• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

3. Areas of Development and Academic Focus

HSE University has completed its transition from an institution with a focus on economic and social sciences to a comprehensive university, at which Social Sciences and the Humanities, Life Sciences and Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science can develop on an equal footing, while also enriching each other. The University, in tandem with the Russian Academy of Sciences’ (RAS) leading institutes, has brought about the development of brand new subject areas in Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Geography. Thanks to this expansion in research fields in conjunction with the RAS and world-class research centres, the University is prepared to promote, globally and effectively, both traditional monodisciplinary studies and multidisciplinary areas of research, developments and expertise, primarily those related to the challenges, specified in Section 1 above of this Development Programme.

HSE University has already secured its standing for various fields in Top-100 in the top world industry and subject-based rankings QS, THE and ARWU: “Social Sciences and Management” (QS), “Sociology” (ARWU, QS), “Politics&International Studies” (QS), “Economics and Econometrics” (QS), “Business and Economics” (THE) and “Mathematics” (ARWU). The University has the potential to enter the Top-100 for another 18 subjects and industries, in which, at present, the University holds the positions in the 101-200 cohort: “Mathematics” (QS, US News), “Business and Economics” (QS), “Accounting and Finance” (QS), “Education” (QS), “Philosophy” (QS), “History” (QS), “Linguistics” (QS), “Social Sciences” (THE), “Arts and Humanities” (QS, THE), “Psychology” (THE), “Economics” (ARWU), “Political Sciences” (ARWU), “Law and Legal Studies” (QS, THE), “Modern Languages” (QS) and “Communication and Media Studies” (QS).

For monodisciplinary subjects, the University will select those R&D areas that contribute to the priority areas of Russia’s technological development and its global competitiveness.

A multidisciplinary approach, paired with extensive disciplinary expertise, will allow the University to establish new R&D areas at the intersection of academic disciplines, as well as integrate efficiently into international research projects.

In turn, HSE University will remain a scientific and methodological centre for the development of economic and social policy aimed at meeting global challenges and attaining national objectives for sustainable growth.

The key cross-disciplinary areas will be as follows: social and economic development, education and human development institutes, cognitive sciences, technological and digital transformation in economics and society, urban studies and transportation policy.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

3. Направления и фокусы научно-образовательной работы

НИУ ВШЭ завершен переход от модели социально-экономического университета к модели университета широкого профиля, в котором, обогащая друг друга, развиваются социальные и гуманитарные науки, естественные науки и инженерия, математика и компьютерные науки. Совместно с Российской академией наук на базе ее ведущих институтов НИУ ВШЭ начал развивать принципиально новые предметные направления в области физики, химии, биологии, географии. Благодаря такому расширению научных направлений в кооперации с Российской академией наук и ведущими мировыми научными центрами Университет готов на высоком мировом уровне развивать как традиционные монодисциплинарные исследования и разработки, так и полидисциплинарные направления исследований, разработок и экспертизы, связанных прежде всего с вызовами, обозначенными в разделе 1 настоящей Программы.

НИУ ВШЭ по ряду научных направлений уже входит в Топ-100 мировых отраслевых и предметных рейтингов QS, THE, ARWU: «Социальные науки и менеджмент» (QS), «Социология» (ARWU, QS), «Политика и международное образование» (QS), «Экономика и эконометрика» (QS), «Бизнес и экономика» (THE), «Математика» (ARWU). Университет имеет потенциал вхождения в Топ-100 мировых рейтингов еще по 18 предметам и отраслям, занимая в настоящее время позиции 101–200: «Математика» (QS, US News), «Бизнес и экономика» (QS), «Учет и финансы» (QS), «Образование» (QS), «Философия» (QS), «История» (QS), «Лингвистика» (QS), «Социальные науки» (THE), «Искусства и гуманитарные науки» (QS, THE), «Психология» (THE), «Экономика» (ARWU), «Политические науки» (ARWU), «Право» (QS, THE), «Современные языки» (QS), «Коммуникация и медиаобразование» (QS).

В монодисциплинарных областях Университет будет выбирать фокусы исследований и разработок, обеспечивающих вклад в реализацию приоритетов научно-технологического развития России и ее глобальной конкурентоспособности.

Многопрофильность в сочетании с высоким уровнем дисциплинарного знания позволит Университету формировать новые направления исследований и разработок на стыке наук, активнее встраиваться в международные исследовательские проекты.

Университет продолжит оставаться научно-методологическим центром разработки мер экономической и социальной политики, направленных на преодоление глобальных вызовов и достижение национальных целей устойчивого развития.

Основными междисциплинарными направлениями будут исследования в областях: социально-экономического развития, образования и институтов развития человека, когнитивных наук, научно-технологического развития и цифровой трансформации экономики и общества, урбанистики и транспортной политики.