• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

5. Attracting and Training Talent

At present, HSE University is capable of attracting Russia’s top applicants, including winners and prizewinners of student olympiads, as well as school students with high USE scores for entrance examinations. For its next stage of development, the University will focus its efforts on modernizing its systems for attracting and training talents, which will feature the following, among other characteristics:

  • training talent and expanding the University’s geographic reach;
  • utilizing flexible approaches to selecting and attracting applicants;
  • digitization of communications with school students and applicants.

During this upgrading process, well-tried instruments for training and attracting talented youth will be maintained, including olympiads, subject-focused schools, lectures for Bachelor’s and Master’s applicants, and HSE Lyceum educational programmes. With this base in place, HSE University will align these projects with the modern-day demands for competencies demonstrated by both school students and university learners.

5.1. Training Talent and Expanding the University’s Geographic Reach

The HSE Lyceum is at the heart of the system for training and attracting talented applicants to the University.

At this new stage, the Lyceum will expand the range of its fields of training, as well as develop its high-school model, which would foresee academic autonomy on the part of learners (e.g., when building individual educational trajectories in accordance with p. 1.56 of the Federal Project “Success for Every Child”, under the National Project “Education”), as well as the development of research skills, critical thinking, project skills, methods for analysis and academic reading.

With a view to consistently nurturing “its” applicants, the University will enlarge the representation of the Distributed Lyceum[1], promote the Lyceum educational model in regional schools and create subject-based networks with partner[2] and base schools[3] (more information is in Section 9.1).

Thanks to cooperation with the Lyceum, educational programmes at these schools will be offered in a network format (as per p. 1.38 of the Federal Project “Modern Schools” under the National Project “Education”), while their teachers will have the opportunity to enhance their professional abilities and obtain independent assessments of their qualifications (as per pp. 1.8 and 1.9 of the Federal Project “Teacher of the Future” under the National Project “Education”).

5.2. Flexible Approaches to Selecting and Attracting Applicants

HSE University aims to diversify its approach to selecting and attracting talented applicants through working systematically with federal and regional platforms, which can identify and attract talent, and holding competitions and events for school students and learners, so that they can demonstrate and develop their knowledge (e.g., conferences, research paper contests in all fields available at the University, Olympiads, etc.) and practical socio-psychological skills, project thinking and teamwork abilities (through events like hackathons, case-study championships, team competitions, etc.)

For the purpose of attracting talented foreign applications, HSE University will concentrate its efforts on developing its existing and creating new centres for identifying talent overseas, which will employ multi-tier evaluation systems for monitoring applicants’ skills and knowledge (diagnostic appraisals), as well as implement annual on-campus courses for advanced training for teachers.

Moreover, the University will expand opportunities for international learners to get admitted by enhancing its cooperation with international partner universities and professional communities of subject teachers, as well as through the use of online formats for competition and contests. In addition, HSE University plans to introduce a designated system to comprehensively prepare applicants for the competitions held by the University on the basis of its foreign partner schools.

For applicants for its Master’s programmes, the University will roll out a flexible selection model, which foresees the unification of entrance examinations, the provision of opportunities to submit applications for several degree programmes, as well as early offers of study[4] for students in Year 3 and 4 with the options for online instruction in order to pursue degrees at HSE University.

5.3. Digitalization of Communications with School Students and Applicants

For the purpose of developing the potential of future applicants and making sure they possess key skills and competencies, HSE University will create its own Distance Lyceum and the Children’s Online University.

Furthermore, HSE University will offer applicants digital services in career guidance: open introductory e-courses, self-appraisals, recommendatory and predictive services, evaluation of preparedness for USE testing, HSE University aptitude tests, etc. The instruments developed by the University may be utilized by academic institutions to introduce the latest digital technologies in their general education programmes within the auspices of the Federal Project “Digital Educational Environment” (p. 1.33), which is being carried out as part of the “Education” National Project.

The introduction of the unified CRM (Customer Relationship Management) system will help to maintain effective interaction with applicants, while an online centre for supporting international applications will ensure that 70% of selection procedures will be held online.

 


[1] HSE Distributed Lyceum refers to a network of lyceum specialized groups and classes in secondary schools and HSE University, operating in partnership. The Distributed Lyceum’s activities are governed by the Regulations on the HSE Distributed Lyceum and Regulations on Classes (Groups) of the HSE Distributed Lyceum.

[2] Partner School means an educational organization that works in partnership with HSE University on the basis of a cooperation agreement and embraces humanitarian values and systemic activity-based approach to instruction, thereby providing its graduates with a high-quality training so that they can pursue further studies at top universities, including HSE University. The activities of partner schools are governed by the Regulations on HSE University’s Educational District.

[3] Base schools refer to educational institutions, working in partnership with HSE University on the basis of a cooperation agreement; this organization provides its graduates with high-quality learning outcomes, with the goal of their eventual admission to top universities, including HSE University, while taking part in one of HSE University’s projects intended for adjusting instruction in line with the Federal Educational Standard for high school and/or putting together HSE University classes/groups, where studies be based on curricula authored at HSE University.  

[4] Early Offers of Study on a Master’s programme is sent to graduates upon the initiative of academic programmes’ administration. The most motivated and talented graduates of HSE University and other academic institutions shall be invited for admission.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

5. Воспитание и привлечение талантов

Сегодня НИУ ВШЭ является точкой притяжения лучших абитуриентов страны — победителей и призеров олимпиад, школьников с высокими баллами ЕГЭ по предметам вступительных испытаний. На новом этапе развития Университет сконцентрирует свои усилия на модернизации системы воспитания и привлечения талантливых абитуриентов, основными характеристиками которой станут:

  • воспитание талантов и расширение географии;
  • реализация гибких подходов к отбору и привлечению абитуриентов;
  • цифровизация коммуникации со школьниками и абитуриентами.

В процессе модернизации системы будут сохранены хорошо зарекомендовавшие себя инструменты воспитания и привлечения талантов: олимпиады, предметные школы, лектории для абитуриентов бакалавриата и магистратуры, образовательные программы Лицея НИУ ВШЭ. Оставляя неизменной основу, Университет приведет эти проекты в соответствие современным запросам к компетенциям школьников и студентов.

5.1. Воспитание талантов и расширение географии

Ядром системы воспитания и привлечения талантливых абитуриентов Университета является Лицей НИУ ВШЭ.

На новом этапе Лицей расширит спектр направлений подготовки и будет развивать модель старшей школы, предполагающую учебную самостоятельность обучающихся (в том числе в построении индивидуальной образовательной траектории в соответствии с п. 1.56 федерального проекта «Успех каждого ребенка» национального проекта «Образование»), развитие исследовательских навыков, критического мышления, проектных компетенций, методов анализа и научного чтения.

Для последовательного воспитания «своего» абитуриента Университет будет расширять представительства Распределенного Лицея [1], распространять образовательную модель Лицея в региональных школах, создавать тематические сети партнерских[2] и базовых школ[3] (подробнее см. раздел 9.1).

Благодаря взаимодействию с Лицеем образовательные программы в этих школах будут реализовываться в сетевой форме (предусмотренной п. 1.38 федерального проекта «Современная школа» национального проекта «Образование»), а учителя этих школ будут иметь возможность повысить уровень профессионального мастерства и получить независимую оценку своей квалификации (пп. 1.8 и 1.9 федерального проекта «Учитель будущего» национального проекта «Образование»).

5.2. Гибкие подходы к отбору и привлечению абитуриентов

НИУ ВШЭ диверсифицирует подходы к отбору и привлечению талантливых абитуриентов за счет выстраивания систематической работы с федеральными и региональными платформами концентрации талантов и проведения конкурсов и состязаний для школьников и студентов, которые будут направлены на выявление и развитие академических знаний (конференции, конкурсы научных работ по всем направлениям деятельности Университета, олимпиады) и практических социально-психологических навыков, проектного мышления, навыков коллективной работы (хакатоны, кейс-чемпионаты, командные олимпиады).

Для привлечения талантливых иностранных абитуриентов НИУ ВШЭ сфокусирует свои усилия на развитии существующих и создании новых центров выявления талантов за рубежом, в которых будет применяться уровневая система оценки и контроля знаний абитуриентов (диагностические срезы) и будут реализовываться ежегодные очные курсы повышения квалификации учителей.

Университет расширит возможности поступления в НИУ ВШЭ для иностранных абитуриентов за счет укрепления взаимодействия с зарубежными школами-партнерами и профессиональными сообществами учителей-предметников, использования онлайн-форматов конкурсов и состязаний, внедрения системы комплексной подготовки к участию в состязаниях Университета на базе зарубежных школ-партнеров.

Для абитуриентов магистратуры Университет предложит гибкую модель отбора через унификацию системы вступительных испытаний, обеспечение возможности подачи документов на несколько образовательных программ и раннего приглашения к зачислению[4] обучающихся на 3–4-м курсе с предоставлением онлайн-подготовки для обучения на образовательных программах НИУ ВШЭ.

5.3. Цифровизация коммуникации со школьниками и абитуриентами

Для развития потенциала будущих абитуриентов и формирования у них ключевых компетенций Университет создаст Дистанционный лицей и Детский онлайн-университет.

НИУ ВШЭ предложит абитуриентам цифровые сервисы профориентации: открытые вводные онлайн-курсы, цифровые сервисы самодиагностики, рекомендательные и прогнозные сервисы, сервисы оценки уровня готовности к сдаче ЕГЭ, к обучению в НИУ ВШЭ и др. Инструменты, созданные в НИУ ВШЭ, смогут использоваться образовательными организациями для внедрения современных цифровых технологий в общеобразовательные программы в рамках реализации федерального проекта «Цифровая образовательная среда» (п. 1.33) национального проекта «Образование».

Эффективная работа с абитуриентами будет обеспечена за счет внедрения единой системы управления взаимоотношениями с клиентами (CRM-системы) и онлайн-центра поддержки иностранных абитуриентов, что позволит не менее 70% иностранных абитуриентов проходить отборочные мероприятия в онлайн-формате.

 


[1] Распределенный Лицей НИУ ВШЭ — это объединение лицейских профильных групп и классов среднего общего образования образовательных организаций и НИУ ВШЭ, форма сотрудничества и взаимодействия между ними. Деятельность Распределенного Лицея регламентируется Положением о Распределенном Лицее НИУ ВШЭ и Положением о классах (группах) Распределенного Лицея НИУ ВШЭ.

[2] Партнерская школа — образовательная организация, взаимодействующая с НИУ ВШЭ на основе соглашения о сотрудничестве и разделяющая гуманитарные ценности и идеи системно-деятельностного подхода в образовании, обеспечивающая своим выпускникам высокий уровень образовательных результатов, ориентирующая своих выпускников на поступление в ведущие образовательные организации, в том числе в НИУ ВШЭ. Деятельность партнерских школ регламентируется Положением об Университетском образовательном округе Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики».

[3] Базовая школа — образовательная организация, взаимодействующая с НИУ ВШЭ на основе соглашения о сотрудничестве; образовательная организация обеспечивает своим выпускникам высокий уровень образовательных результатов, ориентирует их на поступление в ведущие образовательные организации, в том числе в НИУ ВШЭ, и участвует в одном из проектов НИУ ВШЭ, направленных на изменения в школе в соответствии с ФГОС старшей школы и/или формирует классы/группы НИУ ВШЭ, обучение в которых осуществляется по рекомендованным учебным планам НИУ ВШЭ.

[4] Раннее приглашение к зачислению в магистратуру направляется выпускникам по инициативе руководства академических программ. К поступлению приглашаются наиболее инициативные и талантливые выпускники ВШЭ и других вузов.