• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
National Research University Higher School of EconomicsStudent ThesesFormation of Corporate Venture Fund Portfolio Based on Benchmarking

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Daria Koseniuk
Formation of Corporate Venture Fund Portfolio Based on Benchmarking
Economics
(Bachelor’s programme)
2016
Corporate venture funding appears to be one of the most innovative ways of establishing investing activities within a firm. Legal implementation of a corporate venture fund enables a corporation to act as a venture capitalist. Furthermore, in addition to the techniques applied by traditional venture funds a corporate venture fund is in condition of using its professional knowledge and competence to benefit the company. There is no doubt that profitability of the fund is tightly connected to the solidity of its strategy. Therefore, in the framework of current research the elements of strategical decision-making in the process of portfolio management of a corporate venture fund were profoundly analyzed. Objects of the research were two solid American corporations involved in the industry of biotechnology. These enterprises are Amgen Inc. and Biogen Inc. Having higher market valuation Amgen Inc. took on a role of a model performer while benchmarking analysis was carried out. The overall result of the actual research presents a list of factors which influence the growth of market capitalization.

The paper encloses introduction, three chapters, conclusion, reference list and appendix. The first chapter is devoted to such terms as corporate venture capital and corporate venture fund. In the second chapter the method of research - benchmarking - is described. In the last chapter the analysis of the selected companies and conclusions are presented. Text of the paper takes 62 pages, including 10 tables, 9 pictures and 1 appendix. The reference list contains 31 items.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and Regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Косенюк Дарья Олеговна
Формирование портфеля корпоративного венчурного фонда на основе бенчмаркинга
Экономика
(Бакалавриат)
2016
Использование корпоративного венчурного капитала в процессе инвестирования является относительно инновационным способом осуществления инвестиционной деятельности внутри фирмы. Создание в структуре корпорации корпоративного венчурного фонда позволяет компании выступать в роли венчурного инвестора, совмещая профессиональные знания и интуицию с техниками, доступными для традиционных венчурных фондов. Очевидно, что основным условием успеха корпоративного венчурного фонда является грамотная стратегия. В рамках данной работы анализируется то, какие стратегические решения при формировании портфеля корпоративного венчурного фонда могут положительно сказаться на результативности деятельности предприятия на примере двух крупных американских компаний, занимающихся биотехнологиями - Amgen Inc. и Biogen Inc. Будучи оцененной рынком выше, Amgen Inc. выступила в качестве компании-ориентира при проведении бенчмаркинга. Результатом работы стал набор гипотез о том, каким образом необходимо выстраивать стратегию корпоративного венчурного фонда для увеличения рыночной стоимости компании.

Работа состоит из введения, трех основных глав, заключения, списка литературы и приложения. Первая глава посвящена понятиям корпоративный венчурный капитал и корпоративный венчурный фонд. Во второй описывается метод исследования - бенчмаркинг. В заключительной главе представлен анализ выбранных компаний и выводы. Текст работы без титульного листа занимает 62 страницы и включает 10 таблиц, 9 рисунков и 1 приложение. Список источников включает 31 ресурс.

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР