• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Yury Halaida
Dramaturgical Means and Visual Techniques of a Successful Modern TV Series (on the example of the Series "Major")
Elena Afanasieva
Media Production in Creative Industries
(Master’s programme)
2018
Golaydo Yuri Alexandrovich

Dramaturgical Means and Visual Techniques of a Successful Modern TV Series (on the example of the Series "Major")

The master's work is devoted to the study of the fundamental factors of the success of the modern television series and their applicability in practice, namely, classical dramaturgy and visual techniques. The research is conducted on the basis of the analysis of the successful series "Major".

In the theoretical part of the work we collected and analyzed the dramaturgical means and visual techniques, described in the scientific and popular literature about movies and serials, as well as their applicability in modern Russian and foreign serials.

In the course of the work we put forward a hypothesis that the most rating and, consequently, successful Russian series of the last five years and, in particular, the series "Major", are built on classical dramaturgic means and visual techniques, described in the scientific and popular literature about movies and serials. That's why the series is successful.

The novelty of the work lies in the fact that it is one of the first attempts to check whether to apply the classical theory in proizvosdtve Russian TV series, in particular, in the successful TV series "Major", and if all of these techniques work for the success of the series in Russia.

The practical significance of the study makes it possible to formulate the conclusion that the successful Russian television series is still a collection of classical dramaturgic means and visual techniques described in the world literature about movies and serials, which represent a "unity." Also, the author classifies the dramatic and visual components of a successful series.

Keywords: dramaturgy; components of the success of the series; visual components of the success of the series; TV serial "Major"; the hero's journey; hero; the hero's motivation; archetypes and plot; light; Colour; foreshortening; film editing; music.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Голайдо Юрий Александрович
Драматургические средства и визуальные приемы успешного современного телесериала (на примере сериала «Мажор»)
Медиапроизводство в креативных индустриях
(Магистратура)
2018
Голайдо Юрий Александрович

Драматургические средства и визуальные приемы успешного современного телесериала (на примере сериала «Мажор»)

Магистерская диссертация посвящена изучению основополагающих факторов успешности современного российского телесериала и их применимости на практике, а именно, классических драматургических средств и визуальных приемов. Исследование проводится на примере успешного рейтингового телесериала «Мажор».

В теоретической части магистерской диссертации проводится сбор и анализ драматургических средств и визуальных приемов, описанных в научной и популярной литературе о кино и сериалах, их применимость в современных успешных отечественных и зарубежных сериалах.

В ходе работы выдвинута гипотеза, что самые рейтинговые, а, следовательно, и успешные российские сериалы последних пяти лет и, в частности, сериал «Мажор», построены именно на классических драматургических средствах и визуальных приемах, описанных в научной и популярной литературе о кино и сериалах. И именно в этом заключается успех телесериала.

Новизна работы в том, что это одна из первых попыток проверить, применяется ли классическая теория в производстве российских телесериалов, в частности, в успешном телесериале «Мажор», и работают ли эти все эти приемы на успех сериала в России.

Практическая значимость проведенного исследования дает возможность сформулировать вывод о том, что успешные российские телесериалы – это все-таки набор из классических драматургических средств и визуальных приемов, описанных в мировой литературе о кино и сериалах, и представляющих собой «единство». Также автор классифицирует драматургические и визуальные составляющие успеха телесериала.

Ключевые слова: драматургия; составляющие успеха сериала; визуальные составляющие успеха сериала; телесериал «Мажор»; путешествие героя; герой; мотивация героя; архетипы в сюжете; свет; цвет; ракурс; монтаж; музыка.

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР