• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
  • HSE University
  • Student Theses
  • International and Russian Legal Regulation of the System of Countering the Legalization (Laundering) of Proceeds from Crime and Terrorism Financing

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Arina Ermakova
International and Russian Legal Regulation of the System of Countering the Legalization (Laundering) of Proceeds from Crime and Terrorism Financing
2018
The main purpose of the Master’s thesis is review of international and Russian legal regulation of the AML/CFT system and analysis of the actual problems in Russian legal regulation of the AML/CFT system.

The Master’s thesis contains introduction, three chapters, conclusion and bibliography. The main stages of international AML/CFT system formation; the system of sources of international AML/CFT law; the most important international standards on AML/CFT are considered in Chapter I of the Master’s thesis. The sources of Russian AML/CFT law; rights, obligations, responsibility of agency of financial monitoring; compliance Russian legal regulation of the AML/CFT system with main international standards on AML/CFT are considered in Chapter II of the Master’s thesis. The actual problems in Russian legal regulation of the AML/CFT system were analyzed in Chapter III of the Master’s thesis.

Therefore, the following conclusions were made. The FATF Recommendations are the main international legal act on AML/CFT, which, despite being an act of "soft law", are respected by most states in the world. The FATF Recommendations contain the key international standards on AML/CFT. Russian legal regulation of the AML/CFT system complies with international standards on AML/CFT. However, at this moment there are a number of problems in Russian legal regulation of the AML/CFT system, which require special attention of authorized bodies on AML/CFT: (1) the legitimacy of refusals from conducting operations by organizations, the refusal of credit institutions to enter into a bank account agreement (deposit), termination of a bank account (deposit) contract on the initiative of a credit institution; (2) the charging of protective tariffs by credit organizations; (3) persons in respect of which organizations are required to exercise internal control; (4) the need to send information about unusual transactions to Rosfinmonitoring.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Ермакова Арина Александровна
Международное и российское правовое регулирование системы противодействия легализации (отмыванию) доходов, полученных преступных путем, и финансированию терроризма
2018
Целью настоящей магистерской диссертации является рассмотрение международного и российского правового регулирования системы ПОД/ФТ и анализ актуальных проблем в российском правовом регулировании системы ПОД/ФТ.

Магистерская диссертация состоит из введения, трех глава, заключения и библиографии. В Главе I рассматриваются основные этапы формирования международной системы ПОД/ФТ, система источников международного права в сфере ПОД/ФТ, основные международные стандарты в сфере ПОД/ФТ. В Главе II рассматриваются источники российского права в сфере ПОД/ФТ; права, обязанности, ответственность агентов финансового мониторинга; соответствие российского правового регулирования по ПОД/ФТ международным стандартам в сфере ПОД/ФТ. В Главе III проанализированы актуальные проблемы в российском правовом регулировании системы ПОД/ФТ.

На основе проведенного анализа сформулированы следующие основные выводы. Ключевым международным актом в сфере ПОД/ФТ являются Рекомендации ФАТФ, которые не смотря на то, что являются актом «мягкого права» соблюдаются большинством государств в мире. Рекомендации ФАТФ содержат в себе основные международные стандарты в сфере ПОД/ФТ. Российское правовое регулирование в сфере ПОД/ФТ соответствует международным стандартам в сфере ПОД/ФТ. Однако на текущей момент существует ряд важных проблем в российском правовом регулировании системы ПОД/ФТ, которые требуют особенного внимания уполномоченных органов в сфере ПОД/ФТ: (1) правомерность отказов организаций от проведения операций, отказов кредитных организаций от заключения договора банковского счета (вклада), расторжения договора банковского счета (вклада) по инициативе кредитной организации; (2) взимание кредитными организациями заградительных тарифов; (3) лица, в отношении которых организации должны осуществлять внутренний контроль; (4) необходимость направления информации о необычных операциях в Росфинмониторинг.

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР