• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

 

Irina Sosnovaya

Graduated in 2008 from the HSE Political Science Faculty and the Business Journalism Division, now the Faculty of Communications, Media, and Design.

In her first year at the university, Irina Sosnovaya started interning for the show The Nation and the World on the TV channel NTV. She then became the show’s producer and the chief editor of NTV’s Today, working in this position until 2011.

Later, in 2013, Sosnovaya joined CTC Media as the head of the transmedia project department. She has been working as the creative director for marketing at CTC since December 2015.

«I chose entertainment television to bring something good to people’s lives»

Success Builder


About the project
«Success Builder»

How do you find your place in life? How do you find something to do that both comes naturally to you and makes you happy? The answer is that you have to apply the knowledge you’ve gained from university and from life itself correctly. The Success Builder Project features graduates from the Higher School of Economics who have discovered themselves through an interesting business or an unexpected profession. The protagonists share their experiences, and talk about the big shots they’ve schmoozed and how they’ve made the most of the opportunities they were given.

In March 2016, the CTC team took home the gold and silver medals at the 2016 Promax BDA Europe Awards, one of the largest competitions in the field of telepromotion, design, and marketing. Below, CTC Media’s Creative Director of Marketing, Irina Sosnovaya, tells Success Builder how much creativity a marketing specialist needs, how she came to intern for one of the country’s largest TV channels in just her first year of undergrad, and how to learn something new everyday on the job.

Can you debunk the myth that television is a lousy business that is mentally difficult to work in and a business impossible to build a career in without harming your health? How did you come to work in the business and establish yourself?

Anything is realistic, and determination is key to being able to come in ‘off the street’ and build a career. I came to Moscow from Almaty, Kazakhstan. In other words, I didn’t know anyone in the right places. But I was absolutely certain that I wanted to work in journalism.

It wasn’t easy for me to get into HSE. Since I’m from Kazakhstan, we never had, for example, classes in Russian history. Plus, I was one point shy of getting a state-funded spot in the business and political journalism division of the Faculty of Political Science. I went to an additional interview and was admitted under the condition that I score nine points in my first semester. Then I was guaranteed a full ride.

I studied like crazy and ended up being ranked third in my class. The people who were at the top of the class were able to pick where they wanted to intern, so I went to NTV my first year. I had always dreamed of working on the show Lately; for me, this was a benchmark in journalism. But this was exactly when they took the show off the air, which is why I ended up interning for the daily show The Nation and the World. The show was similar to Lately and featured Alexey Pivovarov, Aset Vatsueva, Anton Khrekov, and Yulia Bordovskih.

The show’s editors worked really hard, like with any news project, and no one paid attention to the interns. They just didn’t have time to. This is when I realised I needed to stand out somehow. Something came up related to the military, and at a meeting I suggested asking the Pentagon for commentary on the matter. They took me to the producers and editors for a laugh, but I ended up finding the number to the Pentagon’s press service online and giving them a call. A bigwig at the Pentagon gave me, an 18-year-old intern, detailed commentary on the situation. That’s when the head of the show, Alexey Pivovarov, decided that I had something special and they needed to hire me.

The news is unique in that your day starts at 10 a.m. and ends with the last evening broadcast at midnight; that is, you practically live at work

I started going to tapings, but I really liked working in the field of production, organisation, and planning. I liked being responsible for the overall picture. After this, they asked me to stay, and at first it was for a laughable amount of money, but for me – a student living in a dormitory – this was my first real win.

How did you have time to combine work and school? After all, TV is a lot of work...

I always liked a frantic pace of life, and HSE always encouraged active students. Of course, I had to write a lot of papers and essays at night, but I was young and passionate. Journalism started to change gradually, and I eventually got a good understanding of what the news was like, which made it a less interesting process for me. I became the executive producer of the news – the one in charge of everyone else. The news is unique in that your day starts at 10 a.m. and ends with the last evening broadcast at midnight; that is, you practically live at work, though I did work every other week. I worked at the channel one week and went to school the next. Then I was finished with the university, and I wanted something to do so I started producing several documentaries.

Is that when your relationship with the channel ended?

They transitioned into a new format. At the time, Alexey Pivovarov was starting to film a documentary. He and I made an honest film about the Rzhev Operation called Rzhev: Unknown Battle of Georgy Zhukov. In it, war wasn’t like the war discussed in Soviet textbooks. It was real, and we got the Nika Award for it. I was the producer and props assistant, and I had a lot of other different roles. I dove head first into the production realm.

