• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

2. HSE University: Ready to Response to Challenges

2.1. HSE University Today

Over the course of its 27 years, HSE University has become one of the largest comprehensive educational and research centres in the Russian Federation.

Today, HSE University is home to around 45,000 undergraduate and graduate students pursuing 278 degree programmes and 115 doctoral programmes, as well as almost 2,000 high-school learners enrolled at HSE Lyceum.

HSE University is one of the top Russian universities in terms of the quality of its government-funded and tuition-based enrolment (95.4 points and 83.8 points in 2019, respectively) for Bachelor’s programmes, ranks first in the country in terms of admitted Olympiad winners and prizewinners (1,277 students in 2019), and places first among Russia’s higher schools of economics in terms of the starting salary levels of its alumni.

The University has globally competitive teams of experienced and young Russian and international researchers and teachers in all fields of study: about 60% of academic staff has authored internationally recognized research publications.

HSE University, as an academic institution founded by the Government of the Russian Federation, engages in monitoring studies with respect to issues in the economic and social development, while also conducting analytical studies upon the request of the Russian Government.

Furthermore, the University is a leader in the Russian system of higher education in the introduction of online modes of study, as well as one of the main universities on the global online education market: with over 2 million learners from 195 countries, it is one of Top-5 universities with respect to its total number of courses offered via the global Coursera platform. Also, it ranks first in Russia in terms of courses offered via the National Open Education Platform with over 1 million registered learners.

HSE University is a globally oriented Russian institution: its share of international students (with Russian enrolment rapidly growing in parallel) has increased from 2.6 to 9.9% from 2013 until 2019; the share of international academic staff and PhD holders from leading global universities at HSE University’s Moscow campus has grown from 5.1 to 14.2%.

Moreover, the University’s global competitiveness is confirmed by its rankings in world university ratings, i.e., ARWU[1], QS[2], THE[3] and U.S. News[4], as well as “The Three University Missions”[5]; at the same time, the University:

  • is among the Top-3 Russian universities for the total number of positions in global industry and subject-based rankings (38 positions overall);
  • ranks first in Russia for 50% of its subjects (for 19 subjects);
  • ranks second in Russia in the number of subjects in leading Top-100 world industry and subject-based rankings, i.e., QS “Social Sciences & Management” (#75), QS “Sociology”, QS “Politics & International Studies”, QS “Economics & Econometrics” (##51–100), ARWU “Sociology” (##51–75) and ARWU “Mathematics” (##76–100), and THE «Business & Economics» (#94);
  • ranks in institutional global rankings: “The Three University Missions” (# 122, and 4th place in Russia), THE (##251–300, and 3rd place in Russia), QS (#322, and 7th place in), ARWU (##901–1000, and 11th place in Russia) and U.S. News (#574, and 8th place in Russia); 
  • is the only Russian university appearing in the Top-100 in two young universities global rankings (under 50 years old): QS Top-50 “Under 50” (#39) and THE Young University Rankings (#60).

As the report for 2018, presented by the Rector at the Staff and Student Conference at HSE University on March 20, 2019, all goals stated in “HSE Strategic Development Programme for 2009–2015 and up until 2020” have been fulfilled, with ¾ of the target indicators fully met, and with half of those exceeding the target.

 


[1] Academic Ranking of World Universities.

[2] QS World University Rankings (QS).

[3] Times Higher Education World University Rankings (THE).

[4] US News & World Report (U.S. News).

[5] Moscow international university ranking “The Three University Missions”.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

2. НИУ ВШЭ: готовность ответить на вызовы

2.1. Современное состояние Университета

НИУ ВШЭ за 27 лет своего существования стал одним из крупнейших многопрофильных образовательных и исследовательских центров страны.

Сегодня в Университете обучаются около 45 тыс. студентов и аспирантов, реализуются 278 программ высшего образования, 115 программ аспирантуры, почти 2 тыс. школьников обучаются в Лицее НИУ ВШЭ.

НИУ ВШЭ входит в группу лидеров российских университетов по качеству бюджетного и платного приема (95,4 балла и 83,8 балла в 2019 г. соответственно) на программы бакалавриата, занимает 1-е место в стране по числу поступивших победителей и призеров олимпиад (1277 человек в 2019 г.), занимает 1-е место среди экономических вузов России по уровню заработной платы выпускников.

Университет сформировал глобально конкурентоспособные коллективы из опытных и молодых российских и зарубежных ученых и преподавателей по всем научным направлениям: около 60% преподавателей и научных сотрудников имеют научные публикации международного уровня.

НИУ ВШЭ, учредителем которого является Правительство Российской Федерации, реализует мониторинговые исследования по основным направлениям развития экономики и социальной сферы и выполняет аналитические работы непосредственно в интересах руководства страны.

НИУ ВШЭ — лидер национальной системы высшего образования по внедрению в образовательный процесс онлайн-форматов, один из ключевых университетов на глобальном рынке онлайн-образования: с охватом аудитории более 2 млн слушателей из 195 стран мира входит в Топ-5 университетов по количеству курсов на международной платформе онлайн-образования Курсера (Coursera); занимает 1-е место в России по количеству курсов на Национальной платформе открытого образования с более 1 млн слушателей.

НИУ ВШЭ — глобально ориентированный российский университет: доля иностранных студентов (в условиях быстрого роста российского контингента) с 2013 по 2019 г. выросла с 2,6 до 9,9%; доля иностранных НПР и обладателей степени PhD ведущих зарубежных университетов в московском кампусе увеличилась c 5,1 до 14,2%.

Глобальная конкурентоспособность НИУ ВШЭ подтверждается представленностью в мировых рейтингах университетов — ARWU[1], QS[2], THE[3] и U.S. News[4], а также в рейтинге «Три миссии университета»[5], при этом Университет:

  • входит в тройку российских университетов — лидеров по совокупности позиций в глобальных отраслевых и предметных рейтингах (представлен 38 позициями);
  • в половине из своих предметов (по 19 предметам) занимает 1-е место в России;
  • второй вуз в России по количеству предметов в Топ-100 мировых отраслевых и предметных рейтингов: QS «Social Sciences & Management» (позиция 75), QS «Sociology», QS «Politics & International Studies», QS «Economics & Econometrics» (позиции 51–100), ARWU «Sociology» (позиции 51–75) и ARWU «Mathematics» (позиции 76–100), THE «Business & Economics» (позиция 94);
  • входит в институциональные мировые рейтинги: «Три миссии университета» (позиция 122, 4-е место в России), THE (позиции 251–300, 3-е место в России), QS (позиция 322, 7-е место в России), ARWU (позиции 901–1000, 11-е место в России), U.S. News (позиция 574, 8-е место в России); 
  • является единственным российским вузом на позициях Топ-100 в двух мировых рейтингах молодых университетов (не старше 50 лет): QS Топ-50 Under 50 (позиция 39) и THE Young University Rankings (позиция 60).

В соответствии с отчетом за 2018 г., представленным ректором на конференции работников и обучающихся НИУ ВШЭ 20 марта 2019 г., по мнению коллектива НИУ ВШЭ, все задачи «Программы развития Государственного университета — Высшей школы экономики на период 2009–2015 гг. и до 2020 г.» выполнены; ¾ целевых показателей выполнены полностью, половина показателей значительно перевыполнена.

 


[1] Academic Ranking of World Universities.

[2] QS World University Rankings (QS).

[3] Times Higher Education World University Rankings (THE).

[4] US News & World Report (U.S. News).

[5] Московский международный рейтинг вузов «Три миссии университета».