• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

How do university graduates choose a career in research? What is the appeal of academic research? Is it easy to become part of the academic community? In this project, young researchers who work at various HSE University departments speak about their research and their life beyond studies and labs, as well as share their research discoveries, personal impressions, opinions, and perspectives.

If Iliana Ismakaeva had not become a scientist, she would definitely have become a teacher like her parents. In this interview with the HSE Young Scientists project, she spoke about digital zemstvo studies, her walks along the Kama embankment, and virtual historical reconstructions.
February 06
Anton Galeev’s longstanding interest in tracing the origins of academic theories has led him to study the historical development of economic thought. In this interview with the HSE Young Scientists project, Anton discusses Russian economist Yuly Zhukovsky, the importance of staying in good writing shape, and how Disney's Frozen helped solve the Dyatlov Pass mystery.
January 22
Daria Tabashnikova studies sports economics and constructs mathematical models for predicting athletes' behaviour. In her interview with the HSE Young Scientists project, she speaks about double-elimination tournaments, her love of checkers, and game theory stickers.
December 25, 2023
For Elena Nozdrinova, mathematics is her life's work and a realm where she discovers universal order and harmony. In her interview with the HSE Young Scientists project, she speaks about dynamical systems, the Nizhny Novgorod scientific school, and favourite pastimes that help her grow.
November 24, 2023
Yulia Shulenina dreamed of working at archaeological digs in Egypt but ended up researching the industrial architecture of the avant-garde. In this interview with the HSE Young Scientists project, she spoke about her passion for academic singing, Soviet-era experimental housing at Voikovskaya, and the mystery of the GRES-3 power plant in the Moscow region.
November 13, 2023
Alexandra Mamlina teaches HSE University students Italian, defends her dissertation on the Visconti of Milan, and dreams of writing an art history book about northern Italy. In an interview with the HSE Young Scientists project, she shared how Italian became part of her life, thoughts about the giants on the facade of the Duomo, and the fact that she could have been born on a lake, but instead was born on the Ob Sea.
November 10, 2023
Vadim Mykolaenko is able to stay up working until late at night and then go for a run at seven in the morning—he gets so much energy from his life as a young HSE University scientist. In this interview with the Young Scientists project, Mr. Mykolaenko spoke about his subject area, his attitude to grades, and his love for music and cycling.
October 17, 2023
Valeria Vlasova researches innovations and how they affect the economy and society. Here, she tells the HSE University Young Scientists project when she first got the idea to go into science, where to read about trends in the development of Russian science and innovation and what her everyday life is like.
September 28, 2023
HSE researcher Frol Sapronov believes that doing science, for all its complexity and seriousness, should be fun. He told the HSE Young Scientists project how he researches dyslexia in adults and why he tries not to be offended by criticism of his work.
September 12, 2023
Chemist Polina Yurova works in the same laboratory of the IGIC RAS that she first visited as a tenth grader. In this interview with the Young Scientists of HSE University project, she spoke about the creation of ion-exchange membranes, the ‘hair’ of black holes and her favourite Moscow park.
August 03, 2023

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Как выпускник университета выбирает карьеру исследователя? Чем привлекательна научная деятельность? Легко ли проходит интеграция в академическое сообщество? В нашем новом проекте молодые ученые, работающие в разных подразделениях Высшей школы экономики, рассказывают о своих исследованиях — и жизни вне кабинетов и лабораторий, представляют результаты собственных открытий — и делятся личными впечатлениями, мнениями, взглядами.

Дмитрий Кощеев начал заниматься наукой еще в школе, но в итоге вместо истории выбрал экономику и туризм. В интервью проекту «Молодые ученые Вышки» он рассказал о пермском микрорайоне Висим, туристских кластерах и о том, как научился прорабатывать триста источников в день.
31 мая
Айбек Аланов и сам занимается наукой, и руководит двумя командами ученых — в лаборатории НИУ ВШЭ и в Институте искусственного интеллекта AIRI. В интервью проекту «Молодые ученые Вышки» он рассказал о том, что роднит современных исследователей искусственного интеллекта с физиками начала XX века, о генеративных моделях и любви к Чехову и парным танцам бачата.
17 мая
Анна Преснова занимается теорией автоматического управления — разделом науки, позволяющим решать глобальные задачи. В интервью проекту «Молодые ученые Вышки» она рассказала о том, почему мечтает о прикладных результатах, об энергии от преподавания и важном вопросе к основоположнику теории устойчивости Александру Ляпунову.
6 мая
Мир-Али Аскеров стал ученым из любопытства: сначала следил за деятельностью радикальных исламистских группировок, а потом научился их исследовать. В интервью проекту «Молодые ученые Вышки» он рассказал о том, почему сейчас изучает умеренные политические партии Центральной Азии, о суверенитете Бога на законотворчество в Афганистане и об увлечении суфизмом.
24 апреля
Полина Макарова планировала стать программистом, но быстро переключилась на теоретическую лингвистику. В интервью проекту «Молодые ученые Вышки» она рассказала о своих исследованиях в области согласования профессиональных номинаций, словах-отражениях и полянке в стиле «театр ужасов» на «Речном вокзале».
3 апреля
Андрей Манин занимается мембранами, но пока не решил, каким из них посвятить свою кандидатскую диссертацию — связанным с опреснением воды или с новыми видами электроэнергии. В интервью проекту «Молодые ученые Вышки» он рассказал о нелюбви к органической химии, ретрокино в «Иллюзионе» и детском восторге от Красной площади.
14 марта
Вячеслав Крамков занимается макрофинансами — направлением на стыке макроэкономики и финансовых рынков. В интервью проекту «Молодые ученые Вышки» он рассказал, как экономисты придумывают свои модели, социальном аспекте науки и о том, что курс доллара к рублю больше не привязан так прочно к ценам на нефть.
29 февраля
Элиана Монахова работала журналистом в разных медиа, но, когда поняла, что пишет много лонгридов на тему психологии мозга человека, решила поменять сферу деятельности. В интервью проекту «Молодые ученые Вышки» она рассказала о восприятии ложного контента, мечте познакомиться с Робертом Сапольски и своем будущем YouTube-канале.
22 февраля
Сеидали Сеидов решил стать физиком, прочитав статью в журнале «Химия и жизнь». В интервью проекту «Молодые ученые Вышки» он рассказал об эффекте близости, вопросе квантово-классического соответствия и фансервисе для физиков.
2 февраля
Ольга Буйволова исследует постинсультные нарушения речи и мечтает о том, чтобы научные разработки доходили до людей, которые в них нуждаются. В интервью проекту «Молодые ученые Вышки» она рассказала об уникальном Русском афазиологическом тесте, работе с людьми с афазией и месте силы в районе «Сходненской».
24 января

Больше историй →