Photo by Mikhail Dmitriev

Then a close friend and I teamed up with NTV correspondent Vadim Glusker to create our own production. We did several tourism-related projects, as well as countless documentaries on a lot of different topics. I organised the filming and launch of the product as the executive producer and production co-founder.

My life has always been split up into chapters. It had an interesting chapter about the news that ended with the blossoming of journalism in Russia in my opinion. Then there was an interesting chapter about content production, which is still on-going. But I’m interested in discovering new pages and new chapters.

How was the ‘student adaptation period’ during which you transitioned from theory to practice?

Everything happened in parallel for me. I’m glad that I had a job related to my major during my first year. Then in my second, third, and fourth year, I already knew something about the profession and had a sense of what kind of knowledge I needed. And HSE is awesome because when someone who took part in writing laws on mass media teaches you, you feel more confident when you actually work in the industry. We had a lot of really great instructors like Olga Romanova and Alexander Arkhangelsky, who worked in the field and taught us about their own experiences, thereby giving us applicable knowledge.

 

Journalism is more of a craft that you learn about from experience. But this craft requires a strong 'cushion' in the humanities, a cushion you can only get from the university

It was probably fairly easy for you to write papers and take tests thanks to your background, right?

That’s true. My thesis was even called, ‘A Comparative Analysis of Russia’s Federal News Channels.’ Of course, I had experience working in the field I was writing on, but another plus was the fundamental knowledge I had of the humanities. Konstantin Polivanov, for example, instilled in us an unbelievable love for Russian literature, and economics even came in handy when I started heading production and estimating costs.

How important is it to have a subspecialty in the television sphere?

People often say that journalists only skim the surface of issues, and this is true sometimes. Journalism is more of a craft that you learn about from experience. But this craft requires a strong ‘cushion’ in the humanities, a cushion you can only get from the university.’

What brought you to marketing? Do you find it to be a rather aggressive field based mostly on being calculated?

When I came to CTC Media from NTV, Alexey Pivovarov asked me to be his assistant, and we worked for two years on various transmedia projects. This was a new area for me that I had to learn about very quickly.

Transmedia is a field that focuses on using various platforms and formats to tell a story. This includes television, internet, mobile devices, etc. It’s the future of television. We came to the channel with ideas for projects that initially had digital potential, and they suggested that Alexey head the digital department; that is, he was to handle distribution and content monetisation, as well as manage all of the holding’s internet resources.

Photo: Mikhail Dmitriev

I had to quickly get up to speed on what exactly ‘digital’ meant. As for successful cases in the Russian market, I can remember a unique story involving something called second screen. This is when you watch TV and turn on a second screen – your phone – that syncs with the audio of whatever’s on the air and provides you with additional content. The application reminds you about things that were in the previous season, for example, and it tells you about the actors, allows you to vote and make predictions, and shows you what’s going on backstage during commercial breaks. This offers a ton of bonuses for the channel. It keeps the audience’s attention, as it’s completely focused on the content and not on social networks. It also offers the channel more information about the viewers, as well as an additional tool for monetisation.

We were constantly thinking up new and interesting things in digital marketing, and when the channel was looking for people who had experience in marketing, I was offered the position of creative director. I’ve been the creative director of marketing at CTC since December 1, 2015, and I’m currently managing outdoor, off-air promotions and digital marketing. I also think of new promotion methods and am responsible for non-standard on-air marketing.

I intentionally decided not to work in the news, and I went into entertainment television in order to bring something good and pleasant to people’s lives.

It seems to me that marketing isn’t a very creative field. What are your thoughts?

Marketing is an abyss of everything interesting. For example, the task of making a super cool 30-second clip that will make a viewer look at the channel’s content is a very creative endeavor. Or making a banner that someone can’t not click on… And this is all in an age of ‘banner blindness’ when people have developed a strong immunity against advertising.

When we were promoting the show Quest, for example, we made it look like the ad was interrupting your standard television commercial mid-sentence. Actors from the show came on screen as if they were bursting onto the air, begging viewers to get them ‘out of here.’ You’ll stop what you’re doing and watch because it’s unique and attention grabbing. Our objective is to make promos unique and overcome viewers’ resistance against advertising. And our team is doing a great job at this; we got two Promax awards this year, which is the highest professional award that exists in marketing.

Photo by Mikhail Dmitriev

How is an idea generated?

