• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Aziza Isaeva
International Legal Regulation of Trade in Services
9
2018
Abstract

Herein presented master thesis is dedicated to the contemporary theme of international legal regulation of trade in services. Current economic cooperation between the states is characterized by a rapid acceleration of development of international trade relations. If in 2000 the share of trade in services in world trade was 19%, so in 2016 it was already 23%. Therefore, international legal regulation of this sphere has to take into account the specified rate of development and meet needs of participants of trade in services.

In this research paper the author analyzes the formation, current state as well as problems and trends of the development of international legal regulation of trade in services. The first part of the research is dedicated to the process of formation and development of international legal regulation of trade in services before adoption of the General agreement on trade in services, process of holding multilateral negotiations according to the conclusion of GATS as well as problems of definition of "service" in international trade law. In the second part the author analyzes the basic principles of the GATS, its scope and admissible exceptions from the GATS. The third part discovers the general obligations and specific commitments of member states of the World Trade Organization under the GATS.

The GATS has ensured the rules and principles of international trade for all member states of the WTO. The GATS contains not only the general obligations of countries applied to all imported services but also specific commitments which are included in the Schedule of each state and apply only to defined, selected by states, service sectors. It is necessary to estimate the importance of GATS in the liberalization of international trade in services within the WTO as well as integration associations which take into account the provisions of the GATS. Thus, the GATS has made a strong impact on the development of national legislation of states.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Исаева Азиза -
Международно-правовое регулирование торговли услугами
9
2018
Аннотация

Представленная магистерская диссертация посвящена актуальной для современности теме международно-правового регулирования торговли услугами. Нынешнее экономическое сотрудничество между государствами характеризуется стремительным ускорением развития международных торговых отношений. Если в 2000 году доля торговли услугами в мировой торговле составляла 19 %, то в 2016 году она составила уже 23 %. Следовательно, международно-правовое регулирование данной сферы должно учитывать указанный темп развития и отвечать потребностям участников процесса торговли услугами.

В данной работе автор анализирует становление, текущее состояние, а также проблемы и тенденции развития международно-правового регулирования торговли услугами. Первая часть исследования посвящена рассмотрению процесса становления и развития международно-правового регулирования торговли услугами до принятия Генерального соглашения по торговле услугами, процесса проведения многосторонних переговоров по заключению ГАТС, а также проблем определения понятия «услуга» в международном торговом праве. Во второй части автор проводит анализ основных принципов ГАТС, сферы его применения и допустимые исключения из ГАТС. В третьей части раскрываются общие и специфические обязательства государств – членов Всемирной торговой организации по ГАТС.

ГАТС закрепило систему правил и принципов международной торговли для всех государств – членов ВТО. ГАТС содержит не только общие обязательства стран, применяемые ко всем импортируемым услугам, но и специфические обязательства, которые отражаются в Перечне каждого государства и применяются только к определенным, выбранным государствами, секторам услуг. Невозможно не оценить значение ГАТС в либерализации международной торговли услугами в рамках ВТО, а также интеграционных объединений, которые учитывают положения ГАТС. Таким образом, ГАТС оказало сильное воздействие и на развитие национального законодательства государств.
Текст работы (работа добавлена 14 мая 2018г.)

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР