• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

1. Russia’s Challenges and HSE University’s Mission

At present, HSE University has completed its transformation into a global multidisciplinary educational, research, expert and engineering centre, with the supervision and support provided by its founder - the Government of the Russian Federation. The University’s potential allows it to enhance its impact on the progress of the Russian society, economics and state. Furthermore, on the new stage of its development, the University’s mission shall be determined by challenges facing our country, as well as the strategy for meeting new challenges, which was defined in Presidential Decree No. 204[1], dated May 7, 2018, and addresses of the President of the Russian Federation to the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

The priorities of HSE University’s Development Strategy are driven by the University’s ambition to make the largest possible contributions to responses to challenges:

1. Ensuring the global competitiveness of Russian education, modernization of professional education, including through the introduction of flexible, practice-oriented and versatile educational programmes.

HSE University’s mission with regard to provisions of the National Project “Education”, the Russia’s Government programme “Development of Education”, as well as the “National Intellectual Capital Development” and “Ensuring Global Competitiveness of Higher Education in Russia” sub-programmes of the “Russia’s Research and Technological Development” Government programme, foresees addressing the following tasks:

  • innovative alignment of educational processes with the aim of ensuring the development of Russia’s human (knowledge) capital and training professionals capable of working on the cutting edge of R&D activities;
  • promoting Russia’s national interests in education and adapting and implementing research findings and best practices throughout Russia in the course of its international cooperation with partners and global organizations, along with its participation in international projects and network structures;
  • facilitating the development of regional education systems, regional universities, and their academic staff members;
  • enhancing the image of the University’s educational programmes for students around the world, primarily among representatives of academic, economic and political elites.

2. Ensuring the advanced implementation of Russia’s R&D potential in the context of profound technological transformations, as well as allowing the country to become a global leader in research and technological development.

HSE University’s mission in response to challenges, taking into account the provision of the “Russia’s Strategy for Research and Technological Development”, approved by Presidential Decree No. 642, dated December 1, 2016, the “Science” National Project, as well as the “Russia’ Research and Technological Development” Government programme, and areas of implementation of the National Technological Initiative, foresees the following efforts:

  • implementing research programmes in the priority areas of Russia’s socio-economic, research and technological development;
  • fostering conditions for social and economic engineering; preparing forecasts and projection; providing expert support with respect to policy-making;
  • engaging in R&D projects, identifying promising areas of research and technological development in Russia, its regions and relevant industries, as well as creating effective political instruments for these fields;
  • building partnerships with market leaders, with the aim of rapidly transferring best practices into learning and research processes, as well as capitalization of outcomes generated from the University’s intellectual activities.

3. Supporting social stability in Russia, increasing life expectancy and living standards with due consideration of social and territorial differentiation.

HSE University’s mission to respond to the challenges under such national projects as Demography, Health Care, Ecology, Culture, Housing and Urban Environment, as well as the Social Activity federal project under the national project “Education”, the Strategy for Spatial Development of the Russian Federation up until 2025[2], the Concept for Volunteering Initiatives Development in the Russian Federation up until 2025[3], and the Concept for Promoting Charity in the Russian Federation up until 2025[4], foresees the following:

  • building and disseminating effective mechanisms for social mobility through education, implementing support measures for talented school students and learners from families with low incomes or low levels of parental education;
  • promoting the implementation of social, demographic and migration policies, development of health care and poverty reduction, as well as combating educational and economic failure;
  • boosting territorial development, e.g., urban planning, as well as the development of rural settlements;
  • facilitating environmental policy implementation, preventing and overcoming the implications of environmental issues;
  • contributing to state policies with respect to cultural and media development;
  • developing socially-focused non-commercial organizations, charity and volunteering initiatives.

4. Digital transformation of the Russian economy and government.

HSE University’s mission in response to challenges, as specified in the national programme “Digital Economy”, as well as the Government programme “Information Society” of the Russian Federation, considers the following:

  • developing systems for Big Data analysis with the aim of implementing long-term forecasting tasks, analyzing markets and prospective competencies;
  • scientific practice-oriented development of digital instruments capable of compensating for insufficient resources and attaining principally new outcomes, primarily, in education, health care and social development, as well as social and economic policy;
  • scientific development of practical cognitive and human behavioural patterns;
  • implementing the University’s digital transformation in order to transition to a completely new level of research, educational and managerial processes;
  • boosting accessibility of educational programmes and services at HSE University through the use of digital instruments.

5. Russia’s global positioning in the context of today’s volatile geopolitical environment.

HSE University’s mission in response to challenges, as defined in the provisions of the National Projects “Education” and “Science”, foresees the following:

  • boosting Russia’s intellectual influence on international processes through consolidating the University’s positions in international production networks, as well as sharing knowledge and technological know-how;
  • building and developing world-class research teams, as well as ensuring their viability;
  • ensuring the University’s leading positions (e.g., Top-100 and Top-200) in global subject ratings for emerging research and technological fields, as well as its presence on the administrative bodies of academic and professional associations, and the editorial boards of leading journals;
  • enhancing the attractiveness of the University’s degree programmes among students around the world, primarily among the representatives of academic, economic and political elites;
  • initiating prospective global changes in education and science;
  • establishing liaisons with leading universities and research centres around the world, as well as intellectual elites in competing and partner countries, with the aim of boosting competitive advantages of Russia’s science and education, while also enhancing their prestige overseas.

Each educational programme, research project or prospective solution developed at HSE University will have a significant impact on the success of Russia’s strategic development.

The following universal principles for the implementation of projects under this Programme will be as follows:

  • human-focused activities and processes;
  • integration of education, science, and applied developments;
  • network interaction;
  • internationalization;
  • digitization.

With the aim of implementing the Strategic Development Programme for up until 2030, HSE University will pursue its mission in the following fields:

  • Education: Towards an Open Project-based Model
  • Attracting and Retaining Talent
  • Students’ and Alumni’s Role in the University’s Mission
  • Research and Development: Interdisciplinary Approach, Partnerships, and Integration
  • Developing Human Capital
  • Contributions to Russia’s Education System
  • HSE University and Society
  • World-class University Facilities
  • Management
  • Economic Development Model

 


[1] Decree of the President of the Russian Federation No. 204 “On National Goals and Strategic Development Objectives of the Russian Federation for the period up to 2024”, dated May 7, 2018.

[2] Approved by Order of the Russian Government No. 207-p, dated February 13, 2019.

[3] Approved by Order of the Russian Government No. 2950-p, dated December 27, 2018.

[4] Approved by Order of the Russian Government No. 2705-p, dated November 15, 2019.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

1. Вызовы для России и миссия НИУ ВШЭ

В настоящее время НИУ ВШЭ под руководством и при поддержке учредителя — Правительства Российской Федерации завершил свое формирование как глобальный многопрофильный образовательный, научно-исследовательский, экспертно-инжиниринговый центр. Потенциал НИУ ВШЭ позволяет усилить его вклад в прогресс российского общества, экономики и государства. На новом этапе развития миссия Университета определяется вызовами, стоящими перед нашей страной, и стратегией ответа на вызовы, определенной в Указе Президента Российской Федерации от 7 мая 2018 г. № 204[1] и посланиях Президента Российской Федерации Федеральному Собранию Российской Федерации.

Приоритеты Программы развития НИУ ВШЭ до 2030 г. обусловлены стремлением Университета внести максимальный вклад в ответ на вызовы:

1. Обеспечение глобальной конкурентоспособности российского образования, модернизация профессионального образования, в том числе посредством внедрения адаптивных, практико-ориентированных и гибких образовательных программ.

Миссия НИУ ВШЭ с учетом положений национального проекта «Образование», Государственной программы Российской Федерации «Развитие образования», подпрограмм «Развитие национального интеллектуального капитала» и «Обеспечение глобальной конкурентоспособности российского высшего образования» государственной программы «Научно-технологическое развитие Российской Федерации» предполагает решение следующих задач:

  • инновационное построение образовательных процессов с целью обеспечения максимального вклада в формирование человеческого (интеллектуального) потенциала страны, подготовку профессиональных кадров, способных работать на передовом крае исследований и технологий;
  • продвижение национальных интересов России в области образования, освоение и внедрение в России научных результатов и лучших практик через взаимодействие с зарубежными партнерами, международными организациями, участие в международных проектах и сетевых структурах;
  • содействие развитию региональных систем образования, региональных университетов, их научно-педагогических работников;
  • повышение привлекательности образовательных программ Университета для обучающихся из всех стран мира, прежде всего для потенциальных представителей академических, экономических и политических элит.

2. Обеспечение опережающего развития научно-технологического потенциала России в условиях радикальных технологических трансформаций и вывод России в число стран — лидеров научно-технологического развития.

Миссия НИУ ВШЭ в ответ на вызов, с учетом положений «Стратегии научно-технологического развития Российской Федерации», утвержденной Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 1 декабря 2016 г. № 642, национального проекта «Наука», государственной программы «Научно-технологическое развитие Российской Федерации», направлений реализации Национальной технологической инициативы предполагает решение следующих задач:

  • реализация исследовательских программ по приоритетным направлениям социально-экономического и научно-технологического развития России;
  • реализация социального и экономического инжиниринга, участие в прогнозе, проектировании и экспертной поддержке реализации политики;
  • проведение научно-технических разработок и выявление перспективных направлений научно-технологического развития страны, отраслей, регионов, эффективных инструментов политики в этой сфере;
  • выстраивание партнерств с компаниями — лидерами рынка для обеспечения быстрого трансфера в образование и исследования передовых практик и капитализации результатов интеллектуальной деятельности Университета.

3. Поддержание социальной стабильности России, повышение продолжительности и качества жизни в условиях социальной и территориальной дифференциации.

Миссия НИУ ВШЭ в ответ на вызов, с учетом положений национальных проектов «Демография», «Здравоохранение», «Экология», «Культура», «Жилье и городская среда», федерального проекта «Социальная активность» национального проекта «Образование», «Стратегии пространственного развития Российской Федерации на период до 2025 г.»[2], «Концепции развития добровольчества (волонтерства) в Российской Федерации до 2025 г.»[3], «Концепции содействия развитию благотворительности в Российской Федерации на период до 2025 г.»[4], предполагает решение следующих задач:

  • создание и распространение эффективных механизмов социальной мобильности через образование, реализацию мер поддержки талантливых школьников и студентов из семей с низким уровнем дохода и образования родителей;
  • содействие реализации социальной, демографической и миграционной политики, развитию здравоохранения, ограничению бедности, образовательной и экономической неуспешности;
  • содействие развитию территорий, в том числе развитию городской среды и сельских поселений;
  • содействие реализации экологической политики, предупреждению и преодолению последствий возникновения экологических проблем;
  • содействие формированию государственной политики в области развития культуры и медиа;
  • развитие социально-ориентированных некоммерческих организаций, благотворительности и добровольчества.

4. Цифровая трансформация российской экономики и государства.

Миссия НИУ ВШЭ в ответ на вызов с учетом положений национальной программы «Цифровая экономика», государственной программы Российской Федерации «Информационное общество» предполагает решение следующих задач:

  • создание системы интеллектуального анализа больших данных для решения задач долгосрочного прогнозирования, анализа рынков и перспективных компетенций;
  • проведение научно-практических разработок цифровых инструментов, компенсирующих недостаток ресурсов и позволяющих достичь принципиально новых результатов, в первую очередь в образовании, здравоохранении, общественном развитии и социальной и экономической политике;
  • проведение научно-практических разработок когнитивных и поведенческих моделей человека;
  • реализация цифровой трансформации Университета с целью перехода на качественно новый уровень научных, образовательных и управленческих процессов;
  • повышение доступности образовательных программ и образовательных сервисов НИУ ВШЭ через внедрение цифровых инструментов.

5. Глобальное позиционирование России в условиях неустойчивой геополитической ситуации.

Миссия НИУ ВШЭ в ответ на вызов с учетом положений национальных проектов «Образование» и «Наука» предполагает решение следующих задач:

  • наращивание интеллектуального влияния страны на международные процессы за счет усиления позиций Университета в глобальных сетях производства и обмена знаниями и технологиями;
  • формирование и развитие научных коллективов мирового уровня, обеспечение их устойчивости;
  • обеспечение присутствия Университета в ведущей части (Топ-100 и Топ-200) мировых предметных рейтингов развиваемых научных и технологических направлений, в руководстве научных и профессиональных ассоциаций, редколлегиях ведущих журналов;
  • инициирование перспективных глобальных изменений в сфере образования и науки;
  • укрепление связей с ведущими мировыми университетами и научными центрами, интеллектуальными элитами стран-конкурентов и стран-партнеров в интересах повышения конкурентоспособности российской науки и образования и повышения их престижа за рубежом.

Каждая образовательная программа, каждое исследование или разработка Университета будут иметь определенный эффект для успешного ответа страны на вызовы развития.

Сквозными принципами реализации проектов настоящей Программы развития станут:

  • ориентация на человека;
  • интеграция образования, науки и прикладных разработок;
  • сетевое взаимодействие;
  • интернационализация;
  • цифровизация.

В рамках исполнения Программы развития до 2030 г. НИУ ВШЭ будет реализовывать свою миссию по следующим направлениям:

  • «Образование: переход к открытой проектной модели»;
  • «Воспитание и привлечение талантов»;
  • «Студенты и выпускники в реализации миссии Университета»;
  • «Исследования и разработки: междисциплинарность, партнерство, интеграция»;
  • «Развитие кадрового потенциала»;
  • «Вклад в развитие системы образования России»;
  • «Университет и общество»;
  • «Среда университета мирового класса»;
  • «Управление»;
  • «Экономическая модель развития».

 


[1] Указ Президента Российской Федерации от 7 мая 2018 г. № 204 «О национальных целях и стратегических задачах развития Российской Федерации на период до 2024 г.».

[2] Утверждена Распоряжением Правительства Российской Федерации от 13 февраля 2019 г. № 207-р.

[3] Утверждена Распоряжением Правительства Российской Федерации от 27 декабря 2018 г. № 2950-р.

[4] Утверждена Распоряжением Правительства Российской Федерации от 15 ноября 2019 г. № 2705-р.