• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Computational Social Sciences (PhD Track)

We focus on preparing students for leading Ph.D. programs at prestigious universities in the United States and Europe.

This track will allow students to acquire the necessary skills and competencies to build academic careers and become successful researchers. When choosing this track, students will not only get extensive knowledge about modern methods of data analysis. Still, they will learn how to formulate a scientific problem and research issues competently, create a research design, set goals and objectives for their future research, choose the right method of data analysis, and, most importantly, model complex social phenomena.

The opportunity to work in the International Laboratory of Applied Network Analysis will allow you to join existing projects or offer your topic. It may later grow into a Ph.D. thesis in Russian and international universities. In particular, our graduates successfully enter Ph.D. programs at leading foreign universities (University of Oxford, England, United Kingdom; the University of Groningen, the Netherlands; Central European University, Budapest, Hungary; the University of Ljubljana, Slovenia; Victoria University of Wellington in New Zealand) and the post-graduate school in sociology at the National Research University HSE. 

“Computational social science is a powerful tool for fostering our understanding of the complexities of real socio-economic systems, by building “virtualcomputational social worlds” that we can analyze, experiment with, feed with and test against empirical data on a hitherto unprecedented scale” (Conte, Rosaria,et al. "Manifesto of computational social science."The European Physical Journal Special Topics214.1 (2012): 333)

Curators

Polina Lushnikova

Master of Applied Mathematics and Informatics

Dmitry Zaytsev

Master of Applied Mathematics and Informatics; PhD in political sciences

Curriculum

Graduates

Elizaveta Chernenko

PhD program Oxford Internet Institute (DPhil in Social Data Science)

Stepan Zaretskiy

PhD program of Inter-university Center for Social Science Theory and Methodology (ICS) and the Department of Sociology of the University of Groningen

Felipe Vaca

PhD program in Network Science at Central European University

Paco Arevalo

PhD program in University if Ljubljana

Miloude Lacheheb

PhD program in Economics of Natural Disasters in Victoria University of Wellington

Rustam Kamalov

HSE doctoral program in Sociology

Polina Lushnikova

HSE doctoral program in Sociology

Grigoriy Khvatskiy

HSE doctoral program in Sociology

Mikhail Bogdanov

HSE doctoral program in Sociology

Alumni reviews

Polina Lushnikova

Rustam Kamalov

Grigoriy Khvatskiy

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Магистерская программа «Прикладная статистика с методами сетевого анализа»

01
Февраль

Вычислительные социальные науки (PhD трек)

Мы прицельно готовим студентов нашей программы для поступления на ведущие программы PhD в престижные университеты США и Европы.

Данный трек позволит студентам приобрести необходимые навыки и компетенции, которые позволят построить академическую карьеру и стать успешным исследователем. При выборе этого трека студенты не только получат обширные знания о современных методах анализа данных, но и научатся грамотно формулировать научную проблему и исследовательские вопросы, создавать дизайн исследования, ставить цели и задачи своих будущих исследований, выбирать правильный метод анализа данных, а самое главное моделировать сложный социальные явления.

Возможность работы в Международной лаборатории прикладного сетевого анализа позволит включиться в уже имеющиеся проекты или предложить свою собственную тему, которая в последствии может перерасти в кандидатскую диссертацию в российских и зарубежных вузах. В частности, наши выпускники успешно поступают на PhD программы ведущих зарубежных университетов (Оксфордский университет, Англия; Университет Гронингена, Нидерладны; Центрально-Европейский университет, Будапешт, Венгрия, Австрия; Университет Любляны, Словения; Университет королевы Виктории в Веллингтоне, Новая Зеландия), а также в аспирантскую школу по социологии НИУ ВШЭ.

«Вычислительная социальная наука является мощным инструментом, способствующим нашему пониманию сложных комплексных социально-экономических систем, путем создания «виртуальных вычислительных социальных миров», с которыми мы можем экспериментировать, которые мы можем анализировать, обогощать новыми данными и тестировать эмпирически в доселе беспрецедентных масштабах» (Conte, Rosaria, et al. "Manifesto of computational social science." The European Physical Journal Special Topics 214.1 (2012): 333)

Кураторы

Лушникова Полина Олеговна

Магистр прикладной математики и информатики

Зайцев Дмитрий Геннадьевич

Магистр прикладной математики и информатики, кандидат политических наук

Учебный план

Наши выпускники

Елизавета Черненко

Программа PhD Oxford Internet Institute (DPhil in Social Data Science)

Степан Зарецкий

Программа PhD Меж-университетского центра теории и методологии социальных наук (ICS) и факультета социологии Университета Гронингена

Фелипе Вака

Программа PhD по Сетевому анализу в Центральном Европейском Университете

Пако Аревало

Программа PhD в Университете Любляны

Милуд Лачехеб

PhD программа по экономике стихийных бедствий в Университете королевы Виктории в Веллингтоне

Камалов Рустам Алишерович

Аспирантская школа по социальным наукам ВШЭ

Лушникова Полина Олеговна

Аспирантская школа по социальным наукам ВШЭ

Хвацкий Григорий Сергеевич

Аспирантская школа по социальным наукам ВШЭ

Богданов Михаил Богданович

Аспирантская школа по социальным наукам ВШЭ

Отзывы выпускников

Полина Лушникова

Рустам Камалов

Григорий Хвацкий