In on-air marketing, you have a producer who thinks of the clips, and there are designers who see the big picture. Sometimes an idea pops into someone’s head and they’ll run with it to the planning meeting. We have collective brainstorming sessions, and people think about our objectives individually as well. Everything is very fluid in advertising. There aren’t any standard methods or approaches, and there are never enough people or hands to help out because marking is a 24-7 job. We even worked over the winter holidays. But after working in the news, I was ready for that.

What is the ultimate aim of the marketing department – to sell on-air advertising slots or to bring in new viewers?

The aim is to increase the proportion of on-air time compared with other channels. It’s a fight for viewers. Every channel has its own exclusive offer. CTC is a channel that’s safe for all members of the family, and the entire family can watch any of the shows we air. There’s nothing gory or violent, and nothing will make viewers uncomfortable. CTC is a bright and comfortable channel; the ‘first entertainment’ channel.

I’ll be honest – I could never tell the difference between TNT and CTC.

TNT is our number one competitor, but it’s a little different in terms of content. You probably won’t show your kids the shows Dom-2 or Izmeny. CTC is more pleasant. I really respect the people over at TNT because they’re great at what they do, and it is thanks to this competition that we are growing.

TV Mathematics

Television Viewer Rating (TVR) is the most important buying currency in the TV business. It is the percentage of the target audience that watches a specific programme during a commercial. The calculation is done using viewers aged 18 and up who live in cities with populations above 400,000. One TVR is equivalent to exactly 1% of the target audience, and each programme has its own rating. The higher this rate, the more expensive it is to advertise during the show. Each second, the number of individuals viewing a certain show is registered and divided by the overall length of the programme. The resulting number is then divided by the overall number of respondents. The ratings are an important part of the media planning stage for TV advertising. The cost of one TVR on the channel Russia 1, for example, costs 37,000 rubles.

Source

Do TV channels have a specific corporate culture, office environment, and traditions like most large companies?

Only when I came to CTC, even after having worked 10 years in television, did I understand how the work of a TV channel is organised, and not only as concerns the news and other information services. Everything’s important here – from creativity to sales and rights. Television is a complex creature. As a public company, CTC is very transparent. It’s comfortable and safe working there, and the corporate environment is incredibly well developed. For example, last year we launched a weight-loss reality show called Vzveshennie Ludi [the Russian version of the Biggest Loser], and the employees also broke up into three teams and lost weight.

We are getting summer interns soon, and CTC Media is very gentle with them. These are children of CTC employees and university students who, depending on their interests, intern in the company’s various departments. This past summer, while I was still working in digital media, also trained two interns. I have a special relationship with them because I also started my career out as an intern, and my internship was how I got into the world of journalism and television.

What other areas of marketing would you like to go into?

I’d currently like to fully get a grasp on my current profession, not only the digital aspect of it, but everything connected with on-air TV and other marketing instruments. I’m still interested in the production of content, and I understand that the digital realm is where the future will be. I’m thankful to my own life experience because I’ve had the opportunity to try out different roles in the field of television.

In order to build a career and grow even further, possibly to the position of CEO or executive producer, it’s really important to understand the different areas of television. But overall, marketing is the most important and fundamental mechanism in television, and if you’re a marketing ace, then anything is possible. For now though, I just enjoy going to work everyday.

Other ‘Success Builder’ Stories

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

 

Ирина Сосновая

В 2008 году окончила факультет политологии, отделение деловой журналистики (сейчас — факультет коммуникаций, медиа и дизайна).

На первом курсе начала стажировку на канале НТВ в программе «Страна и мир», а затем заняла пост продюсера программы и шеф-редактора программы «Сегодня» на канале НТВ, где проработала до 2011 года.

В 2013 году перешла в СТС Медиа в качестве руководителя отдела трансмедиа-проектов. С декабря 2015 года работает креативным директором по маркетингу телеканала СТС.

«Я выбрала развлекательное ТВ, чтобы приносить в жизнь людей что-то хорошее»

Конструктор успеха


О проекте
«Конструктор успеха»

Как найти свое место в жизни, заняться тем, что получается легко и приносит счастье? Для этого нужно правильно применить знания, которые дал университет и сама жизнь. В проекте «Конструктор успеха» мы рассказываем о выпускниках Высшей школы экономики, которые реализовали себя в интересном бизнесе или неожиданной профессии. Герои делятся опытом — рассказывают, какие шишки набивали и как использовали предоставленные им шансы.

