ будет осуществляться через создание многофункциональных консультационных центров для бизнеса, некоммерческих организаций и граждан по правовым, профориентационным, социальным и психологическим вопросам; развитие проектов совершенствования инфраструктуры и дизайна с целью создания комфортной и удобной городской среды; проведение открытых культурных и просветительских мероприятий; развитие мероприятий корпоративного волонтерства, направленных на оказание помощи нуждающимся, решение социальных и экологических проблем.

Университет внесет вклад в развитие регионального образования через проведение исследований, методологической и экспертно-аналитической работы, распространение практик управления и цифровых продуктов (подробнее см. раздел 9).