• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

News

Researchers from HSE University and London Business School have carried out research into the dynamics of the prices for Russian companies’ stocks and depositary receipts. The research indicates that, thanks to their price differences, there are opportunities for profitable trading with zero or, at least, minimum risk.
April 23
What constitutes a country’s geographic core and periphery? Can a periphery turn into a core? What is the role of tourism in regional development? These questions were addressed in the presentation made by David Weaver (Dongbei University of Finance & Economics, China) at the Tourism and Hospitality session of the XX April International Conference held in Moscow last week.
April 19
The unit will focus on applying machine learning methods to financial services. The laboratory is part of the Centre of Deep Learning and Bayesian Methods and another partner project between Sberbank and HSE’s Faculty of Computer Science.
April 19

Research at HSE is...

The Higher School of Economics is quite a young university but over its 25-year history it has already become one of the largest Russian universities specializing in social sciences and economics, humanities, exact and computer sciences, which makes it one of the national leaders in higher education. The university’s participation in social and economic reforms has helped to shape it as a project university, which successfully blends together education, research, development and consulting to work on large-scale projects of economic and social development.

39research institutes
39international laboratories
23research journals
439research publications
in Scopus first quarter
journals in 2017
800+research fellows
3 bln roubles is an average amount
allocated for research

 

More about research at HSE

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

18 декабря 15:00
Научный семинар Института демографии «Смерти в праздники»

Большой Трёхсвятительский переулок, 3, Россия, Москва

18 декабря 16:00

Армянский переулок, д. 4, стр. 2, Россия, Москва

18 декабря 17:00

Мясницкая улица, 11, Россия, Москва

Новости

Центр психометрических исследований в онлайн-образовании НИУ ВШЭ провёл оценку итоговых тестов в онлайн-курсах Вышки на платформе «Открытое образование». По результатам оценки авторы онлайн-курсов получили сертификаты, которые подтверждают качество тестовых заданий.
18 декабря
Роль памятника в современной городской среде меняется. На смену помпезности приходит демократичность. А могучие исторические монументы вписываются в городскую культуру через фамильярность. Фольклорные образы современной скульптуры и способы коммуникации с ней исследовал профессор НИУ ВШЭ Андрей Мороз. 
13 декабря
«Экономический журнал ВШЭ» является рецензируемым научным журналом, публикующим статьи на русском и английском языках. Журнал публикует наиболее интересные работы в различных областях экономической теории и практики, по экономико-математическому моделированию и прикладным методам исследования.
13 декабря

Наука в ВШЭ — это...

За 25 лет существовения Высшая школа экономики стала одним из крупнейших российских университетов с преимущественной специализацией в области социально-экономических, гуманитарных, точных и компьютерных наук, одним из национальных лидеров высшего образования. Уникальной характеристикой университета стало его непосредственное участие в социально-экономических реформах, что позволило сформировать модель проектного университета, в котором образования, исследования, разработки и консультирование являются составными элементами масштабных проектов развития экономики и общества.

27научных институтов
41международная лаборатория
23научных журнала
439научных публикаций
в журналах первого квартиля
Scopus в 2017 году
800+сотрудников научных подразделений
3 млрд рублей – среднегодовой объем
финансирования научной деятельности

Узнайте больше