Команда СТС в марте 2016 года выиграла золото и серебро на одном из главных конкурсов в области телепромоушена, дизайна и маркетинга Promax BDA Europe Awards 2016. В рубрике «Конструктор успеха» Ирина Сосновая, креативный директор по маркетингу телеканала СТС, рассказала, сколько креатива в работе маркетолога, как на первом курсе Вышки попасть на крупный телеканал и как получать новые знания прямо на работе.

Развенчайте миф (если это миф), что телевидение — это такой скотский бизнес, где психологически сложно, и карьеру построить почти нереально без вреда для здоровья. Как вы пришли в этот бизнес и в нем прижились?

Все реально, и прийти «с улицы», и карьеру построить, главное — стремление. Я приехала в Москву из Алматы, то есть никакого «блата» у меня здесь не было, зато была абсолютная уверенность, что я хочу заниматься журналистикой.

Поступление в Вышку далось мне непросто. Поскольку я из Казахстана, у нас, например, не было такого предмета, как «история России», и при поступлении на бюджетное место на факультет политологии, отделение деловой и политической журналистики я не добрала один балл. Я прошла дополнительное собеседование и поступила с условием, что наберу 9 баллов за первый семестр, чтобы потом учиться бесплатно.

Я училась как сумасшедшая и была третьей в рейтинге, и нам, кто был на «вершине», можно было выбрать место практики. И вот на первом курсе я иду на НТВ с мечтой работать в программе «Намедни», для меня это был эталон журналистики. И в этот самый момент ее закрывают. Но я попадаю стажером в программу «Страна и мир» (ежедневный формат, больше всего похожий на «Намедни») с Алексеем Пивоваровым, Асет Вацуевой, Антоном Хрековым и Юлией Бордовских.

Редакция программы работала очень напряженно, как и в любых других новостных проектах, и на стажеров никто не обращал внимания, на них просто не было времени. И я поняла, что мне нужно как-то выделиться. И вот случилось что-то, связанное с военной тематикой, и я на летучке предложила взять комментарий у Пентагона. Меня подняли на смех продюсеры и редакторы программ, а я нашла на сайте телефон пресс-службы Пентагона и позвонила. Мне,18-летней девочке стажерке, какой-то большой пентагоновский начальник дал развернутый комментарий. Тогда ведущий программы Алексей Пивоваров решил — девочка прорывная, надо брать.

В новостях есть специфика — твой день начинается в 10:00 и заканчивается с последним вечерним выпуском в полночь, то есть ты практически живешь на работе

Я начала ездить на съемки, но мне очень нравилось заниматься именно продюсированием, организацией, планированием, отвечать за общую картинку новостей. После этого мне довольно быстро предложили остаться, сначала за очень смешные деньги, но для меня, студентки, которая жила в общежитии, это было первой победой.

Как вы успевали учиться и работать? Ведь ТВ — невероятная нагрузка.

Мне всегда нравился бешеный ритм. И Вышка всегда поощряла активных студентов. Конечно, приходилось писать курсовые работы и эссе по ночам, но это была молодость и страсть. Постепенно журналистика стала меняться, и новости стали для меня понятным и менее интересным процессом. Я стала шеф-продюсером новостей, который руководит остальными. В новостях есть специфика — твой день начинается в 10:00 и заканчивается с последним вечерним выпуском в полночь, то есть ты практически живешь на работе, но зато работаешь неделя через неделю. Неделю я жила на телеканале, неделю училась. Потом университет закончился, захотелось какого-то занятия, и я стала заниматься продакшном документальных фильмов.

Ваши отношения с телеканалом на этом не закончились?

Они перешли в другой формат. Тогда Алексей Пивоваров начал снимать документальное кино. И мы с ним сделали честный фильм про Ржевскую операцию «Ржев. Неизвестная битва Георгия Жукова», в нем война была не такой, как привыкли писать в советских учебниках, а настоящей, и получили за этот фильм «Нику». Я была продюсером, ассистентом по реквизиту и вообще исполняла много разных ролей, и абсолютно погрузилась в продакшн.

Фото: Михаил Дмитриев

Потом мы с ближайшим другом и культовым корреспондентом НТВ Вадимом Глускером создали свой продакшн, сделали несколько туристических проектов и множество документальных фильмов на самые разные темы. Я занималась организацией постановочных съемок, запуском продукта как исполнительный продюсер и соучредитель продакшна.

У меня жизнь всегда делилась на какие-то главы. Была интересная глава про новости, она закончилась, на мой взгляд, вместе с расцветом журналистики в России. Потом была интересная глава про производство контента. Она продолжается, но мне интересно открывать и новые страницы.

Как прошла ученическая адаптация при переходе от теории к практике?

У меня все происходило параллельно. Я рада, что начала работать по специальности на первом курсе, потому что на втором, третьем, четвертом я уже понимала кое-что про профессию и чувствовала, какие именно знания мне нужны. И Вышка очень крута, потому что когда право тебе преподает человек, который участвовал в написании закона о СМИ, ты, работая в СМИ, чувствуешь себя уверенно. У нас было много крутых преподавателей — Ольга Романова, Александр Архангельский, которые работали в среде и давали прикладные знания и опыт.

Журналистика — это скорее ремесло, которому ты учишься с опытом. Но для этого ремесла нужна мощная гуманитарная «подушка», которую ты можешь получить только в вузе

Наверное, вам было легко писать курсовые и сдавать зачеты с таким бэкграундом?

Это правда, даже дипломная работа у меня была на тему: «Сравнительный анализ новостных служб федеральных российских каналов». Конечно, у меня был опыт работы в той сфере, о которой я писала, но плюсом к этому были и базовые гуманитарные занятия, например Константин Поливанов привил нам невероятную любовь к русской литературе, и даже экономика мне очень пригодилась, когда я стала руководить продакшном и считать сметы.

Насколько необходима узкая специальность в телевизионной сфере?

Про журналистов часто говорят, что они ходят по верхам, и отчасти это правда. Журналистика — это скорее ремесло, которому ты учишься с опытом. Но для этого ремесла нужна мощная гуманитарная «подушка», которую ты можешь получить только в вузе.

Что вас привело в маркетинг — довольно агрессивную среду, основанную скорее на расчетах?

Уходя с НТВ в СТС-медиа, Алексей Пивоваров позвал меня с собой заместителем, и мы два года занимались трансмедиа-проектами — новой для меня темой, которую пришлось очень быстро освоить.

Трансмедиа — это проекты, которые существуют в разных средах, в телевизоре, интернете, мобильном — это будущее телевидения. Мы пришли на канал с идеями проектов, которые изначально были с диджитальным потенциалом, и довольно быстро Алексею предложили возглавить диджитал-департамент, то есть заниматься дитрибуцией, монетизацией контента, управлением всеми интернет-ресурсами Холдинга.

Фото: Михаил Дмитриев

Мне пришлось очень быстро разобраться в том, что такое диджитал. Если приводить примеры успешных кейсов, то можно несомненно вспомнить уникальную для российского рынка историю, которая называется секонд-скрин. Это когда ты смотришь телевизор и включаешь второй экран, телефонный, который по звуку синхронизируется с эфиром и дает тебе дополнительный контент. Приложение напоминает тебе, что было в предыдущем сезоне, рассказывает про актеров, позволяет голосовать, делать предсказания, на рекламных паузах показывает бэкстейдж и т. д. Для канала это дает кучу бонусов — внимание зрителя не рассеяно, он весь в контенте, а не в соцсетях, это дает возможность получать больше информации о зрителе, а также это дополнительный инструмент монетизации.

Мы постоянно придумывали какие-то интересные вещи в диджитальном маркетинге, нестандартные ходы, и в тот момент, когда канал искал людей, которые бы занимались маркетингом, мне предложили стать креативным директором. С 1 декабря 2015 года я креативный директор по маркетингу СТС и сейчас занимаюсь наружным внеэфирным промо, диджитальным маркетингом, придумыванием концепции продвижения, нестандартным эфирным маркетингом.

Я осознанно не работаю больше в новостях, выбрала для себя сферу развлекательного ТВ, чтобы приносить в жизнь людей что-то хорошее и радостное.

После креативной работы не скучно быть директором по маркетингу?

Ну, я же креативный директор.

Маркетинг, как мне кажется, не творческая область.

Маркетинг — это бездна всего интересного. Например, задача — сделать очень крутой 30-секундный ролик, который заставит зрителя посмотреть контент канала. Разве это не творчество? Или сделать такой баннер, когда человек зайдет на сайт и не сможет не кликнуть — и все это в условиях баннерной слепоты, когда у человека развился стойкий иммунитет к рекламе. Представляете, что нужно такое придумать?

Например, когда мы продвигали сериал «Квест», то прервали стандартный рекламный ролик на полуслове, и показали актеров сериала, которые буквально ворвавшись в эфир, умоляли вытащить их «отсюда». Понятно, что на такой ролик ты ведешься, потому что он нестандартный и цепляет внимание. Наша задача — сделать так, чтобы промо было таким нестандартным и преодолевало зрительский иммунитет. И наша команда успешно с этим справляется — в этом году получили два «Промакса», это самая значительная профессиональная награда в маркетинге.

Фото: Михаил Дмитриев

Как генерится идея?

Есть в эфирном маркетинге продюсер, который придумывает ролики, есть дизайнеры, которые видят картинку, иногда идея приходит кому-то в голову, и он бежит с ней на планерку. У нас есть коллективные мозговые штурмы и индивидуальное обдумывание задач. В продаже рекламы все очень подвижно, нет стандартных методик и ходов, всегда не хватает людей и рук, потому что маркетинг — это работа 24/7, мы даже в новогодние праздники работаем. Но после новостей я была к этому готова.

На что в конечном счете направлена работа отдела маркетинга — на продажу рекламного времени или на привлечение зрителей?

На повышение доли эфира по сравнению с другими каналами — это борьба за зрителя. У каждого канала есть свое эксклюзивное предложение. СТС — это зона безопасного семейного просмотра, любой сериал можно смотреть всей семьей, там нет желтухи, чернухи и всего того, за что тебе будет неудобно. В контенте нет жести, СТС уютный и солнечный, «первый развлекательный».

Признаюсь: никогда не могла отличить ТНТ от СТС.

ТНТ — наш первый конкурент, но немного другой по эмоциям. «Дом-2» или сериал «Измены» вряд ли будешь смотреть с детьми, а СТС — добрый. Я очень уважаю людей, которые делают ТНТ, потому что они молодцы, и благодаря этой конкуренции мы тоже растем.

Телевизионная математика

Рейтинг (TVR) — самая важная товарная единица ТВ-бизнеса. Это процент целевой аудитории, которая смотрела именно эту программу во время показа рекламного блока. За основу для расчетов берется аудитория 18+, живущая в городах с населением более 400000 человек. Каждый центральный канал продает взаимодействие с 1 % от этой аудитории — это и есть один пункт рейтинга. Причем у каждой программы свой ретинг — чем он выше, тем дороже обойдется выход рекламы в этой программе. Формула расчета TVR такова: каждую секунду регистрируется количество телезрителей данной программы, складывается и делится на общую продолжительность передачи, а полученное число делится на общее количество респондентов. Рейтинги активно используют при медиапланировании рекламы на телевидении — например, стоимость одного пункта рейтинга на канале «Россия 1» стоит 37 тысяч рублей.

Источник

У ТВ-каналов, как у больших компаний, есть корпоративная культура, офисный дух, традиции?

Только перейдя на СТС, 10 лет до этого проработав на телевидении, я поняла, как на самом деле организована работа телеканала, а не только информационной службы. Тут важно все: от креатива до продажи рекламы и закупки прав, потому что телевидение — это сложный организм. СТС как публичная компания очень прозрачная, в ней приятно и безопасно работать, здесь невероятно развит корпоративный дух в хорошем смысле слова. Например, в прошлом году мы запускали реалити-шоу про похудение «Взвешенные люди», и сотрудники тоже худели, разбившись на три команды.

Летом к нам приходят стажеры, и СТС-медиа очень трепетно к ним относится — это и дети сотрудников, и сторонние люди — студенты вузов, которые разбредаются в зависимости от интересов по разным департаментам. Этим летом я, еще работая в диджитале, также воспитывала двух стажеров, и у меня к ним особое отношение, потому что я тоже начинала карьеру как стажер, и стажерство было для меня путевкой в журналистику и на телевидение.

В какую еще сферу из маркетинга вы планируете вырасти?

Мне интересно сейчас в полной мере освоить профессию, не только ее диджитальную часть, но и все, что связано с эфиром и с другими маркетинговыми инструментами. Мне по-прежнему интересно производство контента, я понимаю, что диджитал — это направление будущего. Наверное, я благодарна своему жизненному опыту, потому что я попробовала себя в очень разных ролях на ТВ.

Чтобы делать карьеру и расти дальше, до гендиректора или генпродюсера, очень важно понимать разные сферы телевидения. Но маркетинг — важнейший для телевидения механизм и фундаментальное знание, и если ты в нем ас, то дальше все пути открыты. А пока — я просто с удовольствием иду на работу по утрам.

Все материалы рубрики