• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
  • HSE University
  • Student Theses
  • The Distinctive Features of Financing the Production and Broadcasting of Socially Significant TV Programms on a Competitive Basis: Comparative Analysis of the Subjects of the Siberian Federal District Within the Period of 2016-2017

Student
Title
Supervisor
Faculty
Educational Programme
Final Grade
Year of Graduation
Anastasiia Iasinskaia
The Distinctive Features of Financing the Production and Broadcasting of Socially Significant TV Programms on a Competitive Basis: Comparative Analysis of the Subjects of the Siberian Federal District Within the Period of 2016-2017
Media Management
(Master’s programme)
2018
The paper analyzes regional media markets on the example of 12 subjects of the Siberian Federal district in Russia, their media support contract base for 2016-2017, and socio-economic indicators of the region.

At the beginning of the study, we point out the contradiction between the state financing of socially significant programs and the market commercialization, which is necessary from the classical theory of media Economics point of view. Therefore, research question here is how are the social problems of the region, covered in the media, and public funding of these media are correlated? We use the correlation method to resolve the puzzle between variables reflecting the contracts and social problems of the region.

The study confirmed the first hypothesis. The state funding of socially significant programs has a positive significant correlation with the economic indicators of the region. Here we took into account both the region GRP and the media financing in the region.

The second hypothesis that the state financing of socially significant programs has a positive significant correlation with the social indicators of the region was partially confirmed. For example, public funding may be linked with demographic indicators, the number of crimes, but no relationship has been found with variables reflecting regional elections or data on citizens' health.

The third hypothesis that public funding of socially significant programs has a negative significant correlation with the social problems of the region is also partially confirmed. Regional authorities seek to reduce social tensions in the region through media financing. The problem is that there is not always a correlation between the subjective perception of life in the region and the amounts and number of contracts. State funding of TV programs is associated with the internal regional product of the region, the financing of media in the subject.

Student Theses at HSE must be completed in accordance with the University Rules and regulations specified by each educational programme.

Summaries of all theses must be published and made freely available on the HSE website.

The full text of a thesis can be published in open access on the HSE website only if the authoring student (copyright holder) agrees, or, if the thesis was written by a team of students, if all the co-authors (copyright holders) agree. After a thesis is published on the HSE website, it obtains the status of an online publication.

Student theses are objects of copyright and their use is subject to limitations in accordance with the Russian Federation’s law on intellectual property.

In the event that a thesis is quoted or otherwise used, reference to the author’s name and the source of quotation is required.

Search all student theses

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

ФИО студента
Название работы
Руководитель
Факультет
Программа
Оценка
Год защиты
Ясинская Анастасия Владимировна
Особенности финансирования на конкурсной основе производства и трансляции социально значимых телепрограмм: сравнительный анализ субъектов Сибирского федерального округа РФ за 2016 -2017 гг.
Менеджмент в СМИ
(Магистратура)
2018
В работе были исследованы региональные медиарынки на примере 12 субъектов Сибирского федерального округа, их контрактная база на поддержку СМИ за 2016-2017 годы, и социально-экономические показатели региона.

В начале исследования было выявлено противоречие между государственным финансированием социально-значимых программ и необходимой с точки зрения классической теории медиаэкономики коммерциализацией рынка. Из данной проблемы возник исследовательский вопрос работы - как взаимосвязаны социальные проблемы региона, освещаемые в СМИ, и государственное финансирование этих СМИ. Такой исследовательский вопрос определил необходимость использования корреляционного метода исследования между переменными, отражающими контракты и социальные проблемы региона.

В рамках исследования подтвердилась первая гипотеза – государственное финансирование социально-значимых программ имеет положительную значимую корреляцию с экономическими показателями региона. Здесь мы учитывали, как ВРП региона, так и финансирование медиа в регионе.

Вторая гипотеза о том, что государственное финансирование социально-значимых программ имеет положительную значимую корреляцию с социальными показателями региона подтвердилась частично. Так, например, государственное финансирование может быть связано с демографическими показателями, числом преступлений, но взаимосвязи не найдено с переменными, отражающими данные о региональных выборах или данными о здоровье граждан.

Третья гипотеза – государственное финансирование социально-значимых программ имеет отрицательную значимую корреляцию с социальными проблемами региона – также частично подтвердилась. Региональные власти стремятся снизить социальную напряженность в регионе через финансирование СМИ. Проблема в том, что не всегда наблюдается взаимосвязь между субъективным восприятием жизни в регионе и суммами и количеством контрактов. Государственное финансирование телепрограмм связано с внутренним региональным продуктом региона, финансированием медиа в субъекте.

Выпускные квалификационные работы (ВКР) в НИУ ВШЭ выполняют все студенты в соответствии с университетским Положением и Правилами, определенными каждой образовательной программой.

Аннотации всех ВКР в обязательном порядке публикуются в свободном доступе на корпоративном портале НИУ ВШЭ.

Полный текст ВКР размещается в свободном доступе на портале НИУ ВШЭ только при наличии согласия студента – автора (правообладателя) работы либо, в случае выполнения работы коллективом студентов, при наличии согласия всех соавторов (правообладателей) работы. ВКР после размещения на портале НИУ ВШЭ приобретает статус электронной публикации.

ВКР являются объектами авторских прав, на их использование распространяются ограничения, предусмотренные законодательством Российской Федерации об интеллектуальной собственности.

В случае использования ВКР, в том числе путем цитирования, указание имени автора и источника заимствования обязательно.

Расширенный поиск ВКР